Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PSP Cheat Development

2,789 replies to this topic
The-end
  • The-end

    It's time to go home

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2005

#31

Posted 12 January 2006 - 02:40 PM

QUOTE (stone cold steve austin @ Jan 12 2006, 13:16)
edison is it possible that they have a jet pack in the code of the game? e

I highly very highly doubt it is becuase 1: edison would of found it by now and 2: The game is running of the vc engine

Karoi
  • Karoi

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • Netherlands

#32

Posted 12 January 2006 - 05:09 PM

QUOTE (The-end @ Jan 12 2006, 15:40)
QUOTE (stone cold steve austin @ Jan 12 2006, 13:16)
edison is it possible that they have a jet pack in the code of  the game?  e

I highly very highly doubt it is becuase 1: edison would of found it by now and 2: The game is running of the vc engine

Isn't the SUPER JUMP CHEAT THING a kind of a jetpack? it has the same puposes only Tony doesn't have a jetpack at his back...

Mox
  • Mox

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2005

#33

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:02 PM

The Time is at Offset: setchar(0x08b5e090)
And if your change the hour at later than 24 hours the world gets funny colors, green, yellow, und if you want to have black dark night change it to 30 wink.gif

GangsterOfGTA
  • GangsterOfGTA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005

#34

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:27 PM

I was messing with the weapons a bit and somehow I ended up holding a rocket in my hand. I couldnt hit people with it but sometimes when I punched with it, it made the sound of a rocket shooting

ADePSP
  • ADePSP

    A wonderful drug dealin' theathin' murderer...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2005

#35

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:41 PM

QUOTE (vettefan88 @ Jan 12 2006, 02:47)
I found a weapon removed from the game biggrin.gif

I found the chrome shotgun,
the guns model isn't actually in the game, and there isn't an icon for the weapon but when firing it tony reacts like he's firing the chrome shotgun from VC.
except since there is no model for it, it uses whatever gun was there last as the model.

so now I have a colt that acts like a shotgun colgate.gif .

when trying to change weapons the game gets weird and will act like you don't have a gun there, so to get it to work I had to be on the weapon I was changing and then change it.

to try it out go to this in hex:

set it to show it in the init way, and then go to 0x5E8, you must be on the colt, or 9mm at the time, set the value to 14 to see the chrome shotgun.


I'll have a vid later since my psp crashed trying to fire another "hidden" gun, I'll test this more.

I'm probably being very stupid here but 0x5E8 is 000005E8 isn't it...? What do you mean by set it to show it in the init way... I can't go to memory addresses less that 08400000...?

Little help...! confused.gif

mokmuud
  • mokmuud

    saiyaman2005

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#36

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:53 PM

i used the hex edit player object
went to the value and changed it

ADePSP
  • ADePSP

    A wonderful drug dealin' theathin' murderer...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2005

#37

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:57 PM Edited by ADePSP, 12 January 2006 - 07:24 PM.

Ah, thanks... I think it would be useful if when people find cheats they describe how they found them... Just a breif high level description would be good enough... Just so we can all get better at finding stuff...

EDIT: OK, I found the location and changed the value to 0E and I didn't get any tear gas... What am I doing wrong...?

EDIT2: OK, finally worked it out... Jesus i'm stupid some times...

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#38

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:25 PM

QUOTE (Skiller @ Jan 11 2006, 23:12)
have to say .. Nice work . smile.gif
does this game also go Pointer Based for the moving Sections like GTA SA did .. if so u can just find the address that the pointer is then use off sets from that Addresses Value (for the moving ones that is..

Keep up the great work Edison smile.gif

Yeah, in this case it's the player object. It's allocated on the heap so it can and does move. I can call GetPlayerObject() to get a pointer to it. Same deal with the player car object.

I have plans to implement the * (dereference) and + operators and special variables pplayer and pobj in an upcoming version, then you could do setchar(pplayer + 0x5e8, 0x0e);


QUOTE (NathanHenry @ Jan 11 2006, 23:47)
Well one cheat I want to make is the player switching one where I could choose to be either Toni, Sindacco 1, Sindacco 2, Forelli 1, Forelli 2, Leone 1, Leone 2, Diablo 1, Diablo 2, Triad 1, Triad 2, Yardie 1, Yardie 2, Yakuza 1, Yakuza 2, Cartel 1, Cartel 2, Hood 1, Hood 2, Siliclian 1, or Siliclian 2.

How would I make a cheat like that for GTA:Liberty City Stories?

If someone knew how to do that, they would have posted it already.


QUOTE (*MURDOC* @ Jan 11 2006, 23:50)
QUOTE
Not to sound stupid or anything but from what I heard this cheat maker device can make cheats for Liberty City Stories.


Im sorry, but i couldnt help but laugh a little at that.

Anyways, youre not the first to ask about how to make a code like that, and im going to be honest.
If you have to ask, its impossible.
Hell, its close to impossible even if you know what you are doing.

Damn, i havent seen Skiller in forever.

You hit the nail on the head there.


QUOTE (The-end @ Jan 12 2006, 06:40)
QUOTE (stone cold steve austin @ Jan 12 2006, 13:16)
edison is it possible that they have a jet pack in the code of  the game?  e

I highly very highly doubt it is becuase 1: edison would of found it by now and 2: The game is running of the vc engine

Like you say, it's not gonna be in there, it's the VC engine. Even if it was hidden in there, it would be easier for me to make a fake/invisible jetpack feature myself than to find it. Maybe I'll do that later. That's a subject for the other thread.


QUOTE (GangsterOfGTA @ Jan 12 2006, 10:27)
I was messing with the weapons a bit and somehow I ended up holding a rocket in my hand. I couldnt hit people with it but sometimes when I punched with it, it made the sound of a rocket shooting

Cool! Hope you can work out what did that. That would be a funny cheat.


@ADePSP - If you edit that address, you don't see the tear gas until you throw it.

At this time, it'll be easier to use this:

#cheat Weapon Set 1 Cheat includes Smoke Bomb
// UP SQUARE SQUARE DOWN LEFT SQUARE SQUARE RIGHT
// thanks to vettefan88
setshort(0x08a93ad0, 0x000e);
setshort(0x08a93ad4, 200);

and you can experiment with finding other unreleased weapons using the test set I posted above.

mokmuud
  • mokmuud

    saiyaman2005

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#39

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:34 PM

great work edison thank you very much

ADePSP
  • ADePSP

    A wonderful drug dealin' theathin' murderer...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2005

#40

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:35 PM

vettefan88 how did you find that...? Did you use captures, watch for changes in the player object or just get lucky...?

kingvercetti
  • kingvercetti

    Is this the real life?

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2005

#41

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:38 PM

Hehehe, it's funny what you can do with CM. I made it so that Toni holds a 9mm but punches. I'll see what else I can find...

mokmuud
  • mokmuud

    saiyaman2005

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#42

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:38 PM Edited by mokmuud, 12 January 2006 - 07:41 PM.

thats the only thing i don't get is using the captures
can some one explain it to me a little

ADePSP
  • ADePSP

    A wonderful drug dealin' theathin' murderer...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2005

#43

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:42 PM

QUOTE (mokmuud @ Jan 12 2006, 19:38)
thats the only thing i don't get is using the captures
can some one explain it to me a little

Read this... It works a bit like the GameShark...

http://72.14.203.104...h_gameshark_pro

kingvercetti
  • kingvercetti

    Is this the real life?

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2005

#44

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:43 PM

I think that.. say, for example, you have a shotgun. You take a capture. Then you fire a shot and make another capture. If you then Run Comparisons, CheatMaker checks every value that changed when you fired. If you have a 1GB stick, you can take 10 captures and by then there will only be a few addresses left (becuase they've been narrowed down). Then you can just toy with those remaining addresses until you find the right one. I think that's it anyway.

ADePSP
  • ADePSP

    A wonderful drug dealin' theathin' murderer...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2005

#45

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:44 PM

QUOTE (kingvercetti @ Jan 12 2006, 19:43)
I think that.. say, for example, you have a shotgun. You take a capture. Then you fire a shot and make another capture. If you then Run Comparisons, CheatMaker checks every value that changed when you fired. If you have a 1GB stick, you can take 10 captures and by then there will only be a few addresses left (becuase they've been narrowed down). Then you can just toy with those remaining addresses until you find the right one. I think that's it anyway.

That's basically it...

vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#46

Posted 12 January 2006 - 07:50 PM

I found the slot that holds the hand gun type by trying to find the colt ammo location and then I picked up a 9mm while viewing the hex and noticed a change other than the ammo amount, I changed it and saw that my weapon changed aswell.

Karoi
  • Karoi

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • Netherlands

#47

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:18 PM

QUOTE (vettefan88 @ Jan 12 2006, 20:50)
QUOTE (The-end @ Jan 12 2006, 06:40)
QUOTE (stone cold steve austin @ Jan 12 2006, 13:16)
edison is it possible that they have a jet pack in the code of the game? e

I highly very highly doubt it is becuase 1: edison would of found it by now and 2: The game is running of the vc engine

Like you say, it's not gonna be in there, it's the VC engine. Even if it was hidden in there, it would be easier for me to make a fake/invisible jetpack feature myself than to find it. Maybe I'll do that later. That's a subject for the other thread.

We got a jetpack already, the superjump has the same functions as a jetpack

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#48

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:29 PM

QUOTE (ADePSP @ Jan 12 2006, 11:42)
Read this... It works a bit like the GameShark...
http://72.14.203.104...h_gameshark_pro

Thanks for reminding me of that.

That's an old faq/compilation document written back in the GameShark Pro days with a tutorial on ways to use search comparison, which is what we've got now in Cheat Maker, to find cheats. It's not available anywhere anymore so I dug it out of the Google archives.

I added it to the first post:
QUOTE
Here's an old tutorial that covers some of the clever techniques used to find cheats back in the GameShark Pro days that are still fully relevant today and can be used with Cheat Maker.  Highly recommended reading.  The link automatically jumps to the part you should read once the document finishes loading.
The Secrets of Professional Gameshark Hacking

mokmuud
  • mokmuud

    saiyaman2005

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#49

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:32 PM

thank you that helped me alot
i was doing all my searching manually
lol

The-end
  • The-end

    It's time to go home

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2005

#50

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:33 PM

our search - cache:6pBRp9w8ckIJ:www.gscentral.com/view.pl?HackingText/hackv500b - did not match any documents.

vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#51

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:57 PM Edited by vettefan88, 12 January 2006 - 09:28 PM.

the spas12 shotgun model and icon ARE in the game colgate.gif

to get them to load you need to first change the shotgun slot to the spas12 shotgun:
change 0x604 to 14.

now there will not be an icon or model for the gun, but if you save your game, and then reload it they should load. if not just reload your save again biggrin.gif


user posted image

EDIT: it seems it's actually the spas12 and not the chrome. the stubby, and normal shotgun are already in the game.

I also have a flmae throwing minigun:
user posted image tounge.gif

EDIT:actually I think this gun may be the combat gun from the weapon cheat 3.
so it may not be a left out weapon.

mokmuud
  • mokmuud

    saiyaman2005

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#52

Posted 12 January 2006 - 09:11 PM Edited by mokmuud, 12 January 2006 - 09:25 PM.

right its already there

theY4Kman
  • theY4Kman

    Y4K Studios Owner :: Original CheatSync Hoster/Coder

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2005

#53

Posted 12 January 2006 - 09:54 PM

Right now I'm trying to make a cheat where you always have bloody footprints. I can't seem to get it confused.gif

rela82me
  • rela82me

    Three Point One Four

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2005

#54

Posted 12 January 2006 - 09:55 PM

is there a way to impliment buttons as a command, lets say I wanted to make it where hit X to do "so and so cheat" would that be possible?

kingvercetti
  • kingvercetti

    Is this the real life?

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2005

#55

Posted 12 January 2006 - 09:56 PM

QUOTE (vettefan88 @ Jan 12 2006, 20:57)
the spas12 shotgun model and icon ARE in the game colgate.gif

to get them to load you need to first change the shotgun slot to the spas12 shotgun:
change 0x604 to 14.

now there will not be an icon or model for the gun, but if you save your game, and then reload it they should load. if not just reload your save again biggrin.gif




EDIT: it seems it's actually the spas12 and not the chrome. the stubby, and normal shotgun are already in the game.

I also have a flmae throwing minigun:

EDIT:actually I think this gun may be the combat gun from the weapon cheat 3.
so it may not be a left out weapon.

The flame throwing minigun - what is the address to change the properties of of weapons, and how do you find out these things so fast?

vettefan88
  • vettefan88

    just call me vette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2005

#56

Posted 12 January 2006 - 10:02 PM

QUOTE (kingvercetti @ Jan 12 2006, 21:56)
The flame throwing minigun - what is the address to change the properties of of weapons, and how do you find out these things so fast?

I got the flame throwing minigun by first getting a minigun, and then changing it to a flamethrower in hex.

the minigun model stays, but the flame thrower charastics are put in.

I don't know the heavy arms address off the top of my head, but I'll get it to you later.


EDIT: bloody footprints, sound cool.
I'm gonna look into those.

chez06
  • chez06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2006

#57

Posted 12 January 2006 - 10:21 PM

blush.gif can sum1 plz tell mi how to make cheats blush.gif

rela82me
  • rela82me

    Three Point One Four

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2005

#58

Posted 12 January 2006 - 10:30 PM

with this how could I change the ammo
// tec-9
setshort(0x08a93b24, 0x0016);
setshort(0x08a93b28, 0x0096);
its from edison's little list thing for the smoke gernades... only thing is i could only change the smoke nades.

Bildo818
  • Bildo818

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2005

#59

Posted 12 January 2006 - 10:54 PM

Edison...can you make the next game save (cheat device V8) have those black smoke gernades since you guys said you can save the game with them? I am not even going to mess with the cheat maker, but would love to have those nades! Thanks!

GangsterOfGTA
  • GangsterOfGTA

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005

#60

Posted 12 January 2006 - 11:28 PM Edited by GangsterOfGTA, 12 January 2006 - 11:39 PM.

I know how to use the hex editor, but Im having some trouble here:

ok when i click on "enter cheat" i get lost. Is this what you mean by "float"

can someone explain this to me?

oh and heres my rocket:
user posted image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users