Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|BETA] TXD Workshop 4.0

64 replies to this topic
JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#31

Posted 06 November 2006 - 11:00 AM

QUOTE (What!? @ Nov 6 2006, 10:58)
Ah. I don't suppose you want to donate your time to adding support for GTA3Xbox?




...What do you mean, "no"?

tounge.gif


Ah, well. Great tool regardless. Its still come in handy many other times.

Thanks, man.

No, as in i have no time or interest in supporting gta3 or any more xbox files confused.gif

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#32

Posted 14 February 2007 - 11:03 AM

Since this topic was for beta version, and got moved to tools forum shouly i let you know the program is complete and now availible for download here:
http://www.gtatools....tion=file&id=16

Ryder35
  • Ryder35

    sheisse

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#33

Posted 14 February 2007 - 11:11 AM

new ver ? ok which bugs fixed ? Because sometimes when i compress my txd all texture become green !!!! cryani.gif

Thunderfuckrapist
  • Thunderfuckrapist

    Turdler Durpden

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2005
  • None
  • Best Vehicle 2012 [HD GTA Cars]

#34

Posted 14 February 2007 - 11:14 AM

Yeah Ive had this problem to, hope this version fixes it! Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#35

Posted 14 February 2007 - 11:27 PM

QUOTE (Ryder35 @ Feb 14 2007, 12:11)
new ver ? ok which bugs fixed ? Because sometimes when i compress my txd all texture become green !!!! cryani.gif

Well, i don't want to sound rude, but if you had this problem for a while, why didn't you like.. tell me about it? it's the first time i hear about such problem.


Ryder35
  • Ryder35

    sheisse

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#36

Posted 14 February 2007 - 11:46 PM

well
i have compressed my textures then filp (for gta3 conv)...... and my texture become green and i have bad render in game cryani.gif .
http://img172.images...astique2jm9.png
before:
http://img175.images...stique23ey0.png
well i hope you can fix this .

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#37

Posted 16 February 2007 - 11:20 AM

There is nothing broken in that, it's how the compression works... if you don't like that, then don't compress.

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#38

Posted 16 February 2007 - 11:28 AM

yea, those are artifacts caused by the mere act of compressing an image with dxt compression - it has nothing to do with with TXD Workshop specificly. it's not an error he can fix.

Ryder35
  • Ryder35

    sheisse

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#39

Posted 07 March 2007 - 09:18 PM

ok thx guys i have a question lock tool will be available for next ver ? Because some guys modify my Txds (paint job , restyling) and i'm enough .
something like dff lock without password.


zerobadazz
  • zerobadazz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2007

#40

Posted 25 March 2007 - 07:34 PM

how do you open the txd editor, im a nube at this modding stuff

IrocDaChevy07
  • IrocDaChevy07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2007

#41

Posted 05 July 2007 - 05:12 PM

How does this whole alpha thing work..... I want to add white stripes and they just act as the negative color add show everything threw??? Are there directions to how to use this?

IrocDaChevy07
  • IrocDaChevy07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2007

#42

Posted 05 July 2007 - 05:25 PM

ok i don't think that this is the program i need, how do you make different paint jobs for cars????

REspawn
  • REspawn

    REgent

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2002

#43

Posted 05 July 2007 - 05:36 PM

QUOTE (IrocDaChevy07 @ Jul 5 2007, 18:25)
ok i don't think that this is the program i need, how do you make different paint jobs for cars????

You need to edit the carcols.dat file, check out the tutorials section for more info.

IrocDaChevy07
  • IrocDaChevy07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2007

#44

Posted 05 July 2007 - 10:44 PM

No I figured something out. I used a car with paintjobs all ready and just edited the paint jobs in paint. I got racing stripes that way. Now how do you add paintjobs to cars, like it is an option in transfender. I just added another txd to a car, but i haven't checked out if it worked yet.

hellyababy2007
  • hellyababy2007

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008

#45

Posted 09 February 2008 - 05:19 AM

i changed the texture of gta sa in txd workshop. i started the game and when i try to get out of grove street, the game crashes. i didnt compressed the files after changing the texture because when i do the texture that i change get all messed up and funny looking line. help me please.

hellyababy2007
  • hellyababy2007

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2008

#46

Posted 11 February 2008 - 04:19 AM

this sucks every version sucks. i change the texure correctly but when i change to much texture things, my game starts crashing in random places. wtf do i do wrong. is it because i change to much or wtf. i dont get the error thing. every thing is right. i change walls taggins gangsters. and wtf its. stupid. i cant even play the f game. f all this.

derty
  • derty

    My member's custom title is "Solid Snake"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2007

#47

Posted 11 February 2008 - 01:05 PM

Changing tags is more than just a texture switch. Alpha transparency is involved.
You are breaking your game, not TXD WS

What is happening is not that this tool sucks, it is that its user does not read.
Not to offend, I assure you.

James251
  • James251

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010

#48

Posted 30 September 2010 - 10:59 PM

hi, i cannot access the site www.gtatools.com sad.gif
I have to download the txd workshop without the texture bug

user posted image
sorry for the bad qualities in the print whatsthat.gif

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#49

Posted 30 September 2010 - 11:10 PM

you have to be administrator to compress files properly without bugs.

Manuel Orejuela
  • Manuel Orejuela

    Manuel Orejuela

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2010

#50

Posted 27 December 2010 - 09:52 PM

Hello all txd download links are broken can you post a new one?

Hola a todos los enlaces de descarga txd se rompen puede publicar uno nuevo?


Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#51

Posted 28 December 2010 - 10:59 AM

QUOTE (Manuel Orejuela @ Dec 27 2010, 23:52)
Hello all txd download links are broken can you post a new one?

http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=8320

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#52

Posted 06 February 2011 - 09:27 PM Edited by Deji, 06 February 2011 - 09:29 PM.

Ah, I install Windows 7 and suddenly I'm cursed with the need to ask many questions. Makes sense.

Since I always used G-TXD since it worked easier for me, I'm wondering how to import alphas for textures with this tool? G-TXD doesn't seem to work on my system.

I always thought the idea was to import a texture, click the "Alpha" tab and then click import again to import the alpha. But that just replaces the entire texture. Is what I'm doing wrong or is it just some weird bug?

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#53

Posted 06 February 2011 - 10:38 PM

Its just some new bug for version 4.8 sad.gif
old one dont have tat bug

use tga and/or png images

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#54

Posted 28 March 2012 - 10:23 PM

Epic bump time..

Uploaded version v5.0 build: 290312 (beerbearbee Edition)

http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=8320

QUOTE
+ fixed mass image compression
+ improvements to speed up drag & drop


File hasn't been approved yet on gtagarage, so wait until it's availible..

gtasadude
  • gtasadude

    Stunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2005

#55

Posted 29 March 2012 - 01:06 AM

Woop first download, checked and it's working smile.gif

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#56

Posted 29 March 2012 - 03:47 AM Edited by lpgunit, 29 March 2012 - 03:50 AM.

QUOTE (JernejL @ Wednesday, Mar 28 2012, 22:23)
Epic bump time..

Uploaded version v5.0 build: 290312 (beerbearbee Edition)

http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=8320

QUOTE
+ fixed mass image compression
+ improvements to speed up drag & drop


File hasn't been approved yet on gtagarage, so wait until it's availible..

Glad to know that you're back, dude. BTW, can you add batch add/replace support to TXDW?
Oh, and as for Android/iOS textures, well, the TXD formats do use GPU-specific texture compression depending on the platform. I had some trouble with getting my car mod to work just because of this.

I'm pretty sure you can find some resources for tinkering with them, i.e. the Mali-400 and PowerVR texture tools.

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#57

Posted 29 March 2012 - 11:13 AM

Would you be able to make a Batch Import for Textures, so when you Import the Textures not only does it import multiple Files but Names them the same as the file name.

Or are you only doing Bug Fixes in any follow up versions to be released.

BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#58

Posted 29 March 2012 - 02:15 PM

It was awesome if you could manage to make TXD Workshop to generate mipmaps. At least I'm glad that I can view the level of mipmaps.

AtikiN
  • AtikiN

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2012
  • Ukraine

#59

Posted 31 March 2012 - 12:00 PM

TXD WorkShop, starting from version 4.8 has a bug. If you try to replace the alpha channel is replaced the texture and the alpha-layer becomes white. v4.0 don't have this bug xD:

DimZet13
  • DimZet13

    Please set me Modders

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#60

Posted 03 April 2012 - 10:13 AM

please add possibility PS2, and iphone
And how view normal alpha of xbox?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users