Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL] SA Camera Hack v1.2

155 replies to this topic
e0ytk
  • e0ytk

    Killer Jellybean Production CO.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2003

#31

Posted 18 January 2006 - 08:33 PM

Thanx, that did work..Only one more question really, is there a way that I can look to the left and right while inside the car, using the 'Q' and 'E' buttons, which are my default for looking left and right? I tried to change the display option that says "ignore look right and left' but it didn't change anything...I know in VC I was able to look to the left and right from inside the car using these keys... barf8bd.gif

Other than that this rocks, I love driving around in the modded cars from behind the wheel biggrin.gif

drawinger
  • drawinger

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2006

#32

Posted 27 January 2006 - 06:23 PM

what does it mean you need a view number higher then 5 to have first person view inside a car?

hwo do i get a view number higher then 5, and hwo do i enable first person view inside a car?

A.Mays
  • A.Mays

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2006

#33

Posted 07 February 2006 - 11:37 PM

I've searched several forums and haven't found a single person that has version 2.0 of San Andreas, which is apparently uncompatible with Camera Hack version 1.2. Am I doomed to never enjoy using camera hack (the sole reason I bought it for PC) for san andreas? ?? say it ain't so! cryani.gif

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#34

Posted 08 February 2006 - 07:25 PM

you have to downgrade to 1.0 or 1.01 patch, how you do that is beyond me.

I'm sure its been discussed, not specifically for the camera hack though.

MJdod
  • MJdod

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#35

Posted 10 April 2006 - 11:17 AM Edited by MJdod, 10 April 2006 - 11:21 AM.

edited so no-one can see the stupidity of my post. tounge2.gif great mod by the way. smile.gif

pietjuh
  • pietjuh

    I make old, crappy cars.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2004

#36

Posted 19 May 2006 - 03:24 PM

Hi everybody.

When i turn on the cam-hack the graphics go look very weird.
user posted image

Does anybody knows how to solve this? I would be very thankfull. icon14.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#37

Posted 19 May 2006 - 04:21 PM

Hit "P" to reset the FOV (if P is the key assigned to that; it is by default).

pietjuh
  • pietjuh

    I make old, crappy cars.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2004

#38

Posted 19 May 2006 - 10:48 PM

Wow. did not know it was that simple, thanks it worked ! biggrin.gif

Raikku
  • Raikku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006

#39

Posted 30 July 2006 - 08:28 AM

Any of these versions (1.0/1.1/1.2) doesn't work in my GTA SA.

Game just crashes immediatly when i press the * from numpad.

Screen goes black and that "this program has error, and have to be stopped" (you know, something like that) text comes on a screen.

I seems that no cam-hack for me.

matt27689
  • matt27689

    ....

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2005

#40

Posted 30 July 2006 - 07:49 PM

How do I uninstall if I want to?
How do I convert to version 1.01?

Monitor57
  • Monitor57

    LC - II Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2002

#41

Posted 04 August 2006 - 12:24 AM

i got a problem, when i turn on the cam hack my game pretty much stops, it doesnt freeze but my fps is like 0. and i get like 1 frame per every minute, incredibly slow. but when i turn it off again my game runs at 40 fps as usual :s

i am using sa 1.0

any ideas?


-M57

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#42

Posted 06 August 2006 - 06:36 AM

Hmm that's strange, I mean certainly Camhack takes a small toll on my FPS but not like 0 or 1. Just out of interest how have you got AA on(if any)? Is it through the game menu or through your GFX card settings?

@Raikku - You probably have the Second Edition of San Andreas which won't allow things such as Camhack.

karolis008
  • karolis008

    Nissan silvia s13

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2005

#43

Posted 08 August 2006 - 07:21 AM

i got a real nasty bug but i get this every time i enable camera hack it happens at all version of cam hack please help me!!! cryani.gif
user posted image

Supdario
  • Supdario

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2005

#44

Posted 08 August 2006 - 03:10 PM

QUOTE (karolis008 @ Aug 8 2006, 08:21)
i got a real nasty bug but i get this every time i enable camera hack it happens at all version of cam hack please help me!!! cryani.gif
user posted image

It's the pixel aspect ratio. Press P on the keyboard.

kiwidesign
  • kiwidesign

    GTA:LC kiwi :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2006
  • Italy

#45

Posted 11 August 2006 - 02:16 PM

great work stretchnutter!
really I downloaded camHack almost only for his really nice speedometer, but I think you missed an option in speedometer styles, the digital only without RPM...

btw an awesome tool icon14.gif

alucard4kill
  • alucard4kill

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2006

#46

Posted 01 December 2006 - 01:08 AM

camhack is great man... but dont work on samp does it?
can u make something or tell us how to do it work on samp?
thx

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#47

Posted 01 December 2006 - 04:03 AM

QUOTE (alucard4kill @ Nov 30 2006, 20:08)
camhack is great man... but dont work on samp does it?
can u make something or tell us how to do it work on samp?
thx

It's not SUPPOSED to work with SAMP (as the SAMP team has worked to disable mods/trainer type apps, which CamHack is), although some people have gotten it to work. I've seen screenshots of this, but no one seems to want to explain HOW they got it working.

So we'll just say MAYBE and leave it at that. smile.gif

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#48

Posted 26 April 2007 - 04:55 AM

Sorry for the bump, but I've been trying to contact Dave for about two months and no reply. All listed e-mails are bad (message failed) and there have been no replys to PM's here or at his board. If there is anyone here that knows him well, can they please pass word that I need to speak with him ASAP?

Thanks.

reigo2004
  • reigo2004

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2007

#49

Posted 05 May 2007 - 06:31 PM Edited by reigo2004, 05 May 2007 - 07:54 PM.

It's the best-beats the rest!Have this tasty cookie.gif

Im havin a little problem

How i can lock the camera to vehicle so i can drive it like in FPS(First Person Shooter).
I mean like driving inside meh getto cars. cool.gif

Plz anserw fast.

cookie.gif , breadfish_by_Moto.gif and catloaf_by_anuj.gif to you all.

icon14.gif Keep up the good work. rahkstar2.gif

chlaguevuck
  • chlaguevuck

    fat drowned vulture baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2007

#50

Posted 16 May 2007 - 12:44 PM

you mean cockpit view? by default such a view is provided with Camhack now. You have to load camhack, load game, activate Camhack when ingame (press the , and press "change view" until you get the wanted view.

here it is again:

QUOTE (readme)
============================================================================
Usage
============================================================================
1) Run Trainer/Hack

2) Edit options if needed (defaults suggested)

3) Start GTA:SA then press * (numpad multiply; default) to enable new
  cameras

4) You can safely Alt-Tab from GTA:SA and change settings
at any time

5) You can press / (numpad divide; default) to disable new cameras and
  return to defaults


hope it helps. smile.gif

IrocDaChevy07
  • IrocDaChevy07

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2007

#51

Posted 07 June 2007 - 09:55 PM

Hey can anyone help me. I have Version 2 and i really want the camera hack. I downloaded the Hack anyway and when I hit " * " the game just turns off.

Miezinis_LT
  • Miezinis_LT

    Begginer Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2007

#52

Posted 11 June 2007 - 06:09 PM

Hello, your tool is fantastic.
I wanted to ask if you can in the next release add a manual transmition like in vice city?

Sorry for my English

1stgenLX-Turbo
  • 1stgenLX-Turbo

    Dude0 Head Crew Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2006

#53

Posted 29 July 2007 - 01:36 AM

Is thier any way to get the gauges without adding the camera hack?

simstosh
  • simstosh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2005

#54

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:28 PM

Have a way to play SA-MP with saCamHack

http://www.fatalkill...vos/camhack.zip

Download this file.
Open the CamHack.exe
Open the PermEdit.exe

Select the CamHack.exe on list and click on Grant Permissions

Enter on SA-MP and play normally

Tutorial Located on
http://www.fatalkill.../site/index.htm <- Website
http://www.fatalkill...ais_camhack.htm <- Tutorial Link

(OBS.: Tutorial on Portuguese-BR)

Picolini
  • Picolini

    ZOMG ROFL XD!!!!11

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2002

#55

Posted 23 August 2007 - 04:50 PM

Sorry to bump some more, but I've got a problem with this.
The program worked fine for me on XP, but now I'm using Vista, and I think that's the problem.

First off, it said Failed to run program because dx8vb.dll is missing, or something like that. So I downloaded that file, and it now starts up, but the program just freezes... the Cam Hack prog, not the game, the game does run fine... none of the hotkeys work in game either.

Any clue why? My only guess as I said is because I'm running Vista.

lambo128
  • lambo128

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2007

#56

Posted 23 August 2007 - 09:51 PM

QUOTE (Picolini @ Aug 23 2007, 16:50)
Sorry to bump some more, but I've got a problem with this.
The program worked fine for me on XP, but now I'm using Vista, and I think that's the problem.

First off, it said Failed to run program because dx8vb.dll is missing, or something like that. So I downloaded that file, and it now starts up, but the program just freezes... the Cam Hack prog, not the game, the game does run fine... none of the hotkeys work in game either.

Any clue why? My only guess as I said is because I'm running Vista.

i believe i found a vista version found it on grandtheftauto.filefront.com.

BTW, I fiound this mod very useful, especially for making machinima. Nice job.

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#57

Posted 23 August 2007 - 10:05 PM

RE: Vista Fix, from Racer's site...

QUOTE
heres the fix

first download dx8vb.dll from ONE of these places

http://www.dlldump.c...0/download.html

http://www.driverski...vb.dll/692.html

http://www.thevbzone.com/d_DLL.htm


then copy to C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32

finally click start and where the text entry is type:
"regsvr32 c:\windows\system32\dx8vb.dll"

without the parenthesis and press enter, if all went well you will see a 'succeeded' message

enjoy!

Picolini
  • Picolini

    ZOMG ROFL XD!!!!11

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2002

#58

Posted 25 August 2007 - 12:24 PM Edited by Picolini, 25 August 2007 - 12:36 PM.

Thanks for the help there, but I got this
QUOTE

The module "c:\windows\system32\dv8vb.dll" was loaded but the call to DllRegsterServer failed with error code 0x80070005.

For more info about this problem search online using the error code as a search term.


sad.gif

EDIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got it to work!
Those steps were a little off ceedj, this is exactly what to do to get it to work.

QUOTE
Here is how to fix the problem.

1)Get the dll. You can do a Google search or get it from Windows XP. (C:\Windows\System32)

2)Put the dll into your System32 folder on your Vista install. (C:\Windows\System32)

3)Go into the Start menu and search for CMD. When found, right click and press run as administrator.

4)Copy and paste "regsvr32 dx8vb.dll" (With out quotes) and press enter.

5)A message should pop up saying it was successful.

6)Right click the the cam hack EXE and press run as administrator.

7)Load up SA and try it out!


New problem though!
I have a wide screen monitor, when I turn on CamHack, it goes back to regular, all stretched confused.gif
Doesn't seem to have a fix... damn it!

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • United-States

#59

Posted 25 August 2007 - 12:52 PM

Yeah, the worst part is that I offered some "serious paper" ( lol.gif ) for him to finish it, but have yet to receive a reply. This is of course in response to the statement on his site that he is willing to do these "hacks" for money.

I dunno, maybe he saw PEDS, finally decided it sucks (wouldn't be the first time) and thought "screw 'em, let's see them finish their sorry-ass show now BEETCH."

Or not. Just idle speculation.

_F_
  • _F_

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007
  • United-States
  • Best Vehicle 2014 [GTAV Vehicles converted to San Andreas]

#60

Posted 29 August 2007 - 05:58 PM

this download link isnt working mad.gif mad.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users