Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

CheatDevice v0.8 for LCS

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3,557 replies to this topic
edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#61

Posted 28 November 2005 - 04:06 AM

j3r0m3z: Sweet!

QUOTE (-DeMoN- @ Nov 27 2005, 19:36)

edison, any way to eliminate the heights limits?

There's a chance they'll go away with lowered gravity. On VC that worked, on San Andreas it didn't. I have a feeling they did it the San Andreas way this time though. It feels more like a height ceiling than the heli just being too weak to get up. Even so, with negative gravity, it should be pushed up above the height limit. We'll have to see if they went to the full extent they did with SA with making the vehicle uncontrolable and catch fire if you manage to get above.

There was never a way to remove the height limit in SA.

rela82me
  • rela82me

    Three Point One Four

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2005

#62

Posted 28 November 2005 - 04:12 AM

wouldnt jet back umlimitaed height count?~Rela82me~

PSPDForDummies
  • PSPDForDummies

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2005

#63

Posted 28 November 2005 - 04:27 AM

sarcasm.gif Hey, first time posting here, LONG TIME gta fan.
Anyway...

Work harder on the 2.5 Edison! Well, take as long as you need these things probably take a exceptionally long time to program whatsthat.gif Hey, first time posting here, LONG TIME gta fan.
Anyway...

EDIT- By the way Edison, there was a way to get PAST the height limit but never remove it

ADePSP
  • ADePSP

    A wonderful drug dealin' theathin' murderer...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2005

#64

Posted 28 November 2005 - 04:43 AM

So i'm not alone in wanting to throw my 2.5 PSP into the road then...? Why oh why oh why oh why did I upgrade... Bum towels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Very annoyed myself... cryani.gif

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#65

Posted 28 November 2005 - 04:44 AM

The height limit didn't apply to the jetpack. It couldn't go above a certain height because of its own limited power, but with just a little less gravity it could go to unlimited height. Airplanes and helicopters had a firm height limit at 1000 meters that you couldn't break through with low gravity or anything, and if you did you lost control and caught fire.

On Vice City, helis and planes could go above their hight limit with reduced gravity.

PSPDForDummies
  • PSPDForDummies

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2005

#66

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:02 AM

QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 28 2005, 04:44)
The height limit didn't apply to the jetpack. It couldn't go above a certain height because of its own limited power, but with just a little less gravity it could go to unlimited height. Airplanes and helicopters had a firm height limit at 1000 meters that you couldn't break through with low gravity or anything, and if you did you lost control and caught fire.

On Vice City, helis and planes could go above their hight limit with reduced gravity.

But there was that "bubble car cheat" coupled with the flying cars cheat, in which you got into a "bubble car", you could fly it above the height limit

supacasey
  • supacasey

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2005

#67

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:07 AM

Edison, I can help with 2.50 testing. E-mail me at [email protected]

rela82me
  • rela82me

    Three Point One Four

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2005

#68

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:10 AM

is there away for when I get my psp, to only upgrade to 2.0 and not any higher?
~Rela82me~

NathanHenry
  • NathanHenry

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2005

#69

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:12 AM

Nice job on the Cheatdevice Edisoncarter but the only problem is with the Cheatdevice is when I choose a vehicle to spawn under the Rhino Cheat or Trashmaster Cheat and then when I put in the cheat it says CHEAT ACTIVATED but does not spawn the vehicle in front of me.

And By the way my PSP is a FIRMWARE 2.1.

Also Edisoncarter I saw a weather cheat where you can scroll through Rainy, Foggy, Clear, or Sunny weather cheat and just as a suggestion you should add the Snow Weather effect to list so that when people scroll through the weather effects they can choose from Rainy, Foggy, Sunny, Clear, and Snowing weather effects.

DACBONE
  • DACBONE

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2005

#70

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:37 AM

Edisoncarter do you think you can update the cheatdevice so i can scan through all of the ped outfits instead of me having to enter the cheat until i get what i want.

That would be great! but i do appreciate what you have done so far.

AsianNation
  • AsianNation

    Asian GFX Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2004

#71

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:40 AM Edited by AsianNation, 28 November 2005 - 05:45 AM.

Wow, way to go Edison! It works perfectly for me, but when I spawn the 199 Heli it spawns, but it is Invisible, also it's small (I can see by the shadow) I think it's an RC Heli, 198 Heli Crashes the game. Also, i'm running Firmware v2.01.

Edit: Also, when you activate the CheatDevice and then try to load another game, it does crash.

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#72

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:51 AM

Would you like stop being so god damm clever edision? We only have so many karma stars to give ya tounge.gif

Nah mate this is great, first the save game with the helicopter now this biggrin.gif

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#73

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:51 AM

QUOTE ([email protected] @ Nov 27 2005, 21:12)
Nice job on the Cheatdevice Edisoncarter but the only problem is with the Cheatdevice is when I choose a vehicle to spawn under the Rhino Cheat or Trashmaster Cheat and then when I put in the cheat it says CHEAT ACTIVATED but does not spawn the vehicle in front of me. 

And By the way my PSP is a FIRMWARE 2.1.

Also Edisoncarter I saw a weather cheat where you can scroll through Rainy, Foggy, Clear, or Sunny weather cheat and just as a suggestion you should add the Snow Weather effect to list so that when people scroll through the weather effects they can choose from Rainy, Foggy, Sunny, Clear, and Snowing weather effects.

Do you mean firmware 2.01? I'm not sure there was a 2.1, or was there?

In LCS, the vehicle doesn't spawn in front of you anymore. It spawns in the middle of the nearest road, so you have to be near a road for anything to happen. Way lamer than the old way. You can't spawn stuff in the middle of nowhere, which is when you need to spawn the most when you're stranded. (like at LCS's desolate airport)

There was not a snow weather setting. I believe the snow in that mission was a mission script.

@rela82me: fw 2.0 is included on the GTA disk. Use that.

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#74

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:58 AM

QUOTE (rela82me @ Nov 28 2005, 14:40)
is there away for when I get my psp, to only upgrade to 2.0 and not any higher?
~Rela82me~

Only if you get a 1.52 firmwared PSP, if its 2.01 or over you cant go back to 2.0. If it is 1.52 just install 2.0 which is on the LCS game disc.

Anyway I've got it working but how exactly do you iniciate the spawn cheats?

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#75

Posted 28 November 2005 - 05:59 AM

QUOTE (AsianNation @ Nov 27 2005, 21:40)
Wow, way to go Edison! It works perfectly for me, but when I spawn the 199 Heli it spawns, but it is Invisible, also it's small (I can see by the shadow) I think it's an RC Heli, 198 Heli Crashes the game. Also, i'm running Firmware v2.01.

Edit: Also, when you activate the CheatDevice and then try to load another game, it does crash.

So you're seeing it crash the first time you try to load something else after loading CheatDevice? I was always able to load once after it, but it seems like it crashes the second time.

AsianNation
  • AsianNation

    Asian GFX Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2004

#76

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:00 AM

He's gotta be refferring to 2.01 since people with 2.50 can't even start the device. tounge.gif

Edit: After I load the CheatingDevice I can't load another save, as it crashes while loading.

Mr Killer
  • Mr Killer

    Upside-down circle

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2005

#77

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:00 AM Edited by Killer789, 28 November 2005 - 06:17 AM.

Edisoncarter, you are a legend! I think you deserve more karma but there is no more room, haha.

NathanHenry
  • NathanHenry

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2005

#78

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:06 AM

QUOTE (edisoncarter @ Nov 28 2005, 05:51)
QUOTE ([email protected] @ Nov 27 2005, 21:12)
Nice job on the Cheatdevice Edisoncarter but the only problem is with the Cheatdevice is when I choose a vehicle to spawn under the Rhino Cheat or Trashmaster Cheat and then when I put in the cheat it says CHEAT ACTIVATED but does not spawn the vehicle in front of me. 

And By the way my PSP is a FIRMWARE 2.1.

Also Edisoncarter I saw a weather cheat where you can scroll through Rainy, Foggy, Clear, or Sunny weather cheat and just as a suggestion you should add the Snow Weather effect to list so that when people scroll through the weather effects they can choose from Rainy, Foggy, Sunny, Clear, and Snowing weather effects.

Do you mean firmware 2.01? I'm not sure there was a 2.1, or was there?

In LCS, the vehicle doesn't spawn in front of you anymore. It spawns in the middle of the nearest road, so you have to be near a road for anything to happen. Way lamer than the old way. You can't spawn stuff in the middle of nowhere, which is when you need to spawn the most when you're stranded. (like at LCS's desolate airport)

There was not a snow weather setting. I believe the snow in that mission was a mission script.

@rela82me: fw 2.0 is included on the GTA disk. Use that.

Well technically the snow weather effect acts as like a rainy weather effect it is just programed to start the snow weather effect during level 9 of the Car Salesman missions so probably with some rewriting you could get the snow weather effect to activate when you highlight the snow in weather cheat and it will just keep snowing until you highlight a different weather effect or just turn it off.

Give it a try the snow does work like a rainy weather effect it was just programmed to activate during the Car Salesman missions. It just might be possible to activate outside of the mission with your cheatdevice mod for GTA:LCS.

AsianNation
  • AsianNation

    Asian GFX Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2004

#79

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:13 AM

Well, he does have to dig in that Missions script to find it... turn.gif

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#80

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:14 AM

OK, besides crashing with certain vehicle spawns, which is as expected, the only other time I've gotten crashes is while trying to load another game. Here's how I'm trying to describe it now, does this fit with what you guys are seeing?

"You're supposed to be able to load another game save while CheatDevice is running, but it sometimes crashes. At least you can load the CheatDevice save and play around in there. For me at least, I can load another game save once after loading CheatDevice, then if I need to load again, I press L1+R1+UP to unload it, then load it again."

Sound about right?

Some release notes about the cheats: The Wanted Level cheat only partially works for raising your level. You get a halfhearted police response with spike strips and helicopters, but the street cops don't get the message. It's OK for now, I think this is kinda cool.

If you lock the time, the weather starts cycling. If you lock the weather, even if you then unlock it, it won't do that.

K^2
  • K^2

    Vidi Vici Veni

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2004
  • United-States
  • Most Knowledgeable [Web Development/Programming] 2013
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA Series] 2011
    Best Debater 2010

#81

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:17 AM

Am I the ONLY person who wants to know HOW???

There are two ways to get this to work. Either by editing the script or by overwriting game code. Unless there is a built in support for loading portions of the script from the saved game, the saved game actually works as a memory editor, which would have to be either supported by the game or require some very serious buffer overflowing.

swat_killer
  • swat_killer

    I hate all fanboys

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2005

#82

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:26 AM Edited by swat_killer, 28 November 2005 - 06:46 AM.

Man you rock... i wish i could get my girlfriend to kiss you

(good thing i didnt upgrade it to 2.50)

1 bad thing tho no snow!!

other than that this devics perfect!

AsianNation
  • AsianNation

    Asian GFX Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2004

#83

Posted 28 November 2005 - 06:58 AM

Interesting...when I try to spawn a Reefer (boat) by the Street, the game freezes, but when I try to spawn it near water (at the beach) it says 'Cheat Activated' but I can't seem to find where it has spawned...

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#84

Posted 28 November 2005 - 08:04 AM Edited by Sektor, 28 November 2005 - 08:09 AM.

I haven't finished the missions, so not interested in cheating yet but I am very interested in how it works. Are you limited to running code only the LCS script engine supports? I'm hoping you have found a new method to launch homebrew.

AndyGanteks
  • AndyGanteks

    The Yardies

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2005
  • Jamaica
  • Contribution Award [Sports]
    Most Skilled Player 2013
    Best Event 2013 "GTAF Gang League 2013"
    Most Valuable Player 2012
    Best Contributor [Multiplayer] 2012
    Most Valuable Player 2011
    Winner of World Cup 2010 Prediction League
    Best Event 2010 "GTAF Gang League 2010"
    Most Valuable Player 2010
    Best Team Player 2010

#85

Posted 28 November 2005 - 08:25 AM

This should be pinned.

anyway i was wondering i dont own the game but maybe after you spawn hunter or any flyable vehicle that doesnt crashes the game you take it to pay-n-spray.Maybe the trick works and it(VEHICLE) get tires.and you could also try to put it in garage.

Matty323
  • Matty323

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2005

#86

Posted 28 November 2005 - 08:59 AM

This is great man. I have a Question, The Australian Version of GTA:LCS (region 4) is coming out this friday (4 days away) and i was wondering, if it would work with the AU version of the game??? I know yout gonna make a Uero version, Will you make an Australian version Aswell??? if you could that would be really great

Waterbottle
  • Waterbottle

    second daughter of my father's sister anne marit

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2004

#87

Posted 28 November 2005 - 08:59 AM

how do I spawn vehicles? pressing X dosn't work dozingoff.gif

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#88

Posted 28 November 2005 - 09:18 AM

The Australian version will most likely be identical to the euro version.

j3r0m3z
  • j3r0m3z

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2005

#89

Posted 28 November 2005 - 09:34 AM

hey could you make normal hydrolics that dont go that high, and can be used anytime in the car,also normal handing, not perfect, by changing the Perfect Traction cheat, get me edison?

NathanHenry
  • NathanHenry

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2005

#90

Posted 28 November 2005 - 10:02 AM

QUOTE (Waterbottle @ Nov 28 2005, 08:59)
how do I spawn vehicles? pressing X dosn't work dozingoff.gif

To spawn a vehicle you go to the road and under the spawn with Rhino cheat you highlight the vehicle you want and put in the Rhino spawn cheat and it spawns that vehicle in the middle of the road instead of the Rhino.

Rhino Cheat: L1, L1, Left, L1, L1, Right, Triangle, Circle




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users