Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Getting Co-ordinates and direction

9 replies to this topic
[NoV]Fishbulb
  • [NoV]Fishbulb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2005

#1

Posted 21 November 2005 - 11:22 PM

I'm in the process of making my own spawn/skin config for vcmp. I've decided where I want all my vehicles on the map, now all I have to do is get the co-ordinates and direction for each one. Thats where my problem is.. I'm using Steve-M's Player Position, and it gives me the co-ordinates, but not the direction. Is there any easy way to get the direction?

Thanks in advance =) cookie.gif

Cam
  • Cam

    Cam

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2003
  • United-States

#2

Posted 22 November 2005 - 01:01 AM Edited by Camaro d00d, 22 November 2005 - 01:04 AM.

Right-click your gta-vc.exe and create a new shortcut.
Right click the shortcut and go down to "properties", add -d at the very end of the target box, click OK.
Go in-game using the newly created shortcut and once you're in game type in /build. Once where you want to be, type in /save. A txt file in your vc folder will be created with the coordinates and angle.

[NoV]Fishbulb
  • [NoV]Fishbulb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2005

#3

Posted 22 November 2005 - 01:05 AM

Is there any way to do that in vc-mp? =)

f3llah1n
  • f3llah1n

    God

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#4

Posted 22 November 2005 - 04:31 PM

That is it..

[NoV]Fishbulb
  • [NoV]Fishbulb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2005

#5

Posted 22 November 2005 - 08:09 PM

QUOTE (f3llah1n @ Nov 22 2005, 16:31)
That is it..

Ehm, I don't think so. He said to create a shortcut to gta-vc.exe then use the shortcut. That launches SINGLE PLAYER not multiplayer.. Unless I'm missing something confused.gif

f3llah1n
  • f3llah1n

    God

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#6

Posted 22 November 2005 - 08:10 PM

Well you cant play multiplayer build mode..

[NoV]Fishbulb
  • [NoV]Fishbulb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2005

#7

Posted 22 November 2005 - 11:39 PM

Is there any way to get co-ords in multiplayer.. at all? :\

Cam
  • Cam

    Cam

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2003
  • United-States

#8

Posted 23 November 2005 - 12:13 AM

QUOTE ([NoV]Fishbulb @ Nov 22 2005, 23:39)
Is there any way to get co-ords in multiplayer.. at all? :\

No. Except Perhaps the use of PlayerPOS.

[NoV]Fishbulb
  • [NoV]Fishbulb

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2005

#9

Posted 23 November 2005 - 12:14 AM

QUOTE (Camaro d00d @ Nov 23 2005, 00:13)
QUOTE ([NoV)
Fishbulb,Nov 22 2005, 23:39] Is there any way to get co-ords in multiplayer.. at all? :\

No. Except Perhaps the use of PlayerPOS.

Tried it. Doesn't give your direction, only co-ords. :'(
This sucks, doing stuff on singleplayer is just so incredibly.. boring.

f3llah1n
  • f3llah1n

    God

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#10

Posted 23 November 2005 - 04:40 PM

...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users