Photo

Mission: "The Pick Up" - suggestions?

8 replies to this topic
thegreatmanda
  • thegreatmanda

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 20 November 2005 - 09:20 AM

I should warn everyone that I'm really new at this - until a few weeks ago, my computer sucked so bad that it would overheat and restart if I played GTA3 for more than 30 minutes or so. And that was the best comp I ever had. So like. As far as I am right now is as far as I've ever thought about being in this game.

So I keep trying the Tony mission called "The Pick Up," where you pick up the briefcase in Chinatown and Triads ambush you. I've searched out a lot of walkthrough info/tips on the mission, and the best advice I've found is to get into a car right away and run over them, back and forth and so on. Except every time I try it, they somehow find a way to pull me out of the car (usually a Mafia Sentinel I've stolen for BP-ness) and beat me to death before I can get up. And I get armor and full health before every attempt. I just. I don't know that there's anything else anyone can tell me that might help, I'm just so FRUSTRATED right now I had to ask. angry.gif

D Jones
  • D Jones

smoked out

• Members

Posted 20 November 2005 - 10:24 AM

I suggest to go left (I believe), where the Triad truck pulls up. Sprint past the two or one guy(s), and get into the truck. After that, circle around the block and get ready to hit a few more trucks. After that, it should be a piece of cake.

jacobjc12
  • jacobjc12

Liberty City's most deadly assassin

• Members

Posted 20 November 2005 - 12:33 PM

If you still have the shotgun from 1 of Luigi's mission then that would help you, if you don't make sure you have at least 3 clips of ammo in a pistol and a bat(if you want it)