Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA|CON] Detailed Radar Mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
180 replies to this topic
TheOtherFlavor
  • TheOtherFlavor

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2005

#31

Posted 30 October 2005 - 09:42 PM

Finished adding all the txd files to GTA3.img and booted up the game around 2:00 because I quit working on it around 4:00 last night. It looks so cool in-game! Great job once again!

cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

shangrula
  • shangrula

    digitial cuuunt

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2003

#32

Posted 31 October 2005 - 12:07 AM

nice mod wink.gif

Looks great.

smokinjoe
  • smokinjoe

    angry kid

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2004

#33

Posted 31 October 2005 - 02:04 AM

hmm, I used the SAMI version, and Im getting the same error - it has a few tiles in the wrong place, check it out:

user posted image

but even worse, when I uninstall the mod with SAMI, the tiles are the orignal txd files but theyre still scrambled:

user posted image

I didnt think to rebuild the archive with imgtool, will that work even though Im using SAMI?

Simon.
  • Simon.

    Gangsta

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2005

#34

Posted 31 October 2005 - 02:52 AM Edited by simoncampbell, 31 October 2005 - 05:17 AM.

Hmm.. so you think the SAMI file is wrong? I just noticed it wasn't right on my game too. I didn't notice that until you pointed it out...

Anyone who installed it without SAMI experiencing the same problem? I recommend not using the SAMI for the time being, so you do not get a wierd map.

What I find even stranger is that, you cannot uninstall it correctly :|.

EDIT: Someone send me the original "fronten2.txd", I need it.

EDIT2: I don't need it, I don't think that's the problem. I'm wondering if maybe since so many files are being added, that if we need two SAMI's installing half with each script? dozingoff.gif I'm gonna try that now!


EDIT3: SAMI at this stage will not work! So do not use the SAMI script or you will be very dissapointed.

bootypatrol2009
  • bootypatrol2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2005

#35

Posted 31 October 2005 - 03:37 AM

I am having the same problem as GTA... I have Spaceenstien's mod installed...maby that's a reason???

Please help me, i think i may have accidently deleted the backups blink.gif

I really want to use this mod. Someone please tell me wtf is going on!

oh yeah, great mod cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#36

Posted 31 October 2005 - 04:58 AM

Great idea and pulled off well. Nice screens too.

TheOtherFlavor
  • TheOtherFlavor

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2005

#37

Posted 31 October 2005 - 05:02 AM

QUOTE (bootypatrol2009 @ Oct 31 2005, 03:37)
I am having the same problem as GTA... I have Spaceenstien's mod installed...maby that's a reason???

Please help me, i think i may have accidently deleted the backups blink.gif

I really want to use this mod. Someone please tell me wtf is going on!

oh yeah, great mod cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

You can use it with Spacenstein's mod. I personally have this map and Spacenstein's mod, and they both work fine. If you are using SAMI or whatever, just take maybe 30-60 minutes to add the TXD's by hand so it works right.

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#38

Posted 31 October 2005 - 06:54 AM

shall i upload my script? it works perfectly for me i can scroll in and out and everything its perfect just place the script in the folder where the readme's and frontend2.txd is

http://rapidshare.de...cript.sami.html

save and run with sami just make sure its in the folder where readme's and fronten2.txd are

***GTA***
  • ***GTA***

    GTAuthority

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#39

Posted 31 October 2005 - 09:53 AM Edited by ***GTA***, 31 October 2005 - 10:00 AM.

QUOTE (bootypatrol2009 @ Oct 31 2005, 02:52)
Anyone who installed it without SAMI experiencing the same problem?

Yes!

QUOTE (simoncampbell @ Oct 31 2005, 02:52)
I am having the same problem as GTA... I have Spaceenstien's mod installed...maby that's a reason???

I dont think this is the case. It looks like several people have this problem.

Asif
  • Asif

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2005

#40

Posted 31 October 2005 - 12:24 PM

Downloaded...and installed instantly! biggrin.gif
Man! That's an incredible job!

Edmachine
  • Edmachine

    Puusnofl

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 14 May 2005
  • None
  • GTA Series Awards - Best Contribution 2009.
    Excellent GTAForums Contributor (carried over from misc. awards).

#41

Posted 31 October 2005 - 03:52 PM Edited by Edmachine, 31 October 2005 - 03:56 PM.

I am having problems with installing it(SAMI)

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#42

Posted 31 October 2005 - 08:53 PM

what exactly is the problem your getting

btw. anyone tried my script i would like to see if its working fine for other people

mtar
  • mtar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005

#43

Posted 31 October 2005 - 09:10 PM

SAMI scripter is pretty easy since it has the Batch add - to create the script for this mod, i've had to use two commands (private use script - I never install big stuff on my own) - not much for a superb mod like this...

***GTA***
  • ***GTA***

    GTAuthority

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#44

Posted 31 October 2005 - 11:31 PM

QUOTE (demonj0e @ Oct 31 2005, 20:53)
what exactly is the problem your getting

btw. anyone tried my script i would like to see if its working fine for other people

.:: I used your script, but same proble. I used it after my map was already f*cked, so maybe thats why.

.:: Did enyone tried demonj0e's sami file on the clean gta3.img?

M14a-Mclaren
  • M14a-Mclaren

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#45

Posted 01 November 2005 - 12:33 AM Edited by M14a-Mclaren, 01 November 2005 - 12:47 AM.

where Radar14.txd should be my game is loading radar11.txd for me, whats up with that? I looked at the txd files in ultimate editor and its the right one.

Narouski
  • Narouski

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2005

#46

Posted 01 November 2005 - 01:36 AM

First off, I wanna say, 'great job' on the radar mod, it looks great. That being said, after I managed to get it installed, with the SAMI script, there are sections that just ain't right, particularly in an area just northwest of Las Venturas...follow the train tracks west for a short spell, and just before it hits the tunnel near the old airfield, the map no longer matches up.

I uninstalled the mod...but only til it gets fixed.

Again, thanks for doing it, and I look forward to the final version.

smokinjoe
  • smokinjoe

    angry kid

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2004

#47

Posted 01 November 2005 - 01:40 AM

well, I reinstalled the map mod with SAMI, and this time I used imgtool to rebuild the archive - I loaded the game and it was fixed... so if anyone is having trouble with your map, whether you used the SAMI version or did it manually, use imgtool to rebuild the archive, that will likely fix the problem...

ThaKilla
  • ThaKilla

    I'm not wack, im all wacked-out!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2004

#48

Posted 01 November 2005 - 03:06 AM

Have just to say... OMFG!!!!!


This is great, Thank You for spending so much time on this.

blinky
  • blinky

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2005

#49

Posted 01 November 2005 - 03:44 AM

I guess I'm stupid... but how do I exec the SAMI script? Is it like some 3rd party thing or am I missing everything completely?

mtar
  • mtar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005

#50

Posted 01 November 2005 - 04:40 AM

R* should make the next-gen with maps like these

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#51

Posted 01 November 2005 - 04:29 PM Edited by Bigun, 02 November 2005 - 11:39 AM.

AWESOME mod! Really makes you think why R* didn't do it that way, much more accurate and actually much easier than making their current radar! lol.gif
Props for this, real sweet idea.

On the install, lol, I think IMG Tool2 DOES have a bug or something that only lets you add one file at a time (you can multiselect in the add window, it worked in IMG Tool1), but really IMG Tool is very basic and you better use SAMI(SAMI actually uses Spark)/Spark (search GTAF for these). In Spark all you need to do is press Import - select all the files - click save - walla(you'll also want to REBUILD the archive afterwise with IMGTool2, Spark does not have a rebuild feature).
If you have problems just make sure you rebuilt the archive.


Narouski
  • Narouski

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2005

#52

Posted 01 November 2005 - 05:08 PM

OK, fresh day, took another shot. I used SAMI to add the files to the IMG, used IMG tool to rebuild the archive (which I didn't do last time), and everything works perfectly.

Thanks for the great mod, the radar map is BEAUTIMUS. You rock.

tokko1
  • tokko1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#53

Posted 01 November 2005 - 06:36 PM

how to use the sami file??
please contact [email protected]

***GTA***
  • ***GTA***

    GTAuthority

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#54

Posted 01 November 2005 - 06:54 PM Edited by ***GTA***, 01 November 2005 - 08:15 PM.

QUOTE (blinky)
I guess I'm stupid... but how do I exec the SAMI script?  Is it like some 3rd party thing or am I missing everything completely?

QUOTE (tokko1)
how to use the sami file??

.:: To use SAMI files you need San Andreas Mod Installer (SAMI). It can be downloaded from:

http://www.sanandreasmodinstaller.com/

.:: Install the San Andreas Mod Installer. Then download the Detailed Radar script from:

http://rapidshare.de...cript.sami.html

.:: Paist RadarScript.sami in your Detailed Radar folder, and then click twice on the script with your left mouse button.

QUOTE (smokinjoe)

well, I reinstalled the map mod with SAMI, and this time I used imgtool to rebuild the archive - I loaded the game and it was fixed... so if anyone is having trouble with your map, whether you used the SAMI version or did it manually, use imgtool to rebuild the archive, that will likely fix the problem...

Worked for me too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ! Now I can fully enjoy this great map.

Xanarki
  • Xanarki

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2005

#55

Posted 01 November 2005 - 08:14 PM

Very nice work dude. Coolio.

dbrown486
  • dbrown486

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2005

#56

Posted 02 November 2005 - 12:32 AM

tounge.gif

This should be a standard mod for every GTA ever made now!!! Kudos!!!!

firebot
  • firebot

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2005

#57

Posted 02 November 2005 - 01:29 PM

well, i had to add the files 1 by 1 which took about 20 mins, but it was worth it! Good job! rah.gif

OzzySM12
  • OzzySM12

    Hmm...

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2004

#58

Posted 02 November 2005 - 01:43 PM

QUOTE (firebot @ Nov 2 2005, 14:29)
well, i had to add the files 1 by 1 which took about 20 mins, but it was worth it! Good job! rah.gif

I just installed it adn had to add them one by one. Did not take 20 min though, more like 5 tounge.gif

Great mod.

Piterli
  • Piterli

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2005

#59

Posted 02 November 2005 - 04:40 PM

where can i download the IMGtool 2.0

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#60

Posted 02 November 2005 - 04:48 PM

You will find it on gta garage.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users