Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL]GTA N00bmode V2.0

102 replies to this topic
Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#1

Posted 14 September 2005 - 03:23 PM Edited by Eclipse_nl, 24 November 2005 - 01:48 PM.

GTA N00bmode:

New features:
  • Homie Creation: Create a huge gang!
  • Car Blowup: Place a bomb in your car.
  • Get money: Get as many as you want.
  • Bullet Time: Slowmotion
  • Carflip mod: Your car will be flipped when he's up-side-down.
  • And everything is placed in a huge menu!
  • You can play missions now.
  • Almost none crashes!
Other features:
  • Carspawnmod: Spawn every vehicle where you want.
  • Weaponspawnmod: Sapwn every weapon where you want.
  • Superbrake mod: Very good brakes for yout car.
  • NOS mod: n2o-boost.
  • Infinite Car mod: Infinite car.
  • Infinite Player: You can't go dead.
  • Wanted level control mod: The wanted level is under your control.
  • Superbikeskill mod: You will never fall of your bike again.
  • Teleport mod: You can go very simple to nice places in SA.
  • Save Anywhere mod: You can save now where you want!
There are now three versions:
  • Normal Version: The normal missions and story line + the n00bmode.
  • Opened Up Version: The Opened Up mod + the n00bmode.
  • Stripped Version: Onely the n00bmode in a empty GTA.
This mod was made by Eclipse and Wauzie

Screenshots:
user posted image

user posted image

Download Links:

Mirror 1
Mirror 2
Mirror 3

Savegame Package:

More Info

Thanks to Plaka! biggrin.gif

ICE COLD KILLA
  • ICE COLD KILLA

    Tssss

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2004

#2

Posted 14 September 2005 - 03:36 PM

QUOTE (Eclipse_nl @ Sep 14 2005, 15:23)
Weaponspawnmod: Elk wapen tot je beschikking.

That's Dutch, great Mod anyway devil.gif !!

wauzie
  • wauzie

    GTI + MI

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#3

Posted 14 September 2005 - 03:37 PM

Download our N00bmode 2.0 fast, it's fantastic.

Enjoy people wink.gif

Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#4

Posted 14 September 2005 - 03:40 PM

"Bug" fixed biggrin.gif

KungFuJebus
  • KungFuJebus

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2005

#5

Posted 15 September 2005 - 02:27 AM

this mod is very nice! i love the teleport mod, and the vehicle spawner is great, love the menu! is anyone willing to do a US compatible completed story mode save? i would but ive beaten this game and done the missions so many times.. i just wanna play with all that done smile.gif i hope someone will...

JMAN069
  • JMAN069

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005

#6

Posted 15 September 2005 - 08:16 AM

Not bad, played for hours before it crashed. Makes cars and airplanes/jets indestructible. Had some serious "Cops" flashbacks with this one. Needs more locations to teleport to though.

Tips for novice users for controls for saac using this (at least worked for me on original config) is L1 for menu options, up + left (same time) on d-pad for weapon menu, left + down (same time) for vehicle, down + right (same time) for homies, and up + right (same time) for snapshot. Also while in vehicle use the R3 for a snapshot.

GTA-POWA
  • GTA-POWA

    GTA-Fanatics.com Staff Member. I offer free hosting for your mod

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#7

Posted 15 September 2005 - 02:15 PM

Whoa men... nice work, that menu looks original... that's one of the best mods that i've seen... and i want the honor to host it on that site... in download area... i'll give you all credits and a mirror to download too wink.gif

Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#8

Posted 15 September 2005 - 02:30 PM

ofcourse you can host it. don't foget to place a link to www.gta-modding.nl too. smile.gif

GTA-POWA
  • GTA-POWA

    GTA-Fanatics.com Staff Member. I offer free hosting for your mod

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#9

Posted 15 September 2005 - 02:51 PM

QUOTE (Eclipse_nl @ Sep 15 2005, 14:30)
ofcourse you can host it. don't foget to place a link to www.gta-modding.nl too. smile.gif

Yeah men, i've give you a promise... and i've maintained it wink.gif

Download mirror. Free offered by GTA-Fanatics.com

remember that european style rules everywhere... cool.gif

P.S.
i've seen a link in your sign... about "Grand Tani Islands". I hope you and your team good work, keep it up! lol.gif

P.S. 2
Can you give a credit to my site? smile.gif

Thanx biggrin.gif

helenchan
  • helenchan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005

#10

Posted 15 September 2005 - 03:37 PM Edited by helenchan, 16 September 2005 - 03:25 AM.

I crash the game in "Drive-Thru". When CJ drives the car to "Cluckin' Bell", it crashes......

Also, one of "Carspawn" option may be incorrect. The car option "Euros" spawns the other car but not Euros.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#11

Posted 16 September 2005 - 12:23 AM

L o o k i n g v e r y g o o d g u y s , g r a t z o n t h e release.. cookie.gif cookie.gif
T h e m e n u i s i n d e e d v e r y s l i c k a n d I love the large choice of features... inlove.gif




FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#12

Posted 16 September 2005 - 06:22 PM

can I upload the mod to http://www.gta-downloads.com?

pozer
  • pozer

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2004

#13

Posted 17 September 2005 - 10:45 AM Edited by pozer, 17 September 2005 - 11:30 AM.

Wow! I've never seen a great mod like this, i was really fascinated with the menu and ease of use, like original, car spawner has never been so easier, very great, i love how all the vehicles were arranged. Love it. Save anywhere feature is infact, best of all, the way it does it, thanks for that.

Pls, can you guys make it crash proof cos sometimes, it crash 2 or 3 times after playing for about 8 to 10 minutes before it stable for about 30 minutes or so despite the fact that i always enable 2 modes.

Again, is it possible to make teleport to all save houses in the game instead of the one you provided or maybe in your next version. Once more, is this mod compatible with SA Control center trainer with the trainer main.scm file disable? I just wanna make sure anyway.

Great job altogether, now it's my permanent main.scm file, and are we still expecting another great release?
Thanks.

wauzie
  • wauzie

    GTI + MI

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#14

Posted 17 September 2005 - 12:45 PM

QUOTE ([FunGt] @ Sep 16 2005, 18:22)
can I upload the mod to http://www.gta-downloads.com?

Yea, but report our names (Eclipse & Wauzie) and create a link pleas smile.gif (http://gta-modding.nl/).

pozer
  • pozer

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2004

#15

Posted 29 September 2005 - 01:14 PM

I've been playing this beatiful mod for a while now with less and less crashes, at least, 98% stable, i love it that way.

But after i get all the gold at driving school and the deconstruction mission was completed, i expected to get the phone call to start all the racing mission, but so far, after 3 days trying everything else, i did not get anything to start the race which is my target 'cos i love racing. I'm i missing something or it's mod? Thanks.

pozer
  • pozer

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2004

#16

Posted 01 October 2005 - 07:53 AM

I can't believe there's little reaction for this beatiful mod, please, Eclipse & Wauzie, say something, I love to hear from you guys, it's like this section is no more active. Thanks

Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#17

Posted 02 October 2005 - 12:37 PM

I haven't play the n00bmode so far yet. It was very hard to place all the functions in the orriginal main without many crashes.
We're stopped with the noobmode because Wauzie and me are now busy with our another huge project. Grand Tani Islands. Parts of the n00bmode will be placed in GTI.


bksianzz
  • bksianzz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2005

#18

Posted 05 October 2005 - 03:29 PM

i cant load my saved game after i installed this mod,

how do u change the control for the menu?

wauzie
  • wauzie

    GTI + MI

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#19

Posted 05 October 2005 - 04:08 PM

That's because it's a mission mod. There's no possible solution for your problem, the only way is to start a New game.

GTA-POWA
  • GTA-POWA

    GTA-Fanatics.com Staff Member. I offer free hosting for your mod

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#20

Posted 05 October 2005 - 05:57 PM

QUOTE (wauzie @ Oct 5 2005, 16:08)
That's because it's a mission mod. There's no possible solution for your problem, the only way is to start a New game.

.::So why not insert into a hypothetical version 3.0 the no new game mod???

that can be a nice idea cool.gif ::.

Plaka
  • Plaka

    King Of San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2005

#21

Posted 05 October 2005 - 09:34 PM Edited by Plaka, 08 October 2005 - 03:36 PM.

6 saved games now available, before the 1st Mission in:
  • Countryside
  • San Fierro
  • Desert (Driving School - Gold's)
  • Las Venturas (Driving, Flying, Bike School's - Gold)
  • Final (Driving, Flying, Bike, Boat School's - Gold)
  • All Story Line Missions
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=217220








EDIT:
Save game added - All Story-line Missions.

Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#22

Posted 06 October 2005 - 02:22 PM Edited by Eclipse_nl, 06 October 2005 - 05:11 PM.

Nice work man! inlove.gif

@GTA-POWA: The n00bmode is too big for darkpact.

wauzie
  • wauzie

    GTI + MI

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#23

Posted 06 October 2005 - 03:47 PM

Thanks bro ! biggrin.gif . We're to lazy to make a savegame ourselfs, so thanks!

careca
  • careca

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2005

#24

Posted 08 October 2005 - 12:19 AM Edited by careca, 08 October 2005 - 12:59 AM.

well, yes it is cool, just the "euros" is not "euros"...it's bucanee!! tounge.gif must be the ID nļ of the car duplicated or whatever....

i just found the problem...each car has his own reference point dozingoff.gif ...and the car "euros" is "atached" to "bucanee"...
see for yourself...

CODE
:CARSP_91
0512: permanent_text_box 'CLOTHA'
08D4: 'CARSP_1'  29.0  145.0  220.0  1  1  1  1 $11441.25
08DB: $11441.25  0 'CARSP_4' 'ADMIRAL' 'ELEGANT' 'EMPEROR' 'EUROS' 'GLENDAL' 'GREENWO' 'INTRUDR' 'MERIT' 'OCEANIC' 'PREMIER' 'DUMMY' 'CARSP18'
0050: gosub ££CARSP_505
0871: init_jump_table $11440.25 total_jumps  16  0 ££CARSP_544 jumps  0 ££CARSP_97  1 ££CARSP_99  2 ££CARSP_101  3 ££CARSP_53  4 ££CARSP_105  5 ££CARSP_107  6 ££CARSP_109
0872: jump_table_jumps  7 ££CARSP_111  8 ££CARSP_113  9 ££CARSP_115  10 ££CARSP_115  11 ££CARSP_117  12 ££CARSP_115  13 ££CARSP_115  14 ££CARSP_115  15 ££CARSP_115

:CARSP_97
0004: $11442.25 =  445 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_99
0004: $11442.25 =  507 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_101
0004: $11442.25 =  585 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524
0004: $11442.25 =  587 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_105
0004: $11442.25 =  466 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_107
0004: $11442.25 =  492 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_109
0004: $11442.25 =  546 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_111
0004: $11442.25 =  551 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_113
0004: $11442.25 =  467 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_115
0004: $11442.25 =  426 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524


so...what do u think is wrong there?

its obvious (for me) that the car number 53 is missing...and it is attached to some other car...
i think it should be like this:

CODE
:CARSP_99
0004: $11442.25 =  507 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_101
0004: $11442.25 =  585 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_53
0004: $11442.25 =  587 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_105
0004: $11442.25 =  466 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_107
0004: $11442.25 =  492 ;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524


just because in the..."init_jump_table" the car 53 is the only one that is not listed...
well i may be wrong...so correct me if is that the case biggrin.gif

careca
  • careca

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2005

#25

Posted 08 October 2005 - 01:13 AM Edited by careca, 08 October 2005 - 12:12 PM.

one more thing....

:CARSP_1372 this reference is on bucanee AND in euros!!

CODE
:CARSP_1020
0512: permanent_text_box 'CLOTHA'; Use ~k~~GO_FORWARD~ and ~k~~GO_BACK~ to select area.~N~~k~~PED_SPRINT~ Select~N~~k~~VEHICLE_ENTER_EXIT~ Quit
08D4: $11441 = create_panel_with_title 'CARSP_1' position 29.0 145.0 width 220.0 columns 1 interactive 1 background 1 alignment 1; Car Select
08DB: set_panel $11441 column 0 header 'CARSP_3' data 'ALPHA' 'BLISTAC' 'BRAVURA' 'BUCCANE' 'CADRONA' 'CLUB' 'ESPERAN' 'FELTZER' 'FORTUNE' 'HERMES' 'DUMMY' 'CARSP18'; Next
gosub @CARSP_9363
0871: init_jump_table $11440 total_jumps 16 0 @CARSP_9629 jumps 0 @CARSP_1327 1 @CARSP_1342 2 @CARSP_1357 3 @CARSP_1372 4 @CARSP_1387 5 @CARSP_1402 6 @CARSP_1417
0872: jump_table_jumps 7 @CARSP_1432 8 @CARSP_1447 9 @CARSP_1462 10 @CARSP_1462 11 @CARSP_1477 12 @CARSP_1462 13 @CARSP_1462 14 @CARSP_1462 15 @CARSP_1477

:CARSP_1327
$11442 = 602;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_1342
$11442 = 496;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_1357
$11442 = 401;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_1372
$11442 = 518;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462


more down we find

CODE
:CARSP_1919
0512: permanent_text_box 'CLOTHA'; Use ~k~~GO_FORWARD~ and ~k~~GO_BACK~ to select area.~N~~k~~PED_SPRINT~ Select~N~~k~~VEHICLE_ENTER_EXIT~ Quit
08D4: $11441 = create_panel_with_title 'CARSP_1' position 29.0 145.0 width 220.0 columns 1 interactive 1 background 1 alignment 1; Car Select
08DB: set_panel $11441 column 0 header 'CARSP_4' data 'ADMIRAL' 'ELEGANT' 'EMPEROR' 'EUROS' 'GLENDAL' 'GREENWO' 'INTRUDR' 'MERIT' 'OCEANIC' 'PREMIER' 'DUMMY' 'CARSP18'; Next
gosub @CARSP_9363
0871: init_jump_table $11440 total_jumps 16 0 @CARSP_9629 jumps 0 @CARSP_2226 1 @CARSP_2241 2 @CARSP_2256 3 @CARSP_1372 4 @CARSP_2286 5 @CARSP_2301 6 @CARSP_2316
0872: jump_table_jumps 7 @CARSP_2331 8 @CARSP_2346 9 @CARSP_2361 10 @CARSP_2361 11 @CARSP_2376 12 @CARSP_2361 13 @CARSP_2361 14 @CARSP_2361 15 @CARSP_2361

:CARSP_2226
$11442 = 445;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_2241
$11442 = 507;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_2256
$11442 = 585;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_1372
$11442 = 587;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462


weird or not? :S

I Just solved the problem... i did 2 things 1st i added the car nļ 53 to the list like this :

CODE
:CARSP_101
0004: $11442.25 =  585;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_53
0004: $11442.25 =  587;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524

:CARSP_105
0004: $11442.25 =  466;; integer values
0002: jump ££CARSP_524


then i changed 4 numbers, i reached this part of the scm and changed the problematic and duplicated number to another one, in this case i changed to 1372 to 1373 so: :CARSP_1373

CODE
:CARSP_1919
0512: permanent_text_box 'CLOTHA'; Use ~k~~GO_FORWARD~ and ~k~~GO_BACK~ to select area.~N~~k~~PED_SPRINT~ Select~N~~k~~VEHICLE_ENTER_EXIT~ Quit
08D4: $11441 = create_panel_with_title 'CARSP_1' position 29.0 145.0 width 220.0 columns 1 interactive 1 background 1 alignment 1; Car Select
08DB: set_panel $11441 column 0 header 'CARSP_4' data 'ADMIRAL' 'ELEGANT' 'EMPEROR' 'EUROS' 'GLENDAL' 'GREENWO' 'INTRUDR' 'MERIT' 'OCEANIC' 'PREMIER' 'DUMMY' 'CARSP18'; Next
gosub @CARSP_9363
0871: init_jump_table $11440 total_jumps 16 0 @CARSP_9629 jumps 0 @CARSP_2226 1 @CARSP_2241 2 @CARSP_2256 3 @CARSP_1372 4 @CARSP_2286 5 @CARSP_2301 6 @CARSP_2316
0872: jump_table_jumps 7 @CARSP_2331 8 @CARSP_2346 9 @CARSP_2361 10 @CARSP_2361 11 @CARSP_2376 12 @CARSP_2361 13 @CARSP_2361 14 @CARSP_2361 15 @CARSP_2361

:CARSP_2226
$11442 = 445;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_2241
$11442 = 507;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_2256
$11442 = 585;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_1372
$11442 = 587;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462


to:

CODE
:CARSP_1919
0512: permanent_text_box 'CLOTHA'; Use ~k~~GO_FORWARD~ and ~k~~GO_BACK~ to select area.~N~~k~~PED_SPRINT~ Select~N~~k~~VEHICLE_ENTER_EXIT~ Quit
08D4: $11441 = create_panel_with_title 'CARSP_1' position 29.0 145.0 width 220.0 columns 1 interactive 1 background 1 alignment 1; Car Select
08DB: set_panel $11441 column 0 header 'CARSP_4' data 'ADMIRAL' 'ELEGANT' 'EMPEROR' 'EUROS' 'GLENDAL' 'GREENWO' 'INTRUDR' 'MERIT' 'OCEANIC' 'PREMIER' 'DUMMY' 'CARSP18'; Next
gosub @CARSP_9363
0871: init_jump_table $11440 total_jumps 16 0 @CARSP_9629 jumps 0 @CARSP_2226 1 @CARSP_2241 2 @CARSP_2256 3 @CARSP_1373 4 @CARSP_2286 5 @CARSP_2301 6 @CARSP_2316
0872: jump_table_jumps 7 @CARSP_2331 8 @CARSP_2346 9 @CARSP_2361 10 @CARSP_2361 11 @CARSP_2376 12 @CARSP_2361 13 @CARSP_2361 14 @CARSP_2361 15 @CARSP_2361

:CARSP_2226
$11442 = 445;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_2241
$11442 = 507;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_2256
$11442 = 585;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462

:CARSP_1373
$11442 = 587;; integer values
jump @CARSP_9462


then it worked! biggrin.gif big posts, but i think u all want to know how to fix that little bug tounge.gif

i nees ur help to know what is the best number to put there...that works, i tested it...but i don't know...u tell me

i belive anyone can fix it, but if u want, i post the fixed SCM...or maybe the author does it tounge.gif

wauzie
  • wauzie

    GTI + MI

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#26

Posted 08 October 2005 - 09:18 PM

Thank you for solving a bug from our mod. We aren't sure to release a new version of the mod, it's only a little bug...and then you have to restart all over again. Maybe we're going to fix it in a next version, if we make a new version.

Thank you.

careca
  • careca

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2005

#27

Posted 08 October 2005 - 10:04 PM Edited by careca, 09 October 2005 - 05:03 AM.

smile.gif hope you release another version! this is cool, in my opinion, it has everything...but, there is allways more things to add tounge.gif

how can i change a key assignment? more precisely, how can i change the key to open the menu? can i assign it to 2 keys?
like the car spawning...or weapon spawning...

the problem is that when i enter the hydra and i want to fire some missiles...the menu window opens...and no missil comes out!

it would be no problem for me to open the menu with a key combination, after all, it was just one more... biggrin.gif

I found the key numbers in some tutorial...

so, if i change this
CODE
:MAIN_85
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  16
004D: jump_if_false ££MAIN_85
08D7: $11441 $11440
08DA: $11441


to this
CODE
:MAIN_85
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  16
00E1:   key_pressed  0  6
004D: jump_if_false ££MAIN_85
08D7: $11441 $11440
08DA: $11441


would it mean i need to press those 2 keys to activate something? and before i would just need to press one?


wauzie
  • wauzie

    GTI + MI

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#28

Posted 09 October 2005 - 07:28 AM

It could change it, but you have to find the 'first' label wich starts the menu. Then you could change the if condition. By the way, does anyone have new ideas?

bksianzz
  • bksianzz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2005

#29

Posted 09 October 2005 - 02:09 PM

y is it that my gta keep crashing after i installed noobmode

careca
  • careca

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2005

#30

Posted 09 October 2005 - 04:49 PM Edited by careca, 09 October 2005 - 05:35 PM.

yeah...i have an idea...tuning! what i mean is a menu where we can select a mod to put in a car...but don't know if it is possible...
:S (ie: the hydraulics...:S)

keys assignment...

somewhere on this forum i've found the list of the keys and the correspondent numbers:

---------------------------------
- on foot
---------------------------------
- 0 = left/right
- 1 = forward/backward
- 2 = special ctrl left/right
- 3 = special ctrl up/down
- 4 = action
- 5 = previous weapon/target
- 6 = aim weapon
- 7 = next weapon/target
- 8 = Group CTRL Forward
- 9 = Group CTRL back
- 10 = conversation - no
- 11 = conversation - yes
- 12 = (do not exist)
- 13 = change camera
- 14 = jump
- 15 = enter vehicle
- 16 = sprint
- 17 = fire
- 18 = crouch
- 19 = look behind

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~ in car
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~ 0 = left/right
~ 1 = steer back/up
~ 2 = Special ctrl left/right
~ 3 = Special control up/down
~ 4 = secondary fire
~ 5 = look left
~ 6 = hand brake
~ 7 = look right
~ 8 = next radio station
~ 9 = previous radio station
~ 10 = No
~ 11 = trip skip
~ 12 = (do not exist)
~ 13 = camera
~ 14 = brake/reserve
~ 15 = enter+exit
~ 16 = accelerate
~ 17 = fire
~ 18 = horn
~ 19 = submission
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

then i did as Wauzie said, i searched for the first label and the label is

CODE
004F: create_thread ££MAIN_152


so...

CODE
:MAIN_152
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $2 defined
80DF:   NOT   actor $3 driving
00E1:   key_pressed  0  4
004D: jump_if_false ££MAIN_152
015D: set_gamespeed  0.0
04D7: lock_actor $3 in_current_position  1
01B4: set_player $2 frozen_state  0 (frozen)


i get there, and i searched for a good key to assign...i've chosen the key 13 (camera)
and i added another key to the code...

CODE
00E1:   key_pressed  0  13


CODE
:MAIN_152
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $2 defined
80DF:   NOT   actor $3 driving
00E1:   key_pressed  0  4
00E1:   key_pressed  0  13
004D: jump_if_false ££MAIN_152
015D: set_gamespeed  0.0
04D7: lock_actor $3 in_current_position  1
01B4: set_player $2 frozen_state  0 (frozen)


then, compiled and in the game, the menu only opens when i press "camera" (v)

what i need to do to make the menu to only open with the 2 keys pressed??


Thanks!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users