Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

YeTi's SA Coding Tutorial Part One

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
38 replies to this topic
Bad~Boy#17
  • Bad~Boy#17

    duh

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#31

Posted 18 May 2008 - 06:49 PM

QUOTE (Deji @ May 1 2008, 20:24)
QUOTE ([MenaceMovies)
,Mar 19 2008, 16:10] Hi,

I encountered some problems when using Sanny Builder 3 to compile the main.txt file.

"Not enough actual parameters, expected 6 params."

Here's my code.

CODE
$mybribel = Pickup.Create(#BRIBE, 15, 422.7573, 422.7573, 422.7573)


Help would be greatly appretiated, thanks.

EDIT: I fixed it, I forgot to add the 15 before my coordinates tounge2.gif

 

EDIT: Another problem now. The pickup doesn't appear. The coordinates are correct because when I teleport to them (via Place manager) they work correctly. Just the pickup doesn't appear. Does any one know the reason for this?

That code is 100% wrong... (Well, more like 60% wrong...)

EXAMPLE OF WORKING CODE:

CODE
0213: $NAME = create_pickup #BRIBE type  15 at  2442.840  -1720.8540  13.770340


Just change the co ords and name per code... Hope this helps!

Sanny Builder and Mission Builder use different code formats, i think.
Your code maybe wrong, because the Z cord is higher than the hight limit. Correct me if im wrong

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007

#32

Posted 04 June 2008 - 03:39 AM

QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ May 18 2008, 18:49)
Sanny Builder and Mission Builder use different code formats, i think.
Your code maybe wrong, because the Z cord is higher than the hight limit. Correct me if im wrong

it's an example coord... couldn't be bothered to load sa just to get a coordinate to use as a random example... tounge2.gif

Doctor Emmett L. Brown
  • Doctor Emmett L. Brown

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2008

#33

Posted 31 July 2008 - 02:12 AM

Great Yeti if karma was still around you should deserve more well guess I've learned more!!! Thanks Yeti!

manumanok
  • manumanok

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#34

Posted 26 January 2009 - 01:07 AM

wanna make one for weapons? hehehe...... devil.gif

Flyingportugueseman
  • Flyingportugueseman

    -Playboy-

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2008

#35

Posted 09 April 2009 - 10:00 PM

HI and thanks for the awesome tutorial biggrin.gif
I was paracticing ans I wonder if U could tell me if this script is correct:

0038: $1234 = create_explosion 020c at (coords X;Y;Z)

Thanks again biggrin.gif

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • None

#36

Posted 09 April 2009 - 10:14 PM

No, it isn't correct.

CODE
0038

This is the opcode, it is different for every single line. You can look it up by pressing CTRL+ALT+2 in SannyBuilder. You will find the following line:
CODE
0038:   $672 == 1

I don't think that is what you wanted. tounge.gif

CODE
020C

This is also an opcode, I suppose, because else I don't know what you mean by this part of your code. When you look again at the opcode search tool, this opcode is the following:
CODE
020C: create_explosion_with_radius 0 at (coords x,y,z)

I think you meant this opcode, I will explain.
The first part, 020C, is the opcode. That is for every opcode different. In this case 020C.
create_explosion_with_radius doesn't mean anything. You can change it into everything you want. It is only for the coder, so that he knows what an opcode mean.
The 0 is something that you can change. 0 means a small explosion, 1 means a bit bigger explosion.
Then after at you have to fill in the coords (x, y, z). You can find it by pressing CTRL+ALT+1 in SannyBuilder.

Good luck. icon14.gif

namelesschapter
  • namelesschapter

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2010

#37

Posted 17 June 2010 - 07:51 AM

To do this you need to open the main txt file. Then you click Run then Compile wait for it to finish. Then go into the Original SCM folder and copy main.scm and script.img. You then go into the directory and paste them over their originals in the script folder. Now go in-game and test.
I dnt understand this part can any1 help me???

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#38

Posted 17 June 2010 - 06:42 PM

QUOTE (namelesschapter @ Jun 17 2010, 07:51)
To do this you need to open the main txt file. Then you click Run then Compile wait for it to finish. Then go into the Original SCM folder and copy main.scm and script.img. You then go into the directory and paste them over their originals in the script folder. Now go in-game and test.
I dnt understand this part can any1 help me???

This tut is very old and explain the working with MB mission builder
MB mission builder is out since some years
the ultimate GTA scm-script editor is sannybuilder
and the most actually tutorials are:

Mission Coding for Dummies

and

CLEO Script Tutorial

abubakar
  • abubakar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2010

#39

Posted 24 December 2010 - 10:43 PM

this is the best tutorial icon14.gif [FONT=Impact][COLOR=blue]




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users