Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[BETA][SA] Car Wash

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
62 replies to this topic
demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#1

Posted 22 August 2005 - 09:26 PM Edited by demonj0e, 25 August 2005 - 06:42 AM.

Well after somone requested a car wash here, http://www.gtaforums...pic=210827&st=0

I tried this and after an eavening of working ive made a piece of code wich allows you to have a carwash, Its pretty simple at the min but ill add more tomoz (tiem for sleeping now),

Whats this dose is creates a marker at the carwash up the road from where u start off at (opposite the clucking bell)you drive into it and it fixes up your car and cleans it of any dirt,
(guess you could say its just like a pay and spray garage)

Well heres the code, will add more tomoz
As usual thanks to Demerast for helping with the code

CODE
----------------------Goes With Other Create_thread code----------
004F: create_thread ££CARWASH02


--------------------------Goes Above mission 0-----------------

:CARWASH02
0001: wait  250 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
00D6: if  0
0103:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR stopped_near_point_in_car  2454.918 -1461.145  24.236 radius  6.0  6.0  4.0 sphere  1
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
03C0: @0 = actor $PLAYER_ACTOR car
00AA: store_car @0 position_to @1 @2 @3
0227: @4 = car @0 health
08EC: @6 = car @0 type
0441: @7 = car @0 model
03F3: get_car @0 color @90 @91
0247: request_model @7

:CARWASH03
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
0248:   model @7 available
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH03
0362: remove_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR from_car_and_place_at  2454.702 -1461.226 24
00A6: destroy_car @0
00A5: @5 = create_car @7 at  @1  @2  22.0
0175: set_car @5 z_angle_to  90.0
036A: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR in_car @5
0224: set_car @5 health_to @4
0229: set_car @5 color_to  @90  @91
0249: release_model @7
01C3: remove_references_to_car @5;; Like turning a car into any random car

:CARWASH04
0001: wait  250 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
00D6: if  0
00FE:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR  0 ()near_point  2454.918 -1461.145  24.236 radius  6.0  6.0  4.0
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
0002: jump ££CARWASH04


If anyone has some free time can they find co-ordinates of other car washes?

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#2

Posted 22 August 2005 - 09:34 PM

As mentioned in that other thread, you don't need to use vars for spheres, so the @10 is useless. Also, you should code in a way to catch all, not pray all wink.gif So again, I would recommend an escape loop over a 9 second wait. Like so
CODE
:CARWASH02
0001: wait  250 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
00D6: if  0
0103:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR stopped_near_point_in_car  2454.918 -1461.145  24.236 radius  6.0  6.0  4.0 sphere  1
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
03C0: @0 = actor $PLAYER_ACTOR car
00AA: store_car @0 position_to @1 @2 @3
0227: @4 = car @0 health
08EC: @6 = car @0 type
0441: @7 = car @0 model
03F3: get_car @0 color @90 @91
0247: request_model @7

:CARWASH03
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
0248:   model @7 available
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH03
0362: remove_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR from_car_and_place_at  2454.702 -1461.226 24
00A6: destroy_car @0
00A5: @5 = create_car @7 at  @1  @2  22.0
0175: set_car @5 z_angle_to  90.0
036A: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR in_car @5
0224: set_car @5 health_to @4
0229: set_car @5 color_to  @90  @91
0249: release_model @7
01C3: remove_references_to_car @5;; Like turning a car into any random car

:CARWASH04
0001: wait  250 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
00D6: if  0
00FE:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR  0 ()near_point  2454.918 -1461.145  24.236 radius  6.0  6.0  4.0
004D: jump_if_false ££CARWASH02
0002: jump ££CARWASH04

I loosened up the timings for the location sniffs as 0 was WAY too high priority. Once you establish the location of other car washes, turning some of these into coordinate arrays should have you well under way smile.gif Good luck with the fades and what not.

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#3

Posted 24 August 2005 - 05:25 AM Edited by Krayjee, 24 August 2005 - 06:36 AM.

Ohhh goody goody! A working carwash! inlove.gif

How do I install it though? As in which file does it go into? blush.gif

If it goes into the main.scm file, then I need help. It's all just a bunch of unreadable characters when I open it up in notepad. sad.gif

Catloaf for you! catloaf_by_anuj.gif
and a cookie. wink.gif cookie.gif

southsideryder
  • southsideryder

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2005

#4

Posted 24 August 2005 - 10:38 AM

Well at least give us instructions or a auto-installer....

daz215
  • daz215

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#5

Posted 24 August 2005 - 11:20 AM

You'll need barton waterducks mission builder 0.33 for SA, then you just insert the code into the scm wink.gif

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#6

Posted 24 August 2005 - 02:18 PM

He might relese it in a scm. If he dosen't I could put it in a scm for y'all

Zelius
  • Zelius

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2002

#7

Posted 24 August 2005 - 02:23 PM

Great idea, but is there any way to have it not fix up your car while cleaning it? I think Pay'n'Spray already serves that purpose well enough.

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#8

Posted 24 August 2005 - 02:51 PM Edited by Krayjee, 24 August 2005 - 03:00 PM.

QUOTE (daz215 @ Aug 24 2005, 11:20)
You'll need barton waterducks mission builder 0.33 for SA, then you just insert the code into the scm wink.gif

Where do I find that? turn.gif

EDIT:: Poo, I just found it ._.

Barton's Mission Builder from GTA Gaming

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#9

Posted 24 August 2005 - 02:53 PM Edited by Krayjee, 24 August 2005 - 02:57 PM.

Oopsie, double post!

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#10

Posted 24 August 2005 - 05:16 PM

QUOTE (Zelius @ Aug 24 2005, 10:23)
Great idea, but is there any way to have it not fix up your car while cleaning it? I think Pay'n'Spray already serves that purpose well enough.

That's purely graphical. As the code indicates, your car retains its original health.

@Karyjee: If you don't download it from Craig or myself, you're taking a big risk at using an out of date Builder.

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#11

Posted 24 August 2005 - 05:37 PM

QUOTE (Demarest @ Aug 24 2005, 17:16)
QUOTE (Zelius @ Aug 24 2005, 10:23)
Great idea, but is there any way to have it not fix up your car while cleaning it? I think Pay'n'Spray already serves that purpose well enough.

That's purely graphical. As the code indicates, your car retains its original health.

@Karyjee: If you don't download it from Craig or myself, you're taking a big risk at using an out of date Builder.

It's 0.33 for sure, but the problem is....

When I tried opening up main.scm, then putting it in a "workfolder" or something like that, I get this...

http://i15.photobuck...bartonmbT_T.png

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#12

Posted 24 August 2005 - 06:03 PM

You need to get the version off Craigs or Demarast's sites for the best result. If you wan't a link then ask one of them

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#13

Posted 24 August 2005 - 08:10 PM

QUOTE (Krayjee @ Aug 24 2005, 13:37)
It's 0.33 for sure, but the problem is....

When I tried opening up main.scm, then putting it in a "workfolder" or something like that, I get this...

http://i15.photobuck...bartonmbT_T.png

lol.gif

"I don't need your guys' version but when I use a different one, I get the same error that your guys' version is different to solve."

lol.gif

Thank you for making my point.

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#14

Posted 25 August 2005 - 05:29 AM

Alright the other problem is fixed, thanks to Demarest, but now I have another, Demarest tried helping out, but I couldn't quite find what was wrong.

I do everything that it says to do, put the '004F: create_thread ££CARWASH' with the large batch of create_threads, (shown in the background of the screenshot). I place the other codes, I tried yours, then Demarest's, above -------mission 0--------.
Yet, I get this problem when trying to compile. Partway through, this occurs...

http://img400.images...lemmb0332ev.png

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#15

Posted 25 August 2005 - 05:36 AM

Demarest slaps own forehead

I can't believe I missed it before. Ironically, I only caught it because you posted it where the code was in the topic wink.gif

The first line of my code is CARWASH02. So your create_thread should point to that label, not just CARWASH. That's what I was saying in PM about they have to match. You're saying create_thread CARWASH, but no section has CARWASH as its label. demon accidentally handed you a faulty call line.

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#16

Posted 25 August 2005 - 05:45 AM Edited by Krayjee, 25 August 2005 - 05:55 AM.

ahhhh, I had a feeling it involved that in a way...

I'll throw that in, see if it works.

EDIT::: It compiled! *rushes in-game to test*

EDIT2:::: DAMN. I need the 1.01 patch, don't I?

This is the suxors. cryani.gif

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#17

Posted 25 August 2005 - 06:44 AM

he he sorry i updated top post now

no you do not need the patch because it creates a clean car for you

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#18

Posted 25 August 2005 - 07:19 AM Edited by Krayjee, 25 August 2005 - 08:01 AM.

QUOTE (demonj0e @ Aug 25 2005, 06:44)
he he sorry i updated top post now

no you do not need the patch because it creates a clean car for you

odd.... I gotta try that out again then...

noo it didn't help. I took a dirty Infernus in there, and it just kinda reset my car , reset the radio, as if it put me in a new car, (i'm pretty sure thats how it should work) no fading, etc. the car stayed exactly the same though. no more or less dirt.... There's no visible marker either, I just go in, and it does what I said.

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#19

Posted 25 August 2005 - 08:08 AM

I hadn't thought of that before. Clean vehicles don't exist in the unpatched version from what I've seen. Can anybody verify that?

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#20

Posted 25 August 2005 - 09:23 AM

oh i hadent realy noticed that ill work some more on it today but im not patching my sa
maybe if someone can find what chnaged R* made wich fixes the washing cars i might be able to add for unpatched version

kaaltje boy
  • kaaltje boy

    gta player

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2005

#21

Posted 25 August 2005 - 12:46 PM

QUOTE (Krayjee @ Aug 24 2005, 17:37)




When I tried opening up main.scm, then putting it in a "workfolder" or something like that, I get this...

http://i15.photobuck...bartonmbT_T.png

i have te same problem i kant open the main.scm file

kaaltje boy
  • kaaltje boy

    gta player

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2005

#22

Posted 25 August 2005 - 12:59 PM

kan some one help me whit this

LeeDFXP
  • LeeDFXP

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2004

#23

Posted 25 August 2005 - 02:01 PM

try this version of the tool: GO HERE
That should do the trick wink.gif

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#24

Posted 25 August 2005 - 02:03 PM

Remember that the only ones that really work are the ones that have the peds.ide ect ect included with them!

kaaltje boy
  • kaaltje boy

    gta player

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2005

#25

Posted 25 August 2005 - 02:35 PM

oke it works but i dont under stand houw to add it msut i add it in the main txt file ore whant i dont understand kan you just put an main.scm file here so i kan download it that would be easyer devil.gif

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#26

Posted 25 August 2005 - 04:18 PM Edited by Krayjee, 25 August 2005 - 04:20 PM.

Download 'main.scm' file here.

Enjoy, though it won't make your cars clean unless you have the 1.01 patch.

Oh yes, please, please, PLEASE take some grammar and spelling lessons. Reading your posts hurt my eyes. whatsthat.gif

EDIT::: your going to have to rename it main.scm after you download it. The file got renamed to a bunch of numbers during the upload process...

kaaltje boy
  • kaaltje boy

    gta player

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2005

#27

Posted 25 August 2005 - 04:55 PM

thanks im goan test it now sorry for my wrong spelling im from the netherlands you know devil.gif

Krayjee
  • Krayjee

    [Half] (South) Korean pride!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#28

Posted 25 August 2005 - 05:15 PM

QUOTE (kaaltje boy @ Aug 25 2005, 16:55)
thanks im goan test it now sorry for my wrong spelling im from the netherlands you know devil.gif

Ah. Didn't know that you were from The Netherlands. blush.gif My mistake!

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#29

Posted 25 August 2005 - 05:29 PM

QUOTE (demonj0e @ Aug 25 2005, 05:23)
if someone can find what chnaged R* made wich fixes the washing cars i might be able to add for unpatched version

ashdexx covered it in the original topic in editing discussion.

ALEXE
  • ALEXE

    BAD CHARACTER

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#30

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:54 AM

does this work with DARKPACT? devil.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users