Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL] Sanny Builder

682 replies to this topic
Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#661

Posted 18 June 2016 - 10:12 AM Edited by Seemann, 18 June 2016 - 10:15 AM.

Any way to make Sanny acknowledge such

[email protected] = 'OUT_F1'
and make it use 0006: to compile it, just like it does with stuff like
[email protected] = 5
?

Seems like manually specifying the opcode ID is the only way.

 

Just use s/v suffix in a variable name

[email protected] = 'OUT_F1'
[email protected] = "OUT_F1" 

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#662

Posted 18 June 2016 - 10:21 AM

That's the point, I don't want to :D I needed a Stories-style of string assignment instead.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#663

Posted 16 August 2016 - 09:40 AM

I had to use VC stripped.txd from Sanny and noticed this...

// put your create_thread commands here

:InfLoop
jump @InfLoop
great :D

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#664

Posted 16 August 2016 - 05:50 PM Edited by Seemann, 16 August 2016 - 05:53 PM.

ah, yeah :p it was fixed a year and a half ago, but I didnt manage to release an update yet. 

After 11 years it is the first request related to that, so I guess it's a minor thing, eh? :p


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#665

Posted 16 August 2016 - 08:01 PM Edited by Silent, 16 August 2016 - 08:01 PM.

Sure - I doubt anyone ever uses those anyway ;)

Curious, what's the changelog for this pending release?

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#666

Posted 17 August 2016 - 06:57 PM

At the moment there's one line, and you already know what it is :p

  • Silent likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#667

Posted 28 August 2016 - 09:16 AM

Why does III/VC support compiling arrays properly when they are not supported? :D

That said, don't change it - it's actually useful!
  • xNCx likes this

The American Army 1775
  • The American Army 1775

    Joseph Stalin

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • United-States

#668

Posted 02 October 2016 - 08:54 AM

I've got a problem here.
When I start downloading this tool, it shows - Downloading... ... ...
It continues for hours. But it does'nt even reach to 1%. I'm running 4G.
Is there any other way to download this thing?

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#669

Posted 06 October 2016 - 07:23 PM

I've just tried and can't reproduce the issue. Assuming you're talking about Sanny Builder 3.2.2 right? I've downloaded it in a second clicking a link on the website's main page using the Chrome browser.

Make sure you're clicking a download link from the website itself, as hotlinking is prohibited. Maybe disabling an anitivirus, if any, could help too.

  • The American Army 1775 likes this

The American Army 1775
  • The American Army 1775

    Joseph Stalin

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • United-States

#670

Posted 12 October 2016 - 03:27 PM

I could download it after switching onto Wi-Fi. And thanks for your advice :).

goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#671

Posted 14 November 2016 - 09:27 PM

Any plans to consider this issue?

 

In case there will be an update of SB it would be nice to have command line versions of the compiler and decompiler. I have a complex tool chain of code generation/refactoring + compilation, and I would like to automate this process. Decompilation without GUI would also be very interesting for automatically checking, fixing, or otherwise modifying scripts.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#672

Posted 16 November 2016 - 11:01 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 17 November 2016 - 08:49 AM.

I don't know if these have been mentioned already but I have some feature requests.
  • When a keyword is defined in keywords.txt and a script is decompiled with "Write opcodes" option off, any opcodes that are replaced with the keyword are always aligned to the left. It would be great if the compiler indents them when it detects that it is inside an if-statement. For example, this is what happens now when decompiling a script with IS_PLAYER_IN_INFO_ZONE as the keyword for 0583:
    // ...
    if or
    IS_PLAYER_IN_INFO_ZONE $player 'AIRPORT'
    IS_PLAYER_IN_INFO_ZONE $player 'ARMYBAS'
    else_jump @LABEL
    // ...
    
    This is what I would like:
    // ...
    if or
        IS_PLAYER_IN_INFO_ZONE $player 'AIRPORT'
        IS_PLAYER_IN_INFO_ZONE $player 'ARMYBAS'
    else_jump @LABEL
    // ...
    
  • Add an operator that converts a data type to another data type. For example, this type conversion:
    var
    [email protected] : float
    [email protected] : integer
    end
    // ...
    0092: [email protected] = float_to_integer [email protected]
    // ...
    
    would be easier with an operator:
    var
    [email protected] : float
    [email protected] : integer
    end
    // ...
    [email protected] =# [email protected]
    // ...
    
  • -Anti-, Silent and Rachel Amber like this

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#673

Posted 17 November 2016 - 06:42 PM

goodidea82; I will try to check it as soon as possible. Refactoring the compiler and the decompiler from the GUI is another story I'm very interesting in, in the light of possible upcoming alternates.

spaceeinstein; both ideas sound reasonable to me, thanks.

  • goodidea82 likes this

-Anti-
  • -Anti-

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008
  • None

#674

Posted 21 November 2016 - 05:36 PM

Maybe I'm missing something but it seems to me that it's not possible to open eg. an SA script when the GTA III game directory is set. I'm asked to set the SA game directory to open the script. Would it be possible to have all the game directories set at the same time?


Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#675

Posted 24 November 2016 - 11:49 AM

You have to change the edit mode to GTA SA first. Edit modes menu could be open by clicking on game icon at bottom right corner of Sanny Builder window (you should see GTA III there).

  • -Anti- likes this

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    "I quit coz my life is sh*t"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#676

Posted 25 November 2016 - 05:01 PM Edited by NOskillx, 26 November 2016 - 09:04 AM.

I have this problem when i compile scm in gta sa Label "NONAME_1" not found.

With gta 3 or vice city i don't have any problems but compile gta sa scm is nightmare for me...


Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#677

Posted 26 November 2016 - 08:45 AM

It could happen if main.scm and script.img are not compiled at the same time (that is, the script.img was compiled with another main.scm), so the inner offsets do not match.


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#678

Posted 11 March 2017 - 04:05 AM

@Seemann, In GTA III and Vice City you take a update to Sanny Builder witch CLEO update to V.2.0.0.4


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#679

Posted 11 March 2017 - 04:55 AM

@Seemann, In GTA III and Vice City you take a update to Sanny Builder witch CLEO update to V.2.0.0.4

What? To use CLEO 2.0 features you only need to update your TXT and INI Sanny databases for III and VC, check CLEO 2.0 thread.


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#680

Posted 12 March 2017 - 02:55 AM

 

@Seemann, In GTA III and Vice City you take a update to Sanny Builder witch CLEO update to V.2.0.0.4

What? To use CLEO 2.0 features you only need to update your TXT and INI Sanny databases for III and VC, check CLEO 2.0 thread.

 

Not Found...., There are no the TXT and VCSCM.ini and SCM.ini in Latest version the CLEO Library.


goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#681

Posted 09 April 2017 - 07:08 AM Edited by goodidea82, 09 April 2017 - 07:08 AM.

goodidea82; I will try to check it as soon as possible. Refactoring the compiler and the decompiler from the GUI is another story I'm very interesting in, in the light of possible upcoming alternates.

spaceeinstein; both ideas sound reasonable to me, thanks.

Command line tool:

Refactoring is of course the clean solution. However, if you don't have the time to do it anyway, then a pragmatic solution would be good enough:

1. add the possibility to call the exe with arguments for compilation/decompilation and for settings

2. if the user provides an option, say "hidden", then start SB normaly but create a hidden window

 

Do you have an idea why this bug happens? Maybe it is something trivial, e.g. too small array, integer overflow, or some memory allocation problem.

 

An alternative would be if Link's tool could decompile every mod and main.scm.


goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#682

Posted 28 June 2017 - 09:39 PM

You've got some ambitious plans there, which is good. Hope Sannybuilder does not come short especially since some requested features/fixes are perhaps low hanging fruit.

  • Seemann likes this

boludoz
  • boludoz

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2009
  • Argentina

#683

Posted 19 July 2017 - 01:40 AM

I see a disadvantage when trying to decompile the main.scm in android, more precisely in the sector of external scripts found in main.img, I must decompile script by opening it with an img editor, there is someone who can solve this. Only the script is decompiled correctly when enabled "SKIP_SCM_HEADER"





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users