Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL] Sanny Builder

617 replies to this topic
Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2013 "Sanny Builder"
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#601

Posted 05 July 2014 - 05:38 PM Edited by Seemann, 05 July 2014 - 05:39 PM.

Sanny Builder updated to version 3.2.2

  • added translation into Korean language (thanks to MINE)
  • improved HEX..END processing
  • fixed bug #0000028

-ATP-
  • -ATP-

    GTA United Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009
  • Germany

#602

Posted 17 August 2014 - 02:22 PM Edited by -ATP-, 18 August 2014 - 12:06 PM.

Sanny Builder detects if CLEO is installed to the selected San Andreas installation and shows a green edged CLEO text in right down corner.

But this only works when CLEO is installed to the root directory. When CLEO is installed to the /scripts directory (as Silent's ASI Loader makes it possible), Sanny Builder won't recognize it. Could you change Sanny Builders behavior here, so it recognizes CLEO in root and /scripts folder?

  • Seemann and Mega like this

matthew_good
  • matthew_good

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2014
  • Australia

#603

Posted 14 September 2014 - 04:50 AM Edited by matthew_good, 14 September 2014 - 05:13 AM.

sanny wich version or versions of sanny builder has the max 9 conditions because im trying to edit a downloaded smc (knight rider new generation) but it wont let me compile because of this line:

:KITT_COMPUTER_STATUS_1103
if or
0AB0:   key_pressed 97 
0AB0:   key_pressed 98 
0AB0:   key_pressed 99 
0AB0:   key_pressed 100 
0AB0:   key_pressed 101 
0AB0:   key_pressed 102 
0AB0:   key_pressed 103 
81F4:   not car $KITT flipped 
   Actor.Dead($PLAYER_ACTOR)
else_jump @KITT_COMPUTER_STATUS_1159 
Audiostream.PerformAction($KITT_MIDAIR, PLAY)
 
i made the line that wont compile in red
 
 
compile gives me this error:
 
Incorrect number of the conditions. 8 max.
 
i need a sanny builder version that has
 
Incorrect number of the conditions. 9 max
 
so i can compile the script
 
maby this will help u find the sanny version used to compile it
 
// This file was decompiled using SASCM.ini published by GTAG (http://gtag.gtagamin...opcode-database) on 14.6.2013

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2013 "Sanny Builder"
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#604

Posted 14 September 2014 - 09:26 AM Edited by Seemann, 14 September 2014 - 09:27 AM.

http://bugs.sannybui...m/view.php?id=3

Check out something earlier than v3.09

 

However the game does not support 9 conditions, so it's better to split those lines onto two checks instead of combining them.


Ashwin.Star
  • Ashwin.Star

    i'll be back someday

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2010
  • India

#605

Posted 28 September 2014 - 07:31 AM

Firstly, Thanks For Such a Awesome Tool,

---------------------

I having a Prob with it,

after Installing Cleo Using SB,

it Should Also Auto Upgrade SCM.ini & Opcodes.txt files with Cleo Opcodes for that Specific Game,

If there is Something like that Already,

It's Not Working with VC.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#606

Posted 13 January 2015 - 09:21 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 13 January 2015 - 09:22 AM.

I'm redoing my old complete update to the INI files of III and VC for Sanny Builder. My primary goal is to update all missing, unknown, and misnamed entries while sticking to the existing naming scheme and preserving parameter ordering. They're not finalized yet but you can test them out if you like.My future goal after this is done will be to add ALL possible opcodes that the games support. You can already see the full list here. There are a ton of opcodes that the original scripts never used so they haven't appeared in the INI files yet.
  • Craig Kostelecky, Seemann and Ss4gogeta0 like this

65536
  • 65536

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2012
  • Bulgaria

#607

Posted 16 January 2015 - 12:25 PM

Someone can say how to make CLEO text file with a smaller font and to make text in two columns? I was unable to find anything about this...


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#608

Posted 20 January 2015 - 02:45 PM

Any way to make Sanny omit IF compilation when using high level constructs and only one condition is used? Because then it's like, useless. And when PEOPLE ARE HITTING MAIN BLOCK SIZE LIMITS, skipping useless ifs could be a great way to shrink the code down.

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2013 "Sanny Builder"
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#609

Posted 21 January 2015 - 02:05 PM Edited by Seemann, 21 January 2015 - 02:07 PM.

Someone can say how to make CLEO text file with a smaller font and to make text in two columns? I was unable to find anything about this...

 

The font size is changeable via the program options (F10).

Two columns mode is impossible in Sanny Builder at the moment, but you can try Notepad++/Sublime Text.

 

 

Any way to make Sanny omit IF compilation when using high level constructs and only one condition is used? Because then it's like, useless. And when PEOPLE ARE HITTING MAIN BLOCK SIZE LIMITS, skipping useless ifs could be a great way to shrink the code down.

 

Maybe. Initially it was designed to make a 100% copy of the original file after recompiling, thus no single optimizing is applied. You may not only omit a single condition IF opcode, but also replace all floats 0.0 with int 0 which is 3 bytes less (that is, zero is always zero). However after introducing CLEO scripts I thought that scm limits are no longer relevant.

  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#610

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:52 PM

Indeed, but still would be nice. Maybe an option/directive?

gta.bullet
  • gta.bullet

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2010

#611

Posted 21 January 2015 - 05:11 PM

can you implement ability to use opcodes in hight level if-then-end checks? (also in while-end, for-end if possible)

 

it is not possible



if
        0ab0: key 16
then
        do somehing
end


only possible way currently

if
        0ab0: key 16
else_jump @somewhere
do something

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#612

Posted 21 January 2015 - 06:23 PM Edited by Craig Kostelecky, 21 January 2015 - 06:24 PM.

Sanny already allows that syntax. Here's a part of the GTA:LC code that uses a while and if loop:

while true
	wait  1000 ms
	if
		0038:   $FLAG_STAUNTON_OPEN == 1
	then
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP7A
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP8
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP9
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP3
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP4
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP5
		0215: destroy_pickup $INFO_PICKUP1
		end_thread
	end
end

gta.bullet
  • gta.bullet

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2010

#613

Posted 21 January 2015 - 07:36 PM

hmm, i reinstalled cleo and it compiles now, sorry.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#614

Posted 30 January 2015 - 08:49 AM

Can I request a feature? It would be useful when doing SCM work for GTA: Liberty City. On the bottom right corner where you choose the game, can you add a way to allow users to add additional custom games to it? With custom game directories and custom paths to SCM.ini and CustomVariables.ini?
  • Craig Kostelecky likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#615

Posted 30 January 2015 - 11:47 AM

Isn't that a thing since a while? :p

Look up in SB's data directory.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#616

Posted 30 January 2015 - 02:39 PM

I must have missed that update. I didn't think he ever put it in.


Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2013 "Sanny Builder"
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#617

Posted 30 January 2015 - 07:59 PM

Sanny allows custom edit modes since v3.2.0
Check out SB:\\data\games.xml

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#618

Posted 30 January 2015 - 08:06 PM

Thanks :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users