Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

2-player mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
400 replies to this topic
s-paco
  • s-paco

    Still here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2005

#31

Posted 03 September 2005 - 05:58 PM

QUOTE (Nipa @ Sep 3 2005, 14:31)
s-paco, I don't think you get the point of his post.. Opius made up a fake to show you how easily screenshots of two player working on pc can be faked.. So sorry to burst your bubbles, but that isn't real (at least i think it isn't).

....

Nipa barf8bd.gif

sad.gif damn that sucked i was thinking i could finally play 2 players

Vitron
  • Vitron

    Vitron Prince

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Aug 2005

#32

Posted 03 September 2005 - 06:22 PM

QUOTE (jarjar @ Sep 2 2005, 08:39)
UPDATE:

Everyone i think i might have an idea for how we can fix the problem with the 2 Player Missions. I think that the reason that you can only control both players with the one controller is the game is not seeing or reading the 2 controller. This is because the program that we use to allow for the controllers to work (San Andreas Advantced Controller) only allows you to setup for the game to read one controller. The first one. So if we can get a program that allows you to do the same thing but setup 2 controllers i think we could get around the problem. So i am asking good programers out there, if they won't to help what i am basicly looking for is a program that does ner the same as San Andreas Adv Controller but allows you to setup for the game to read 2 controllers. Who is up to the challange?

By the way i know that this is not the requesting area, but being that the mod is hear and people are more likely to read this hear than in the requesting area i thiught why not fix it hear.

mabe you can try using two advanced programs runing at the same time (the same program running twice i mean). that should work unless the program changes the settings in the setings file in user data

lfighter
  • lfighter

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2005

#33

Posted 04 September 2005 - 03:24 AM

OMG you made this nice man any way you can spawn the 2nd player when ever you want?

Thank You

MuT7
  • MuT7

    Trigger-Happy Chinese Guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2005

#34

Posted 04 September 2005 - 04:35 AM

how bout instead, make the second player into a smart bot?

rootmanback
  • rootmanback

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2005

#35

Posted 12 September 2005 - 03:00 PM


did i read the posts right, that you can control both cj and another 2nd playa being the ped or gangsta or ho or whateva like as in being able to run n shoot around while the otha playa also does the same thing therefore whateva cj does, the other ped does also?

soo to really compensate not having your buddy to be able to play 2 playa rampages on your pc like as you would on xbox n ps2, only 1 single person can play 2 playa rampages by having an a.i. ped to tag along with you and whateva you make your cj do like shoot, jump, squat, etc the a.i, ped does the same thing meaning he/she copies your every move.

how cool is that? i can live without having a bit of co-op mode, but at least if i wanna have sum real co-op i can always rely on the sa-2p mod n have all 2 playa stuff all played over online.

guys if you all really want 2 playa stuff 2 happen on the pc version of gta sa go check out sa-2p.com its sorta like mta blue except with just 2 playas plus not so much lagging.


jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#36

Posted 24 September 2005 - 06:39 AM

Great News Everyone:

I have just recived an e-mail form the creator of SAAC 1.2. He has modified the program so that the 2 player missions will work the way they do on PS2. Eliminating the 1 person controls 2 players bug. He has tested it and it works great. A lot of fun. This means it looks like there will be a full version after all. I would like to say thankyou to all the testes of the BETA version. And to all thoughs people like Opius that sayed i had suposably enabled the 2 player mission. Well there is no suposably about it, they work. I will have a video of it for download soon showing how it works and to prove it.

This is quite amazing no? Oh, and there are going to be lots of extra mods that will be included in the full version. Races and no limits and more have already been requested. And they will be added.

s-paco
  • s-paco

    Still here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2005

#37

Posted 24 September 2005 - 03:30 PM

QUOTE (jarjar @ Sep 24 2005, 07:39)
Great News Everyone:

I have just recived an e-mail form the creator of SAAC 1.2. He has modified the program so that the 2 player missions will work the way they do on PS2. Eliminating the 1 person controls 2 players bug. He has tested it and it works great. A lot of fun. This means it looks like there will be a full version after all. I would like to say thankyou to all the testes of the BETA version. And to all thoughs people like Opius that sayed i had suposably enabled the 2 player mission. Well there is no suposably about it, they work. I will have a video of it for download soon showing how it works and to prove it.

This is quite amazing no? Oh, and there are going to be lots of extra mods that will be included in the full version. Races and no limits and more have already been requested. And they will be added.

yay!! im happy biggrin.gif

rootmanback
  • rootmanback

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2005

#38

Posted 24 September 2005 - 05:45 PM


thats great dude, i hope you can show us sum screenies here or maybe a video soon. but you know, there is nothing wrong with being able to control 2 players at once in real time on teh same screen. like you make it as if it isnt worthy to grace the gta gameworld.

i do hope you can still keep the 2 players being control at once BUG* as you called it as an option on an ingame menu when you do choose whether you want to use 2 players all by yourself or have a 2nd player be able to play the 2nd player. cos you gotta give a playa a choice whether they wanna play with anotha person next to them or play with themselves wink.gif .

hey, just wanna know sumthing. is it possible to be able to control more than 2 players? like if i wanted 2 control all 4 homies at once so when i do run around and shoot at ppl they will all do the same thing ill be doing like as if theyre copying what i do ingame. it does sound like a really cool idea tho, you go up to a player icon, an ingame menu pops up and shows you what to choose from when it asks how many players you wanna control at same time. more than 2,3,4, or even 5 smile.gif .

then when you selected your number of players to control all at once, anotha ingame menu pops up to show you a set of peds onscreen you can have each per memba in your lil group of player-controlled peds, similar to how you can pick which main characters you wanna play as in the character selection mod.

if i were to choose 5 peds to control all of them at same time ill have a grove st memba, a ho, a balla, a cop and an aztec memba that ceasar belongs to. i could possibly choose to pick 3 ho's n 2 grove st membas, all 5 ho's, 5 cops, even 3 ballas n 1 homeless ped n 1 drug deala, etc.

it would be cool to use the 2nd ped if its an a.i or 2nd player-able for otha main characters like big smoke or ryder or catalina etc.

even betta would be that the 2nd player controlling the 2nd ped ingame could also go up to a player icon, choose how many members of peds he/she can have, pick which one to have a total of 5 or whateva, n then he/she can control all 5 membas at the same time just like the 1st player n his/her other membas that make up 5.

what do you think? opinions everybody ?

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#39

Posted 25 September 2005 - 03:35 AM

Great ideas. I will have a look at them when i get a chance. What i am thinking of doing is turning the BETA version into a diffrent mod. Called something like Bodygard Mod or something and the that kind of stuff your talking about. Would be a good mod i think. And i would just like to say thankyou rootmanback. For your ideas and the fact you think about the possabilities for a mod. Not just what the basics are. Other people thought the BETA version was crapy because it didn't work right. But you thought outside the box and relised it had great possabilities. Thankyou for thinking, not agguwing.

rootmanback
  • rootmanback

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2005

#40

Posted 25 September 2005 - 04:21 PM

awwwwww blush.gif "that makes me all warm tingly and fuzzy."

Lazlow gta3
chattabox qoate.

thx man!!!! the only way you can thank me is by releasing your 2nd version mod
with improved feature sets n also include sum "hidden" features in your mod that others can scan
n look thru to see what else is in there.

try n do the rockstar method dude, add big features that no1 else has eva thought up n elaborate
things a bit furtha, plus a bit of hidden content shouldnt hurt eitha, thats how you should be able to stand out from the modding crowd.
aim high dude. fk what every1 else thinks, thats the ROCKSTAR motto.

mccartya1
  • mccartya1

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2005

#41

Posted 26 September 2005 - 03:12 AM

sweet!
user posted image

dodgeme
  • dodgeme

    Vendetta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2004

#42

Posted 26 September 2005 - 08:02 AM

renamed topic to bodyguard bod can only mean 1 thing
the the saac didnt work

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#43

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:33 AM Edited by Stretchnutter, 27 September 2005 - 06:40 AM.

QUOTE (jarjar @ Sep 24 2005, 02:39)
Great News Everyone:

I have just recived an e-mail form the creator of SAAC 1.2. He has modified the program so that the 2 player missions will work the way they do on PS2. Eliminating the 1 person controls 2 players bug. He has tested it and it works great. A lot of fun. This means it looks like there will be a full version after all. I would like to say thankyou to all the testes of the BETA version. And to all thoughs people like Opius that sayed i had suposably enabled the 2 player mission. Well there is no suposably about it, they work. I will have a video of it for download soon showing how it works and to prove it.

This is quite amazing no? Oh, and there are going to be lots of extra mods that will be included in the full version. Races and no limits and more have already been requested. And they will be added.

yes if you want to try it, you can download it here: http://tocaedit.com/test/SAAC2.zip


this is a Pre-Release and is not to be distributed....its for testing purposes only.


I have yet to find oout how to recognize when the 2nd player enters a vehicle so there is some problems with the In Car/On Foot controls, when player 1 enters a car, it assumes player 2 is also in a car and uses those controls...


its a bit awkward, but if done right, its playable... if you can find a definate memory address that tells when player 2 is driving regardless of what player 1 is doing then I will update and make a proper release.


http://tocaedit.com/test/SAAC2.zip

Usage:

1. Run 2 Instances of SAAC
2. 1st instance will be player 1, configure controls accordingly (i have included a Keyboard preset in this beta) id use the Keyboard preset here
3. 2nd Instance you will want to use a joypad, or configure some keyboard keys that are not already in use by the 1st instance, also Tick the '2nd Player' box near the bottom
4. When ingame press NUMPAD * to enable SAAC, and NUMPAD / to go back to normal.


you need jarjar's mod installed.



me and my cousin have tested it a bit with Keyboad for player 1 and joypad for player 2.... we had tons of fun... try thi: type in the jetpack cheat (rocketman) then drop the jetpack for player 2 by trying to enter a vehicle, player2 grab jetpack and type the cheat again... now you can fly around like 2 idiots tounge.gif




Please please do not update your mod yet Jarjar, im trying to work out some kinks in the code.


Also note that this will only work with SA v1.0!


Cheers, enjoy.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#44

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:33 AM

color=blueI haven't tryed the SAAC out yet, i haven't got it yet, still waiting for it to be sent. But i have got the okay form the autor of it saying it worked 100 hundred percent. As for the name change. I didn't ask for it to be changed or change it myself. And I would love for whoever did it to change it back. It is not the mod yet. It may never be. I haven't dicided yet. I am guessing it is someone who go pissedoff with the mod or me. Because they put a smartass comment in the subname saying NOT 2-player mod. I would like it changed back thankyou, because this mod does not exsist.color=green

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#45

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:40 AM

Sorry fro double posting everyone. Just saw Stretchnutter post when i posted mine. That is fine Racer_S, i have some extras i have to add first anyway. Thanks for you effot on the mod. Really apreciate it mate.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#46

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:41 AM Edited by jarjar, 27 September 2005 - 06:46 AM.

SORRY EVERYONE, FOR SOMEREASON THE FORUM POSTED THIS TWICE. I MUST HAVE HIT THE BUTTON TWICE. SO SORRY!

Edited by me because of the problem.

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#47

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:42 AM Edited by Stretchnutter, 27 September 2005 - 06:54 AM.

oops, n/m

lol jar, tripple post wink.gif


jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#48

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:53 AM

Yeh, sorry, i must have hit the ADD REPLY button twice. Just hope the moderators can find it in there heart and not make a big deal about it.

Anyway, Racer_S can i put the tool on GTAGarage so people there can test it. Would be great to see what people think.

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#49

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:54 AM Edited by Stretchnutter, 27 September 2005 - 06:56 AM.

QUOTE ("jarjar")
Sorry fro double posting everyone. Just saw Stretchnutter post when i posted mine. That is fine Racer_S, i have some extras i have to add first anyway. Thanks for you effot on the mod. Really apreciate it mate.

Your mod is great... without it, I would have never had to include such a feature.


It all started when someone on MSN pointed you mod out to me and pointed out the problem they were having (both players moving)

I traced the problem and fixed it for this guy (some random italian guy) and sent him the beta here... but then I thought it'd be better to contact jarjar.


ahh, its 3:00 am and its now my birthday smile.gif im such a loser

QUOTE ("jarjar")

Yeh, sorry, i must have hit the ADD REPLY button twice. Just hope the moderators can find it in there heart and not make a big deal about it.

Anyway, Racer_S can i put the tool on GTAGarage so people there can test it. Would be great to see what people think.



Is that really necessary? The bug I pointed out is rather annoying at times and I'd rather not have people think I released such crap. sarcasm.gif


Just point your friends to this topic or something until i can figure out this problem.

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#50

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:57 AM Edited by jarjar, 27 September 2005 - 07:00 AM.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

QUOTE
Is that really necessary? The bug I pointed out is rather annoying at times and I'd rather not have people think I released such crap. sarcasm.gif


Just point your friends to this topic or something until i can figure out this problem.


Good idea. Thanks again friend!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY again!

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#51

Posted 28 September 2005 - 02:13 AM Edited by Stretchnutter, 28 September 2005 - 02:17 AM.

by the way, who changed this to bodyguard mod? this should be CO-OP Mod !!!



damn wish i could change topictitles, ive made a few topics id like to add 'updated!' to the title.


anyway i had a great bday party... wish you all came, there was cake and pizza and beer and porn. inlove.gif


jarjar.. great work yet again... anyone try that updated version of SAAC yet? too quiet here.


thought id mention that CJ took a flight once on the roof of a Shamal while 2nd player was flying.... hehe.. good fun.

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#52

Posted 01 October 2005 - 09:18 AM

Oh yeah.. IT WORKED!! I'm playing with a keyboard and I could play the 2 Player missions! Great update Stretchnutter, you make loads of great programs!

(proof that it works will come soon to please opius)
-Nipa cool.gif

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#53

Posted 01 October 2005 - 10:57 AM

I would like to ask once again can someone please change the bloody name of this topic back to 2 Player Missions please. This is just getting stupid.

s-paco
  • s-paco

    Still here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2005

#54

Posted 24 October 2005 - 10:46 AM

sorry for bumping a old thread, but i didnt know it was renamed to Bodyguard mod :S


but lets go to the point, ive checked the version of SAAN with your mod, and it work perfectly! theres nothing wrong with it! ive played it with a keyboard and the PS2 joypad.... so i dont know why ur all saying that this doesnt work :S

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#55

Posted 24 October 2005 - 11:01 AM

You're using SAAC 2 right? that works right, but all the other posts are made before saac 2 test was released, so it was all bull before saac 2 test got released.
blush.gif
-Nipa

Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#56

Posted 24 October 2005 - 11:03 AM

Fixed.

Great work Stretchnutter, as usual.

s-paco
  • s-paco

    Still here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2005

#57

Posted 24 October 2005 - 11:29 AM

yaayy it finally works! biggrin.gif is there any 100% savegame or something? couse now u can only roam Los Santos right?...

jarjar
  • jarjar

    Boss

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2005

#58

Posted 25 October 2005 - 06:46 AM

Yeh, only LS at the moment. The full version will have extra features and diffrent versions for people that want there game finished or what it normal, missions, ect. I am staring it soon.

s-paco
  • s-paco

    Still here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2005

#59

Posted 25 October 2005 - 11:04 AM

QUOTE (jarjar @ Oct 25 2005, 07:46)
Yeh, only LS at the moment. The full version will have extra features and diffrent versions for people that want there game finished or what it normal, missions, ect. I am staring it soon.

ok, but u can go to other citys with cheats, but i only want 100% u know....

but its great tht u will be working on it smile.gif

Asif
  • Asif

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2005

#60

Posted 29 October 2005 - 02:52 PM

Hello jarjar! Just a question for you man!...
When will you be releasing the full version?
I just can wait for it! biggrin.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users