Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

150 Body Armor

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic
grocko2001
  • grocko2001

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2004

#1

Posted 05 August 2005 - 03:36 AM

Hey all,

I have just finished level 12 of the Vigilante Missions and a little box in the upper left hand corner of the screen told me I had a max of 150 body armor.....the only thing is I don't see a change in the length of the bar that the body armor is on (as what level 12 Ambulance did for normal health). Is this some sort of glitch or what? Thanks!

YeTi
  • YeTi

    S'up Bitches?

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#2

Posted 05 August 2005 - 03:42 AM

You will not notice any change in length but there is in the game. Just look and next time you are in a gun fight you should see that the bullets are giving you less damage.

Don't worry it is supposed to be that way.

grocko2001
  • grocko2001

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2004

#3

Posted 05 August 2005 - 03:53 AM

biggrin.gif Thanks

watchcap
  • watchcap

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2005

#4

Posted 05 August 2005 - 05:36 AM

Yeah, the bar doesn't really have anywhere to go anyway. Is there anyway to get it up above 150? I had got hitman on all weapons, even the useless ones, and it said like:hitman level reached, health increased or some bs. Has anyone else noticed that?

GritSandWiches4Breakfest
  • GritSandWiches4Breakfest

    Pimp oF The natioN

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2005

#5

Posted 05 August 2005 - 09:00 PM

Also, in your stats it says 150 if you completed level 12. cool.gif

horspowr1001
  • horspowr1001

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#6

Posted 05 August 2005 - 09:50 PM

I guess the bar just becomes more "condensed" biggrin.gif

Grove street phantasma
  • Grove street phantasma

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2005

#7

Posted 03 August 2006 - 06:06 AM

QUOTE (horspowr1001 @ Aug 5 2005, 21:50)
I guess the bar just becomes more "condensed" biggrin.gif

Yes, it does become more condensed, and it really makes a difference in battle.

viddy_pirate.gif viddy_pirate.gif viddy_pirate.gif viddy_pirate.gif

crow41798
  • crow41798

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2011

#8

Posted 22 February 2012 - 01:39 AM

Sorry for bumping an old topic, but I didn't want to make a new one. I finished the vigilante missions (level 12) and there is no difference, the armor is still the same, it even says so in the stats (100).

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None

#9

Posted 22 February 2012 - 01:42 AM

Did you reach the 12th level or complete the 12th level? If you did complete it should have said so in a screen message.
Which vehicle(s) did you use?
Did you cheat?
Did you mod the game in any way?
Which Version of the Game did you purchase?

There’s nothing wrong with ‘bumping’ an Olde Topic IF you make a Substantial and relevant addition to it.

crow41798
  • crow41798

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2011

#10

Posted 22 February 2012 - 01:46 AM

QUOTE (lil weasel @ Wednesday, Feb 22 2012, 01:42)
Did you reach the 12th level or complete the 12th level? If you did complete it should have said so in a screen message.
Which vehicle(s) did you use?
Did you cheat?
Did you mod the game in any way?
Which Version of the Game did you purchase?

1. Completed the 12th level, it said I completed it and got the upgrade.
2: Police Bike w/ Micro SMG, used RPGs as well
3: No cheats at all
4: Just weapon mods
5: 1.0

I remember something like this happening when I played the game a few years ago, and didn't use mods. I think it might be some sort of glitch.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None

#11

Posted 22 February 2012 - 02:02 AM

Could you post your save so we can take a look at it?

crow41798
  • crow41798

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2011

#12

Posted 22 February 2012 - 02:15 AM

http://gtasnp.com/29377

it's the same as in my other topic...

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None

#13

Posted 22 February 2012 - 02:38 AM

SnP shows you have 100 of 150 max armor (it's actually 100.5 of 150). Your armor bar isn't even full. Grab an armor pickup and check your stats again.

crow41798
  • crow41798

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2011

#14

Posted 22 February 2012 - 03:17 AM

QUOTE (OrionSR @ Wednesday, Feb 22 2012, 02:38)
SnP shows you have 100 of 150 max armor (it's actually 100.5 of 150). Your armor bar isn't even full. Grab an armor pickup and check your stats again.

Whoops, sorry made a big mistake, it's actually at 150, just forgot to fill it up, thanks, guys!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users