Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Vehicle Database

311 replies to this topic
Maxrevv
  • Maxrevv

    Agera-sive driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2007
  • None

#271

Posted 06 August 2008 - 07:56 AM

QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 6 2008, 14:13)
QUOTE (radicell @ Aug 6 2008, 05:21)
QUOTE
Which car is the fastest in the game?

The Infernus.

I thought the Turismo was, or tied with it.

No,its the Bullet..scientifically..the turismo and infernus are close second and third..
But for true feel of fast,i'd say its the infernus...


BTW,i think its not at Queens,its at King's. I may be wrong...

Southpaw311
  • Southpaw311

    Southpaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#272

Posted 06 August 2008 - 09:04 AM

QUOTE (maxrevv @ Aug 6 2008, 07:56)
QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 6 2008, 14:13)
QUOTE (radicell @ Aug 6 2008, 05:21)
QUOTE
Which car is the fastest in the game?

The Infernus.

I thought the Turismo was, or tied with it.

No,its the Bullet..scientifically..the turismo and infernus are close second and third..
But for true feel of fast,i'd say its the infernus...


BTW,i think its not at Queens,its at King's. I may be wrong...

The Bullet is found in three places in SF. One being the school after all silver.

The Turismo is more rare of a vehicle then the Infernus and Bullet. Not too often Turismo is seen. Have not found it outside of LV.

As for the Euros spawning under the Camel's Toe, I have never yet seen it there.

!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#273

Posted 06 August 2008 - 10:02 AM

QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 6 2008, 22:04)
As for the Euros spawning under the Camel's Toe, I have never yet seen it there.

It only spawns there when you get onto the third board of the Export Missions. This makes it the rarest car as once you have collected it, it will never spawn again and you have to Import it.
Oh and one small thing, while it is spawning there for Export, it'll only spawn for one hour a day, game time (1min our time).

@maxxrev: The Bullet is not close to the fastest car. Its 4th behind the Infernus, Hotring Racer and Banshee, repectively.

Maxrevv
  • Maxrevv

    Agera-sive driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2007
  • None

#274

Posted 06 August 2008 - 12:05 PM

QUOTE (!!GameCH33TA!! @ Aug 6 2008, 18:02)
@maxxrev: The Bullet is not close to the fastest car. Its 4th behind the Infernus, Hotring Racer and Banshee, respectively.

Ah,my bad..
the info i gave was on another site which is gtagarage (im not sure)..
that info has Bullet at the top of the list for top speed (Turismo 2nd)..
the info you gave was from GTAGaming page,am i right?

a part of the new info says..

QUOTE
I know this has been done before but i have done it slightly different. This isn't a chart of top speeds or greatest accelerations, rather a combination of both. Below are the times for vehicles to travel the length of the black tarmac runway in SF airport (approx 780m) from a standstill start. I took an average from 4 runs for accuracy, however they're still not perfect because of human error. I think the results are quite interesting.

Vehicle Times

17.73 Infernus
18.10 Hotring Racer
18.44 Banshee
18.60 Bullet
18.60 Turismo


Southpaw311
  • Southpaw311

    Southpaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#275

Posted 06 August 2008 - 06:50 PM Edited by Southpaw311, 06 August 2008 - 06:53 PM.

Put some NOS on those and you got a fast whip.

About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it appear?

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#276

Posted 06 August 2008 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 7 2008, 00:20)
About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it appear?

Nopes. The only way to obtain is when it is wanted on the export list or during the Vigilante mission or from the import list after you have completed all the export lists.

If you're on PC, you can use a mod like the rare car mod to increase its appearance frequency or by editing a few game files.

Southpaw311
  • Southpaw311

    Southpaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#277

Posted 06 August 2008 - 11:29 PM

No PC version for me. Only Xbox and PS2.

I did a test on 7 sports cars. Starting at northeast end of SF runway to southwest. Here's my results, based on the average of 3 tests which each vehicle. I also did 3 tests with NOS on each vehicle. Not the most accurate, but pretty close. Also posted the difference.

Fastest to Slowest: Times in seconds.
Infernus: 17.41 NOS = 15.08 + 2.33
Hotring Racer: 17.89 NOS = 15.84 + 2.05
Banshee: 18.15 NOS = 16.55 + 1.60
Bullet: 18.29 NOS = 16.49 + 1.80
Turismo: 18.38 NOS = 16.67 + 1.71
Cheetah: 18.89 NOS = 17.18 + 1.71
Super GT: 19,91 NOS = 18.37 + 1.54

Southpaw311
  • Southpaw311

    Southpaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#278

Posted 13 August 2008 - 08:25 PM

Is the Pizzaboy a rare find? I know it can be found on the Killer Clown Mode, but I didn't have it on with I came across one driving on the Garver Bridge to the desert. It was hard to get it to stop. I was on an NRG 500 trying to block it's path.

Dhatz
  • Dhatz

    editor of GTA.CZ/GTA4

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2007

#279

Posted 13 August 2008 - 08:40 PM

QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 6 2008, 19:05)
QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 7 2008, 00:20)
About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it appear?

Nopes. The only way to obtain is when it is wanted on the export list or during the Vigilante mission or from the import list after you have completed all the export lists.

If you're on PC, you can use a mod like the rare car mod to increase its appearance frequency or by editing a few game files.

no,it only appear under the entrance of the pyramid. if it's not there,go far away andcomeback till you find it there.

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#280

Posted 14 August 2008 - 06:36 AM

QUOTE (Dhatz @ Aug 14 2008, 02:10)
QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 6 2008, 19:05)
QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 7 2008, 00:20)
About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it appear?

Nopes. The only way to obtain is when it is wanted on the export list or during the Vigilante mission or from the import list after you have completed all the export lists.

If you're on PC, you can use a mod like the rare car mod to increase its appearance frequency or by editing a few game files.

no,it only appear under the entrance of the pyramid. if it's not there,go far away andcomeback till you find it there.

That is only if it's wanted on the export list. Once it has been exported, you won't find it there.

!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#281

Posted 20 September 2008 - 10:12 AM

QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 7 2008, 08:05)
QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 7 2008, 00:20)
About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it appear?

Nopes. The only way to obtain is when it is wanted on the export list or during the Vigilante mission or from the import list after you have completed all the export lists.

But, if you are willing to use cheats to obtain it, type in the Rare Cars cheat and you'll find it in no time.

Stefan.
  • Stefan.

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#282

Posted 20 September 2008 - 10:39 AM

QUOTE (!!GameCH33TA!! @ Sep 20 2008, 20:12)
QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 7 2008, 08:05)
QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 7 2008, 00:20)
About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it pear?

Nopes. The only way to obtain is when it is wanted on the export list or during the Vigilante mission or from the import list after you have completed all the export lists.

But, if you are willing to use cheats to obtain it, type in the Rare Cars cheat and you'll find it in no time.

I have never found it using the rare car cheat.

!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#283

Posted 20 September 2008 - 10:42 AM

QUOTE (Stefan. @ Sep 20 2008, 23:39)
QUOTE (!!GameCH33TA!! @ Sep 20 2008, 20:12)
QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 7 2008, 08:05)
QUOTE (Southpaw311 @ Aug 7 2008, 00:20)
About the Euros, will faster time cheat make it pear?

Nopes. The only way to obtain is when it is wanted on the export list or during the Vigilante mission or from the import list after you have completed all the export lists.

But, if you are willing to use cheats to obtain it, type in the Rare Cars cheat and you'll find it in no time.

I have never found it using the rare car cheat.

Thats funny 'cos that is the only way i have aquired it in 'cheating' saves.
In saves where i cheat, i never wait around at Camels Toe, i just enter that cheat and drive around the Strip or Rodeo.
Easy as.

RichardG
  • RichardG

    Rat

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2008

#284

Posted 21 September 2008 - 01:17 AM Edited by RichardG, 17 November 2014 - 11:06 PM.

-guilt-tripped 17 Nov 2014-


Blizzard14
  • Blizzard14

    Get out of here STALKER!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#285

Posted 18 October 2008 - 11:53 AM

Errmmm.....saw a couple of mistakes.

In the High Performance Sports Car chart,you put ses instead of sex

In the Bikes chart you put PJC-6000 when its PJC-600

Just thought i might let you know Ottae

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#286

Posted 18 October 2008 - 11:55 AM

QUOTE (Blizzard14 @ Oct 18 2008, 17:23)
In the Bikes chart you put PJC-6000 when its PJC-600

It's PCJ-600. wink.gif

They don't make much of a difference though. It ain't confusing either.

Blizzard14
  • Blizzard14

    Get out of here STALKER!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#287

Posted 18 October 2008 - 11:59 AM

QUOTE (girishb @ Oct 18 2008, 11:55)
QUOTE (Blizzard14 @ Oct 18 2008, 17:23)
In the Bikes chart you put PJC-6000 when its PJC-600

It's PCJ-600. wink.gif

They don't make much of a difference though. It ain't confusing either.

Gah!I meant to put PCJ-600.Looks like i got confused to! biggrin.gif

Stefan.
  • Stefan.

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2006

#288

Posted 18 October 2008 - 11:28 PM

Yeah, it doesn't really make much of a difference. The work put into the database is still good though, you've gotta give 'em that. icon14.gif

Ottae
  • Ottae

    (/'ɒteɪ/)

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • None

#289

Posted 19 October 2008 - 12:22 AM

QUOTE (Blizzard14 @ Oct 18 2008, 12:59)
QUOTE (girishb @ Oct 18 2008, 11:55)
QUOTE (Blizzard14 @ Oct 18 2008, 17:23)
In the Bikes chart you put PJC-6000 when its PJC-600

It's PCJ-600. wink.gif

They don't make much of a difference though. It ain't confusing either.

Gah!I meant to put PCJ-600.Looks like i got confused to! biggrin.gif

Yeah, must have missed that one, sorry.

I daren't edit it now in case the coding f*cks up due to the [IMG] and [URL] tags not working.

!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#290

Posted 19 October 2008 - 12:38 AM

@Ottae: What is the "Rating" column based on and is this written somewhere or did you make that up?

Ottae
  • Ottae

    (/'ɒteɪ/)

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • None

#291

Posted 19 October 2008 - 01:53 AM

QUOTE (!!GameCH33TA!! @ Oct 19 2008, 01:38)
@Ottae: What is the "Rating" column based on and is this written somewhere or did you make that up?

To be honest, it slips my mind. It was so long ago since I made it. I think it was a mixture of It's moddability, sex appeal, speed and usefulness. I really hope it wasn't personal opinion!

!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#292

Posted 19 October 2008 - 02:30 AM

QUOTE (Ottae @ Oct 19 2008, 14:53)
QUOTE (!!GameCH33TA!! @ Oct 19 2008, 01:38)
@Ottae: What is the "Rating" column based on and is this written somewhere or did you make that up?

To be honest, it slips my mind. It was so long ago since I made it. I think it was a mixture of It's moddability, sex appeal, speed and usefulness. I really hope it wasn't personal opinion!

Haha, me too.
You probably had some technical system for it, back in the day.

GTACombat
  • GTACombat

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2008

#293

Posted 24 November 2008 - 07:21 PM

where do i find the Andromeda on the xbox version of gta sa?

zman860
  • zman860

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#294

Posted 12 February 2009 - 03:24 AM

hey great job man i like it but i have a question for you. is there e general lee from the dukes of hazzard in there/ cause i have some friends and there are some videos that show people driving the general lee.

Ultraussie
  • Ultraussie

    With Sexy Company of CowGirl69 :P

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2009

#295

Posted 12 February 2009 - 03:56 AM Edited by Ultraussie, 12 February 2009 - 03:59 AM.

You forgot that the Stafford is based off a Rolls Royce, its a Luxury car.
Greenwood defiantly isnt.
Alpha is high-performance.
QUOTE
hey great job man i like it but i have a question for you. is there e general lee from the dukes of hazzard in there/ cause i have some friends and there are some videos that show people driving the general lee.

That is a modification for the game.
I dunno where you can get it, its only for PC.
QUOTE
where can ya get andromeda on xbox version?

During one mission your inside the Andromeda. Your not flying it, but your in its interior.
The Andromeda is a space shuttle.
On PC version, a trainer's gargage editor gives you it as a flyable vecihle.
However, I still cant get it out of the Verdant Medows. Its massive!


!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#296

Posted 12 February 2009 - 08:20 AM

QUOTE (Ultraussie @ Feb 12 2009, 16:56)
During one mission your inside the Andromeda. Your not flying it, but your in its interior.
The Andromeda is a space shuttle.

Also, if you enter the cheat "Blow up all cars" during that mission, Stowaway, you can get inside it but not fly it. Apparentely, you can move the rear door up and down but i haven't tried this myself.

gta iv serial killer
  • gta iv serial killer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2009

#297

Posted 12 February 2009 - 05:36 PM

one thing u modded u cant get a andromada without modding or stuff tounge.gif cool.gif tounge.gif wow.gif

!!GC!!
  • !!GC!!

    -Street Racer-

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007

#298

Posted 13 February 2009 - 07:37 AM

QUOTE (gta iv serial killer @ Feb 13 2009, 06:36)
one thing u modded u cant get a andromada without modding or stuff

Are you accusing me of modding my PS2 game without ARMAX?
Fool. Try it yourself and you will get the same result. An Andromada that you can hop into, without modding, but not fly, as i have already said.

Riding like Rider
  • Riding like Rider

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2009

#299

Posted 06 April 2009 - 04:43 AM

is the buffalo the equivalant to the mustang?

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#300

Posted 06 April 2009 - 05:10 AM

QUOTE (Riding like Rider @ Apr 6 2009, 10:13)
is the buffalo the equivalant to the mustang?

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=157661




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users