Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Drive thru airport

5 replies to this topic
tomworld10
  • tomworld10

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#1

Posted 01 August 2005 - 08:33 PM Edited by tomworld10, 03 August 2005 - 12:18 PM.

Hi everyone if you've mod your car and you are too lazy to drive far away to another city you can now take your car in the plane just the same way as before but in a car, but you can't go by foot anymore (well, the name of the game is Grand Theft Auto so I shouldn't have to make you a drawing for you to know what you have to do....). But it seems to not working with bike, boats, planes, specials vehicules.

Here is some screenshots
user posted image
user posted image

If your are too lazy or you don't have a mission builder you can just download the main.scm and the script.img in compressed folder :
drivair.zip
drivair.rar

Here is the code (the red parts have to be change by the green ones)
First on line 3 you have to change the memory size to 43809 :
DEFINE MEMORY 43800
DEFINE MEMORY 43809

After to profite of the airports you have to set the stat 181 to 4 all over the main.scm
0629: change_stat 181 (islands unlocked) to 0 ; integer see statdisp.dat
0629: change_stat 181 (islands unlocked) to 4 ; integer see statdisp.dat


And then have a bit more money so you can travel straight away at line 28660
0109: player $2 money += 350
0109: player $2 money += 1850


And then at line around 5530
Before:

:ADPLANE_24
00D6: if 0
03EE: player $2 controllable
004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_40
00D6: if 0
00FF: actor $3 0 ()near_point_on_foot 1685.7 -2238.9 12.5 radius 1.2 1.2 1.2
004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_34
01B4: set_player $2 frozen_state 0 (frozen)
0050: gosub ££LITCAS_34
08A9: load_external_script 32 (PLANES)
0004: $1802 = 1 ;; integer values

:ADPLANE_67
00D6: if 0
03EE: player $2 controllable
004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_83
00D6: if 0
00FF: actor $3 0 ()near_point_on_foot -1421.5 -287.2 14.6 radius 1.2 1.2 1.2
004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_77
01B4: set_player $2 frozen_state 0 (frozen)
0050: gosub ££LITCAS_34
08A9: load_external_script 32 (PLANES)
0004: $1802 = 1 ;; integer values

:ADPLANE_110
00D6: if 0
03EE: player $2 controllable
004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_126
00D6: if 0
00FF: actor $3 0 ()near_point_on_foot 1663.0 1423.6 11.2 radius 1.2 1.2 1.2
004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_120
01B4: set_player $2 frozen_state 0 (frozen)
0050: gosub ££LITCAS_34
08A9: load_external_script 32 (PLANES)
0004: $1802 = 1 ;; integer values




And then at line around 512800
;-----------------------------------------------------
DEFINE EXTERNAL_SCRIPT_START PLANES

03A4: name_thread 'PLANES'
05A9: s$9482 = 'PLA_9' ;; 8-byte strings
05A9: s$9484 = 'PLA_3' ;; 8-byte strings
05A9: s$9486 = 'PLA_4' ;; 8-byte strings
05A9: s$9488 = 'PLA_5' ;; 8-byte strings
05A9: s$9490 = 'PLA_6' ;; 8-byte strings
05A9: s$9492 = 'PLA_7' ;; 8-byte strings
05A9: s$9494 = 'PLA_8' ;; 8-byte strings
0004: $9496 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9498 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9499 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9500 = 500 ;; integer values
0004: $9501 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9502 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9503 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9504 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9505 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9506 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9507 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9508 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9509 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9510 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9511 = 0 ;; integer values
0005: $9521 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9513 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9514 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9515 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9516 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9517 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9518 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9519 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $9520 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0004: $9512 = 0 ;; integer values
0004: $9522 = 0 ;; integer values
Nothing to replace just ad the green part here
00D6: if 0
8256: NOT player $2 defined
004D: jump_if_false £PLANES_39
0002: jump £PLANES_544

:PLANES_158
00D6: if 0
0038: $9502 == 0 ;; integer values
004D: jump_if_false £PLANES_166
01BD: $9504 = current_time_in_ms
Nothing to replace just ad the green part here
00A0: store_actor $3 position_to $69 $70 $71
097A: $69 $70 $71 1085
0004: $9502 = 1 ;; integer values
0004: $9503 = 0 ;; integer values

:PLANES_199
0050: gosub £PLANES_565
00A1: put_actor $3 at $9513 $9514 $9515
0173: set_actor $3 z_angle_to $9516

016A: fade 1 (back) 500 ms
0002: jump £PLANES_544

:PLANES_459
0050: gosub £PLANES_565
093D: 0
04E4: unknown_refresh_game_renderer_at $9513 $9514
0395: clear_area 1 at $9513 $9514 $9515 range 100.0
0792: $3
00A1: put_actor $3 at $9513 $9514 $9515
0173: set_actor $3 z_angle_to $9516

03CB: set_camera $9513 $9514 $9515
02EB: restore_camera_with_jumpcut
0373: set_camera_directly_behind_player
02A3: toggle_widescreen 0 (off)
016A: fade 1 (back) 500 ms


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After:
at line around 5530
:ADPLANE_24
0001: wait 2000 ms
00D6: if 0
0103: actor $3 stopped_near_point_in_car 1685.7 -2238.9 12.5 radius 15.2 15.2 5.2 sphere 0

004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_34

:ADPLANE_67
0001: wait 2000 ms
00D6: if 0
0103: actor $3 stopped_near_point_in_car -1421.5 -287.2 14.6 radius 15.2 15.2 5.2 sphere 0

004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_77

:ADPLANE_110
0001: wait 2000 ms
00D6: if 0
0103: actor $3 stopped_near_point_in_car 1663.0 1423.6 11.2 radius 15.2 15.2 5.2 sphere 0

004D: jump_if_false ££ADPLANE_120


And then at line around 512800

;-----------------------------------------------------
DEFINE EXTERNAL_SCRIPT_START PLANES
03A4: name_thread 'PLANES'
0004: $9522 = 0 ;; integer values
03C0: $aircar = actor $3 car
0005: $carpos1 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $carpos2 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values
0005: $carpos3 = 0.0 ;; floating-point values

00D6: if 0


:PLANES_158
01BD: $9504 = current_time_in_ms
00A0: store_actor $3 position_to $69 $70 $71
00AA: store_car $aircar position_to $carpos1 $carpos2 $carpos3

097A: $69 $70 $71 1085

:PLANES_199
0050: gosub £PLANES_565
00AB: put_car $aircar at $9513 $9514 $9515
036A: put_actor $3 in_car $aircar

016A: fade 1 (back) 500 ms
0002: jump £PLANES_544

:PLANES_459
0792: $3
00AB: put_car $aircar at $9513 $9514 $9515
036A: put_actor $3 in_car $aircar

03CB: set_camera $9513 $9514 $9515


If you like to see the red sphere on the ground to see where you have to stop juste put 1 instead of 0 after shpere like that :
0103: actor $3 stopped_near_point_in_car 1663.0 1423.6 11.2 radius 15.2 15.2 sphere 1
I'm sorry i've again post huge piece of code but it works for me.And now better than ever.

Well have fun people

superglitch
  • superglitch

    <("<)

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#2

Posted 02 August 2005 - 06:23 PM

um can't get it to work, at least not on xbox. Whenever i try to add something to the code then complie it, it gives me errors because of a bunch of "/%". Maybe SAMB is just being mean or maybe your using a different editor that gta engine can read but i still can't get it to work at all not even start the game.

tomworld10
  • tomworld10

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#3

Posted 03 August 2005 - 08:26 AM Edited by tomworld10, 03 August 2005 - 12:08 PM.

Hi
Well i don't have th Xbox so i really don't know how to help you and i don't really understand coz with the B2R mod you only had text trouble.
But as i just tried there is a stupid mistake on this line in :PLANES_459
00AB: put_car $aircar at $9513 $9514 $9515 90.0
that 90.0 shouldn't be there i'll correct the original message. And I forgot to say that you have to change the memory allowed size to 43809 on line 3 of the main. And then, it works fine for me.
I don't really understand the "/%" error tell me more about it please, recopy the error and I try to work something.
I'm using SAMB too, so you shouldn't have to change your builder, but maybe you'll have to configure differently, because of the xbox, or because of....F*uck knows, but google will help you for that much better than me.
And I actually like to know i any tried on PC, and if anyone had trouble on it,and by the way what you think of it, thanks.
ANYWAY maybe you can download any one of the .rar or .zip compressed folder of the whole main I compiled :
drivair.zip
drivair.rar

Sorry for the little mistakes and I hope you'll find the problem.
And never forget to have fun

PS: look again at the first message coz I've fived numerous stupid bug and now should work much better

superglitch
  • superglitch

    <("<)

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#4

Posted 03 August 2005 - 06:59 PM

Awesome your complied one works, i'll just add my extra stuff on to that. I would prefer if there was a red marker in front of the yellow one so you can stay on the road it would look more pro and maybe you and Pavel could work together to make your guys mods into one so you have a driver drive you to the airport and then fly on the plane and you still have your driver.

tomworld10
  • tomworld10

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#5

Posted 04 August 2005 - 07:10 AM

Hi
I'm happy it works, good thing to knows that the same mains work on both xbox and pc.
Then try to noticed that in San Fierro and Los Santos the radius is big enough so you don't even have to get out of the road, if it doesn't, just put two higher numbers after radius (...radius 15.2 15.2 those ones). For Las Venturas you'll have to move the sphere itself so just move th coords of this line : 0103: actor $3 stopped_near_point_in_car 1663.0 1423.6 11.2 radius 15.2 15.2 5.2 sphere 0
to coords that are on the raod next to the airport departure.

I don't know what Pavel's mod you're talk about tell me more please i'd like to know

That make me think of an idea i had which was to having a doorman (for valet parking) but beside the work it was (and some more bugs...) it would take just to much time to wait for the guy to take your car you to get out, and all the same at arrival, and as you allready have to wait 2s to get to the ticket seller i thought it was long enough. But that's remembered me of an idea i had in front of the hotels I'll try make a mod with it, but i've got so many ideas and some of them got very very very highest priority on others and all that takes time (I'm quite a newbie...).

Have fun

superglitch
  • superglitch

    <("<)

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#6

Posted 04 August 2005 - 08:23 AM

Pavel is the one that created the driver mod.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users