Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Few questions concerning LAN games

8 replies to this topic
sate
  • sate

    -SmK-

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2003

#1

Posted 26 July 2005 - 10:50 PM

Okay I'm having a friend coming over and we are going to have a mini-LAN, so I was wondering which games are possible to play LAN.

Warcraft 3 of course.

1. CS 1.5 (1.6 or CS:S is not possible when we only have one Key code right?)

2. How do you play BF 2 LAN. I heard of somebody doing it, but you need a CD-Rom in both the drives and we only got one :S Is there some kind of 'spawn' version of BF 2 just for LAN?

3. How is it possible to install C&C - Red Alert on a new PC with WIN XP Pro. I have tryed to run it as win 95 in compatibility mode, but it still complains about the DirectX 3.1 which my PC doesnt have rolleyes.gif

4. Is it possible to play Max Payne 2 LAN ? With bots or something biggrin.gif

Do you guys have any good idea for LAN games ? tounge.gif (Just shoot, what you think it's fun to play LAN, I have a lot of games).


ToyMachine
  • ToyMachine

    Scum.

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2003

#2

Posted 26 July 2005 - 11:40 PM

I think 1.6 is possible. We played it in school using 3838383838383.

Waste
  • Waste

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2004

#3

Posted 26 July 2005 - 11:44 PM

Wolfenstein: Enemy territory would be perfect.

sate
  • sate

    -SmK-

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2003

#4

Posted 26 July 2005 - 11:51 PM

QUOTE (Waste @ Jul 26 2005, 23:44)
Wolfenstein: Enemy territory would be perfect.

Always hated that game. Is it really that great in MP?

@Toy Machine - Thanks I'll look into the forbidden fruits thing I guys we'll just play 1.5

Waste
  • Waste

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2004

#5

Posted 26 July 2005 - 11:52 PM

The multiplayer is awesome.
Besides, it's free.

sate
  • sate

    -SmK-

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2003

#6

Posted 27 July 2005 - 12:09 AM

QUOTE (Waste @ Jul 26 2005, 23:52)
The multiplayer is awesome.
Besides, it's free.

Okay I'll try that one, thanks.

Anybody got some answers for my questions?

imheretostay
  • imheretostay

    non-existant

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2004

#7

Posted 27 July 2005 - 12:11 AM

You could get CloneCD and make in image of the BF2 disc, and then mount it with daemon tools, so the computer thinks the disc is in.

nightwalker83
  • nightwalker83

    Don't mind me

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2004

#8

Posted 27 July 2005 - 01:06 AM

QUOTE (sate @ Jul 27 2005, 10:39)
QUOTE (Waste @ Jul 26 2005, 23:52)
The multiplayer is awesome.
Besides, it's free.

Okay I'll try that one, thanks.

Anybody got some answers for my questions?

I sent you a pm regarding getting Red Alert working under XP.

sate
  • sate

    -SmK-

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2003

#9

Posted 27 July 2005 - 08:28 AM

QUOTE (ImHereToStay @ Jul 27 2005, 00:11)
You could get CloneCD and make in image of the BF2 disc, and then mount it with daemon tools, so the computer thinks the disc is in.

I don't want to break any regulations by saying this, but is it that easy to crack? :S Of course you can't play online because of the key code I guess.

@Nightwalker, thanks smile.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users