Photo

Mortal Kombat Deception

8 replies to this topic
San Andreas Nut
  • San Andreas Nut

a.k.a. SAN

• Members

Posted 23 July 2005 - 03:06 PM

can some one please help me with mortal kombat deception on ps2?
in konquest mode in the very first training levels the fat guy(forgot his name) asks me to perform combos somwhere along the line, i can get the first few with three buttons i.e. square square square but i cant seem to get this one... square square up X i have tried a fair few times and still cant get it...any suggestions?

as you can guess i am a noob to the mk series only played a few games of the old ones at the arcades.

turn.gif

Trogdor!
  • Trogdor!

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 24 July 2005 - 02:35 AM Edited by Trogdor!, 24 July 2005 - 02:47 AM.

I think I know what you mean.

I've found the combo's in MK:D to be different than in other games, you don't press the buttons in order of what events happen on the screen (pressing the next button after they perform the attack), it's like you press the buttons before what they do... happens, if you know what I mean.
Try pressing the buttons quickly, and don't focus on what's going on in the battle too much. Hopefully you should get the hang of it.

Hope I helped colgate.gif

(it took so many edits to try to get that to make sense)

San Andreas Nut
  • San Andreas Nut

a.k.a. SAN

• Members

Posted 24 July 2005 - 03:53 AM

thanks but still cant get it!! sad.gif

Metal Monkey
  • Metal Monkey

"Finish him!"

• Members

Posted 24 July 2005 - 04:47 AM Edited by Metal Monkey, 24 July 2005 - 05:14 AM.