Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Demarest's Bullet Time Mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
26 replies to this topic
spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#1

Posted 19 July 2005 - 06:33 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 08 August 2005 - 02:45 PM.

CONVERTED FOR SAN ANDREAS!

Created by Demarest for Vice City. Cropped for my Vice City All In One Mod. Converted to San Andreas by spaceeinstein.

This is a script mod that lets you be in bullet time (adrenaline mode). Press AIM + H to activate it. It'll lasts for 20 in-game seconds. The game will become very slow and your punch will be more powerful due to this drug. Press SPRINT to end bullet time.

First add this to the define objects area
CODE
DEFINE OBJECT ADRENALINE

Remember to increase the number of defined objects by one.

CODE
004F: create_thread ££LabelNEO

------------

:LabelNEO
03A4: name_thread 'NEOTIME'
0004: $NEOTIMER =  0

:LabelNEOLOOPSTART
0001: wait  20 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelNEOLOOPSTART2
00D6: if  0
8449:   NOT   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR in_a_car
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelNEOLOOPSTART2
00D6: if  0
00DF:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelISONFOOT

:LabelNEOLOOPSTART2
0050: gosub ££LabelKILLNEOTIMER
0002: jump ££LabelNEOLOOPSTART

:LabelISONFOOT
00D6: if  1
00E1:   key_pressed  0  6
00E1:   key_pressed  0  9
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelNEORAGE
0050: gosub ££LabelNEOADRENALINE
0002: jump ££LabelNEOLOOPSTART

:LabelNEORAGE
00D6: if  2
00E1:   key_pressed  0  16
80E1:   NOT   key_pressed  0  0
80E1:   NOT   key_pressed  0  1
004D: jump_if_false ££LabelNEOLOOPSTART
01B4: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR frozen_state  0
0050: gosub ££LabelKILLNEOTIMER
01B4: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR frozen_state  1
0002: jump ££LabelNEOLOOPSTART

:LabelNEOADRENALINE
00A0: store_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR position_to @0 @1 @2
0213: @15 = create_pickup #ADRENALINE type  15 at @0 @1 @2
0363: toggle_model_render_at @0 @1 @2 radius  50.0 object #ADRENALINE  0
0006: @33 =  0

:LabelNEOADRENALOOP
0001: wait  20 ms
00D6: if  0
001B:     201 > @33
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelNEOMISSED
00D6: if  0
0214:   pickup @15 picked_up
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelNEOADRENALOOP
0004: $NEOTIMER =  20000
014E: set_timer_to  $NEOTIMER type  1

:LabelNEOMISSED
0215: destroy_pickup  @15
0051: return

:LabelKILLNEOTIMER
00D6: if  0
0018:    $NEOTIMER >  0
004D:   jump_if_false ££LabelKILLNEOTIMEREND
014F: stop_timer  $NEOTIMER
0004: $NEOTIMER =  0

:LabelKILLNEOTIMEREND
0051: return

gtasanandreasmaster
  • gtasanandreasmaster

    SAN ANDREAS !!!!!!!!!!&a

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2005

#2

Posted 20 July 2005 - 02:55 PM

nice!!!!!!!!!!

but there is a cheat for this im sure!

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#3

Posted 20 July 2005 - 04:06 PM

Yes there is. But I want to make use of the Adrenaline Pill.

DJ_Professor_K
  • DJ_Professor_K

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2004

#4

Posted 20 July 2005 - 04:16 PM

great idea smile.gif

1 small qwestion..... if i want to make it inf bullet time, so i can make and remake and remake those stunt actions in bullet time for my movies, i should only change this line:

CODE
0004: $NEOTIMER =  20000

to
CODE
0004: $NEOTIMER =  -1



yeah.... i'm dumb with coding, yes i'm making own main.scm for the first time, but most of the things i don't know tounge.gif i just search around and make some small qwestions when i don't see nothing talked on the tutorials

now, if puted -1, becosue on some game engines, like the good old ut99 to ut2k3, ut2k4, if i put -1 it will make inf. time or in case of a weapon, inf ammo...

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#5

Posted 20 July 2005 - 08:05 PM

Without looking at the code, that probably wont work because spacee uh /Dem checks if the timer is either 0 OR LESS than 0 and then stops the bullet time. BUT, you can always go for the simple way with....
CODE
0004: $NEOTIMER =  999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

That will practically make it inf tounge.gif -Bigun

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#6

Posted 20 July 2005 - 08:29 PM

Setting $NEOTIMER just says how long the timer ON SCREEN should read. It's to let the player know how much time they have. The effects of Adrenaline are hard coded, so it will last 20 game minutes (40 real life seconds because of the effect) regardless of what the timer says. I'm not sure which version of NEO (not bullet time mod) space is working from, but the latest version had the ability to reset the clock to 20 at will as well as the option to intentionally take yourself out of bullet time. So to be honest, I'm not sure why he bothered with an incomplete conversion, let alone call it a full mod confused.gif

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#7

Posted 20 July 2005 - 10:11 PM

Ooops. Thanks for clearing that up Dem smile.gif I thought andrenaline wouldn't be hardcoded in SA because it isn't included by default.
Space is probably using the VC v5 by SeBez? I don't think he works with GTA3 stuff.

Well uhm, @DJ_Professor_K, I think a quick fix would be this:
Copy the code from label:
CODE
:LabelNEOADRENALINE


And switch it with the code in the label
QUOTE
:LabelKILLNEOTIMER


And if that doesnt work, restore :LabelKILLNEOTIMER to original and instead replace the very last label. -Bigun

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#8

Posted 20 July 2005 - 10:51 PM

QUOTE (Bigun @ Jul 20 2005, 17:11)
Space is probably using the VC v5 by SeBez? I don't think he works with GTA3 stuff.

Still, SeBsZ's work was always direct ports. So Neo v5 is Neo v5 both in terms of coding (as close as engines would allow) and in game end experience.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#9

Posted 20 July 2005 - 10:57 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 20 July 2005 - 10:59 PM.

QUOTE (spaceeinstein @ Jul 19 2005, 14:33)
Cropped for my Vice City All In One Mod.

Yea that explained the incompleteness. If you want me to convert the entire thing, I would.

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#10

Posted 20 July 2005 - 11:28 PM

You do whatever you like. I just thought it was more useful with the ability to control it.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#11

Posted 06 August 2005 - 10:55 PM

AIM + H = Activate Bullet Time (ends in 20 game minutes)
SHIFT = Deactivate Bullet Time

Anyway to simplify the code more?

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#12

Posted 06 August 2005 - 11:48 PM

You do check if you aren't pressing left/right/forward/backward but you should add to that so you need to press ACTION + SPRINT to exit Andrenaline Mode. Just a thought, less activated by mistake than just sprint.

Simplifying the code is Demarest's turn ph34r.gif

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#13

Posted 07 August 2005 - 12:12 AM

How many people press Shift before the directional keys to move?

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#14

Posted 07 August 2005 - 12:28 AM

It MAY happen catspider.gif

doogle
  • doogle

    Dr Snuggles, King of the animal world...

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2002

#15

Posted 08 August 2005 - 01:27 PM

QUOTE (spaceeinstein @ Aug 7 2005, 00:12)
How many people press Shift before the directional keys to move?

I have shift as my run button, so I press shift before moving sometimes when I want to run smile.gif

pie4john
  • pie4john

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2005

#16

Posted 24 August 2005 - 08:06 PM

not knowing how to edit scripts, is any one hosting this so i can download it, no i dont want the all in one

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#17

Posted 24 August 2005 - 08:13 PM

I'll see what I can do about converting Neo v4 to SA, complete with Darkpactor.

pie4john
  • pie4john

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2005

#18

Posted 24 August 2005 - 10:01 PM

thanks

San andreas master
  • San andreas master

    .:%$Catonic$%:.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2004

#19

Posted 24 August 2005 - 10:06 PM

go to the scm database. no scripting is needed.- ѕ.а.м

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#20

Posted 25 August 2005 - 02:26 AM

QUOTE (San andreas master @ Aug 24 2005, 18:06)
go to the scm database. no scripting is needed.- ѕ.а.м

What in god's name are you blathering about?

dertyjerzian
  • dertyjerzian

    I have a custom member title. I call it "Solid Snake"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#21

Posted 25 August 2005 - 07:21 AM

he's talkin about this

What is it rolleyes.gif

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#22

Posted 25 August 2005 - 08:07 AM

Ooooh. I saw database and though Opcode Database blush.gif In that case, good work smile.gif

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#23

Posted 02 September 2005 - 09:39 AM

is there a way to change his jumping animations while in bullet time so he dose more of a dive style instead of jumping normall?
if sumone could find an animation i might be able to do it

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#24

Posted 02 September 2005 - 03:21 PM

I think I remember a wait state that laid the actor out, but that was on his back. Back in the days of GTA3/VC we were extremely limited when it came to animations. Maybe it's different in SA. I would like to say I doubt it, but I'm amazed all the time by what people are doing with it.

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#25

Posted 02 September 2005 - 07:47 PM Edited by demonj0e, 02 September 2005 - 07:57 PM.

ok ill try finding sum animations and try some stuff
just gotta find out the strange bug that causes my game to crash after the big smoke cutscene

anyone seen an animation where the drive sideways

Tomerx3
  • Tomerx3

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2006

#26

Posted 15 April 2006 - 05:38 PM

cool

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#27

Posted 15 April 2006 - 06:45 PM

Good job on bumping an old topic by posting a useless reply.

I'm closing this to prevent further retarded comments, if the original author wishes to have this thread re-opened, just PM me.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users