Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Stripped script

6 replies to this topic
Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#1

Posted 15 July 2005 - 03:59 AM

I'm looking for a script to use as a base tp start modding, one that you start with everything opened up, have all stats max, all rewards from schools/missions etc. Is there any out there?
Thanks. -Bigun

greddy5643
  • greddy5643

    Red Goose

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2005

#2

Posted 15 July 2005 - 04:01 AM Edited by greddy5643, 15 July 2005 - 04:06 AM.

try san andreas new game access or SANGA by opius. by the way...

The Mod Showroom is only for posting previews/downloads of completed or near finished mods.
All help topics, mod requests, and such should be posted in the Editing Discussion forums. Off-topic posts here will be locked. Thank you.

Barguast
  • Barguast

    Thy next foe is...

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2002

#3

Posted 15 July 2005 - 08:38 AM

QUOTE (greddy5643 @ Jul 15 2005, 05:01)
The Mod Showroom is only for posting previews/downloads of completed or near finished mods.
All help topics, mod requests, and such should be posted in the Editing Discussion forums. Off-topic posts here will be locked. Thank you.

I don't understand how so many people miss that - it couldn't be any more blatant.

Moved to Editing: Misc

LazioFreak
  • LazioFreak

    VC Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2003

#4

Posted 15 July 2005 - 09:52 AM

Download the SA Map Cleaner:
http://steve-m.com/?...t=details&ID=23

A stripped mission script is included. wink.gif

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#5

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:28 PM Edited by Bigun, 15 July 2005 - 01:50 PM.

Oh sh*t, I was sure I posted it in Mission Coding Editing Discussion wow.gif
Sorry about that.

@LazioFreak: Thanks smile.gif. It's a little too stripped though, no objects defined, so no Sprunk drinkmachines and etc that stuff. I probably wont be able to take that back in.. Still it's good smile.gif

Here's the script in case anybody else wants it so they doesn't have to get the MapCleaner:

CODE
DEFINE VERSION SA 0.33


; Stripped Mission Script
; for GTA San Andreas
; use SA Mission Builder 0.33+ to compile

; © 2005 by Steve M.
; www.steve-m.com | www.gtaforums.com


0002: jump ££Second_Segment
DEFINE MEMORY  32; Don't forget to increase this if you add variables.

:Second_Segment
0002: jump ££Third_Segment
DEFINE OBJECTS  1
DEFINE OBJECT STEVE-M.COM; This is an unused object. You can put anything here.

:Third_Segment
0002: jump ££Fourth_Segment
DEFINE MISSIONS  0

:Fourth_Segment
0002: jump ££Fifth_Segment
DEFINE EXTERNAL_SCRIPTS  0

:Fifth_Segment
0002: jump ££Sixth_Segment
DEFINE UNKNOWN_FIFTH_SEGMENT
DEFINE UNKNOWN1  0

:Sixth_Segment
0002: jump ££MAIN_1
DEFINE UNKNOWN_SIXTH_SEGMENT
DEFINE UNKNOWN3  0

;-------------MAIN---------------


:MAIN_1
03A4: name_thread 'MAIN'
016A: fade  0 ()  0 ms

042C: set_total_missions_to  0
030D: set_total_mission_points_to  0
01F0: set_max_wanted_level_to  6
0111: set_wasted_busted_check_to  0 (disabled)
00C0: set_current_time  10  0

$SpawnX = 0.0
$SpawnY = 0.0
$SpawnZ = 30.0

04E4: unknown_refresh_game_renderer_at  $SpawnX $SpawnY
03CB: set_camera  $SpawnX $SpawnY $SpawnZ
062A: change_stat  165 (energy) to  999.0; float
062A: change_stat  23 (muscle) to  999.0; float
062A: change_stat  21 (fat) to  0.0; float
062A: change_stat  163 (health) to  999.0; float
062A: change_stat  160 (driving skill) to  999.0; float
062A: change_stat  229 (bike skill) to  999.0; float
062A: change_stat  223 (flying skill) to  999.0; float
062A: change_stat  230 (cicle skill) to  999.0; float
0629: change_stat  181 (islands unlocked) to  4; integer see statdisp.dat
0629: change_stat  68 () to  0; integer see statdisp.dat
0053: $PLAYER_CHAR = create_player #NULL at  $SpawnX $SpawnY $SpawnZ
07AF: $PLAYER_GROUP = player $PLAYER_CHAR group
01F5: $PLAYER_ACTOR = create_emulated_actor_from_player $PLAYER_CHAR
0373: set_camera_directly_behind_player
0173: set_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR z_angle_to  262.0


01B6: set_weather  1
087B: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR clothes "bballjackrstar" "bbjack"  0
087B: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR clothes "JEANSDENIM" "JEANS"  2
087B: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR clothes "SNEAKERBINCBLK" "SNEAKER"  3
087B: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR clothes "PLAYER_FACE" "HEAD"  1
070D: $PLAYER_CHAR
04BB: select_interior  0;; select render area

01B4: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR frozen_state  1 (unfrozen)
01B7: release_weather
016C: restart_if_wasted at  $SpawnX $SpawnY $SpawnZ angle  0.0 unknown  0

0247: request_model #hydra
:MAIN_2
0001: wait  0 ms
00D6: if  0
0248:   model #hydra available
004D: jump_if_false ££MAIN_2
00A5: $vehicle = create_car #hydra at $SpawnX $SpawnY $SpawnZ
036A: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR in_car $vehicle

016A: fade  1 ()  1000 ms

0001: wait  100 ms
03E6: remove_text_box

:MAIN_3
0001: wait 2500 ms
0002: jump ££MAIN_3

It includes a spawn and put player in Hydra snippet. -Bigun

RainingAcid
  • RainingAcid

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#6

Posted 16 July 2005 - 03:20 AM

Will I be able to add new things to it?

Bigun
  • Bigun

    wandering about

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2004

#7

Posted 16 July 2005 - 04:05 AM

Um, yes of course, why not?
You'll also have to start a new game everytime you change something. Also, change the spawn if wasted coordinate because that's auto looping death (the script assumes you stripped the map so you should fall on water). But it ain't really a good base since it's way too stripped (No submissions(firefighter etc) no ITB no shops NO THING hehe). -Bigun




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users