Creating a personalized building

6 replies to this topic
AlexMark
  • AlexMark

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 14 July 2005 - 06:52 AM

Hi.

Im new here and i'm a newbie of GtaModding.

I would like to know where to start creating personalized buildings (not only changing their paintings) and how to add them in the SA maps.

Sorry for the previous topic that I posted in the "General" section. I didn't know about modding colgate.gif

Thanks for any help!

rahkstar2.gif

dertyjerzian
  • dertyjerzian

I have a custom member title. I call it "Solid Snake"

• BUSTED!

Posted 15 July 2005 - 02:50 AM

Hello Alex. This is not currently officially possible. There is one mod of a skate part type thingy, but the maker of that mod, Ocrum or something, won't talk about it tounge.gif But it looks cool none the less.
Whom must be a mastermind to write working scripts without the actual game to test with is Kam. His DFF i/o script does not support Col3 export of map objects yet, so we'll just have to wait for that.
There is also a script for another application I've been payed not to say the name of floating around here somewhere. It MIGHT support Col3 for builings, but I highly doubt this.

AlexMark
  • AlexMark

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 15 July 2005 - 11:15 AM

Ok, thanks.

But, what about modifying cars?

I saw someone created different-shapes cars!

jacob.
  • jacob.

Homie

• Members

Posted 15 July 2005 - 11:19 AM

QUOTE (AlexMark @ Jul 15 2005, 11:15)
But, what about modifying cars?

I saw someone created different-shapes cars!

Here ye go.

SMGbab16
  • SMGbab16

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 16 July 2005 - 02:44 AM

You'll find documentation on map files Here

Hello Alex. This is not currently officially possible. There is one mod of a skate part type thingy, but the maker of that mod, Ocrum or something, won't talk about it tounge.gif But it looks cool none the less.