Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Use VC building in SA

5 replies to this topic
SMGbab16
  • SMGbab16

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2005

#1

Posted 12 July 2005 - 01:50 AM Edited by SMGbab16, 12 July 2005 - 03:14 PM.

Hello,
I already ask for this in an existing thread but got no answer, so i start a new one
maybe i'll be more lucky this time smile.gif

I want to use some VC building in SA so i created the ide, ipl and also an img with the DFF TXD and COL file

here is my files:

vc.IDE:
CODE
objs
19000, ap_tower, ap_buildings2, 3000, 0
end
tobj
end
path
end
2dfx
end


vc.IPL:
CODE
inst
5243, easttankbrg_segment, 0, 1700.078125, 1448.085938, 80.921875, 0, 0, 0, 1, -1
19000, ap_tower, 0, 1640.078125, 1448.085938, 75, 0, 0, 0, 1, -1
end
cull
end
pick
end
path
end


vc.IMG:
CODE

ap_tower.dff
ap_buildings2.txd
vc.col(that contain ap_tower coll)


GTA.DAT
CODE
IMG DATA\MAPS\vc\vc.IMG
...
IDE DATA\MAPS\vc\vc.IDE
...
IPL DATA\MAPS\vc\vc.IPL


i CAN'T see the ap_tower but i CAN see the easttankbrg_segment
i search trought the forum but i still cant see where is my error :S
can u please tell me what is wrong

Thanks for your answer

SMGbab16
  • SMGbab16

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2005

#2

Posted 12 July 2005 - 02:40 PM

i tried to use a lower draw distance as someone say in a topic and also a lower ID

now i have this IDE:
CODE
objs
11700, ap_tower, ap_buildings2, 299, 0
end
tobj
end
path
end
2dfx
end


but it still isnt work sad.gif
I really need help please

ThaKilla
  • ThaKilla

    I'm not wack, im all wacked-out!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2004

#3

Posted 12 July 2005 - 03:13 PM

Well I know atleast one of your problems...

The IPL's for GTASA are now in binary format, instead of plain text.

Also im not sure about buildings but cars col files are included in the model, so that could also be problem.

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#4

Posted 12 July 2005 - 04:47 PM

Did you convert the dff to 3.4 and did you compare and equal the vice.ipl to a san andreas ipl file?

xrk
  • xrk

    ..

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2004

#5

Posted 12 July 2005 - 04:57 PM

QUOTE (ThaKilla @ Jul 12 2005, 15:13)
Well I know atleast one of your problems...

The IPL's for GTASA are now in binary format, instead of plain text.

Also im not sure about buildings but cars col files are included in the model, so that could also be problem.

They are in text too

SMGbab16
  • SMGbab16

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jul 2005

#6

Posted 13 July 2005 - 12:14 AM

QUOTE
Did you convert the dff to 3.4 and did you compare and equal the vice.ipl to a san andreas ipl file?


I've just look at the RW version of dff file. it is 3.4.0.3 so it's good
SA ipl file and VC ipl file are not exactly the same format.
I've changed somme parameter to look like this:
CODE
ID, DFF Name, Coord X, Coord Y, Coord Z, Rotation X, Rotation Y, Rotation Z, 1, -1

dont know why it is 1, -1 but most lines in SA ipl have this ^^

Maybe the game need the new COL3 format for col file ?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users