Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[History|VC] The thread that started it all.

5,021 replies to this topic

Poll: What was your all time favourite GTA Protagonist? (91 member(s) have cast votes)

What was your all time favourite GTA Protagonist?

  1. Billy (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  2. Linda (5 votes [0.80%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.80%

  3. Jonny Smith (2 votes [0.32%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.32%

  4. Carl Johnson (128 votes [20.51%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.51%

  5. Tommy Vetterci (230 votes [36.86%])

    Percentage of vote: 36.86%

  6. Tony Cipriani (39 votes [6.25%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.25%

  7. Niko Bellic (103 votes [16.51%])

    Percentage of vote: 16.51%

  8. Johnny Klebitz (8 votes [1.28%])

    Percentage of vote: 1.28%

  9. Luis Fernando Lopez (8 votes [1.28%])

    Percentage of vote: 1.28%

  10. Mallorie Bardas-Bellic (4 votes [0.64%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.64%

  11. Claude (97 votes [15.54%])

    Percentage of vote: 15.54%

Vote Guests cannot vote
raresh_r
  • raresh_r

    raresh_r

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2006

#3211

Posted 17 December 2006 - 12:46 PM

add an new map there and delete the player position alien.gif


how can i play the game ?

simplyunkillable
  • simplyunkillable

    GTA: LC kick's A.R.S.E

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2006

#3212

Posted 17 December 2006 - 01:05 PM

That car was done in san andreas style, totaling 1742 polys NOT including damage, and its got a sh*t ton of curves. chunky? look:

user posted image

can anyone call a ford mondeo boxy? anyone?

anyway, i've allready done a SA-textured mafia sentinel,you can have that if you want.

FelleAndersson
  • FelleAndersson

    Sketchup User

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2005

#3213

Posted 17 December 2006 - 02:16 PM

Buy a legal copy of Vice City dozingoff.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3214

Posted 17 December 2006 - 02:35 PM

QUOTE (simplyunkillable @ Dec 17 2006, 06:05)
That car was done in san andreas style, totaling 1742 polys NOT including damage, and its got a sh*t ton of curves. chunky? look:

user posted image

can anyone call a ford mondeo boxy? anyone?

anyway, i've allready done a SA-textured mafia sentinel,you can have that if you want.

I'll have a dozen, anyhow I'll set up a ftp server, and when I find time to post again, I'll give you the info.

AndreiM
  • AndreiM

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2006

#3215

Posted 17 December 2006 - 04:09 PM

biggrin.gif Nice but, will it support GTA VC.exe because it seemed that's overwhelmed especially v46.5 do you think you can make the game run faster? blush.gif

bj070893
  • bj070893

    Meep

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2005

#3216

Posted 17 December 2006 - 05:43 PM

The ground is missing in SA for me. I can walk on buildings etc. but there's no ground.

simplyunkillable
  • simplyunkillable

    GTA: LC kick's A.R.S.E

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2006

#3217

Posted 17 December 2006 - 05:52 PM

shweet. i'm currently working on a new patriot, more on the lines of a land rover. anyways, here is some pics of the mafia sentinel (56kers, consider yourselves assraped):

user posted image

zomg, wall of pics. i was thinking of retexturing the interior, black with red stiches, kinda like whay you get on a '69 cooper's bucket seats. cool.gif

you like?

<(X)>Shotta
  • <(X)>Shotta

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2006

#3218

Posted 18 December 2006 - 04:30 PM

hi..
every blasted time i go in the game and press new game my game quits and something says dont send or send.. i put my vice city ms3 what ever inside the folder to play becasue it had no mss u know.. i think thats the problem

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3219

Posted 18 December 2006 - 10:15 PM

QUOTE (<(X)>Shotta @ Dec 18 2006, 09:30)
hi..
every blasted time i go in the game and press new game my game quits and something says dont send or send.. i put my vice city ms3 what ever inside the folder to play becasue it had no mss u know.. i think thats the problem

The problem is you didnt re-install VC.


zcire
  • zcire

    GTA V for PC

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2004
  • None

#3220

Posted 19 December 2006 - 11:52 AM

QUOTE (bj070893 @ Dec 17 2006, 12:43)
The ground is missing in SA for me. I can walk on buildings etc. but there's no ground.

like this?

user posted image

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3221

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:07 PM Edited by X-Seti, 20 December 2006 - 05:08 PM.

user posted image

Weird isnt it.. whats your Machine specs?

Edit; this is a snip from the GTA_VC.dat.

CODE

# Vegas folder
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream0.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream1.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream3.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream4.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream5.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegase\vegase_stream6.ipl

#IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream0.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream1.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream3.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream4.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream5.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasn\vegasn_stream6.ipl

#IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass_stream0.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass_stream1.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass_stream2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass_stream3.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass_stream4.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegass\vegass_stream5.ipl

#IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw_stream0.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw_stream1.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw_stream2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw_stream3.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw_stream4.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegasw\vegasw_stream5.ipl

IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegaxref\vegasb.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegaxref\vegasb2.ipl
IPL DATA\MAPS\SA\vegaxref\vegaxref.ipl


The lines commented out '#' are the LODs, all the normal objects should be there.
Once the LOD's are sorted, I'll beable to uncomment those lines.

bj070893
  • bj070893

    Meep

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2005

#3222

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:44 PM

Yeah like that Eric. My machine:

Motherboard: MSI K8N Neo4-F (with onboard sound)
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice Core
RAM:1024MB
HDD(s): 1x 80GB, 1x 30GB
GFX card: XFX GeForce 6600GT w/ 128MB memory

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3223

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:49 PM

QUOTE (bj070893 @ Dec 19 2006, 06:44)
Yeah like that Eric. My machine:

Motherboard: MSI K8N Neo4-F (with onboard sound)
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice Core
RAM:1024MB
HDD(s): 1x 80GB, 1x 30GB
GFX card: XFX GeForce 6600GT w/ 128MB memory

Does the missing ground seem solid to walk/drive on, OR do you fall?

bj070893
  • bj070893

    Meep

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2005

#3224

Posted 19 December 2006 - 02:00 PM

Driving, walking, it's all the same, I fall into blue/grey hell then respawn in VC.

simplyunkillable
  • simplyunkillable

    GTA: LC kick's A.R.S.E

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2006

#3225

Posted 19 December 2006 - 04:19 PM

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Dec 17 2006, 14:35)
QUOTE (simplyunkillable @ Dec 17 2006, 06:05)
anyway, i've allready done a SA-textured mafia sentinel,you can have that if you want.

I'll have a dozen, anyhow I'll set up a ftp server, and when I find time to post again, I'll give you the info.


uhh? hello?

zcire
  • zcire

    GTA V for PC

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2004
  • None

#3226

Posted 19 December 2006 - 10:18 PM

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Dec 19 2006, 08:07)
Weird isnt it.. whats your Machine specs?

Very weird.

my specs:
3GHz PentiumŪ D Processor 830 Dual Core (3GHz, 800FSB)
1GB DDR2 SDRAM @ 533MHz
256MB nVidia GeForce 6800
100GB Hard Drive (7200RPM)
WinXP Pro

The missing ground is not solid to walk or drive on. I did a clean install of Vice City and then unpacked the SOL rar over it. MML, LC, and VC all are fine so its a problem only with SA after I drive over the bridge to get there.


X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3227

Posted 20 December 2006 - 10:17 AM

QUOTE (EricZ @ Dec 19 2006, 15:18)
QUOTE (X-Seti @ Dec 19 2006, 08:07)
Weird isnt it.. whats your Machine specs?

Very weird.

my specs:
3GHz PentiumŪ D Processor 830 Dual Core (3GHz, 800FSB)
1GB DDR2 SDRAM @ 533MHz
256MB nVidia GeForce 6800
100GB Hard Drive (7200RPM)
WinXP Pro

The missing ground is not solid to walk or drive on. I did a clean install of Vice City and then unpacked the SOL rar over it. MML, LC, and VC all are fine so its a problem only with SA after I drive over the bridge to get there.

When I'm back, this will be sometime in Jan, I'll have a look and work out why.

smile.gif

SSX-Breaker
  • SSX-Breaker

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2006

#3228

Posted 21 December 2006 - 01:45 PM

I have downloaded the latest version of SOL (the one included SA) but if i open the sol.exe file, than i get an error.

PLEASE INSERT THE GTA VC Disc, or try again.

I have inserted my gta vc play cd, but i still get this error. And if i starting SOL up with the gta_vc.exe than it crashes, when it loads.

Does anoyne know how is must fix this?
Thank you for you help!

SSX-Breaker

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3229

Posted 22 December 2006 - 11:43 AM

QUOTE (SSX-Breaker @ Dec 21 2006, 06:45)
I have downloaded the latest version of SOL (the one included SA) but if i open the sol.exe file, than i get an error.

PLEASE INSERT THE GTA VC Disc, or try again.

I have inserted my gta vc play cd, but i still get this error. And if i starting SOL up with the gta_vc.exe than it crashes, when it loads.

Does anoyne know how is must fix this?
Thank you for you help!

SSX-Breaker

I need to release the patches so you can patch your own EXE.

But for now download Steve M's Limit adjuster, and use the settings shown in this image below.

user posted image

Then download Andy's Limit adjuster II (Click here.), and do the same using the image below.

user posted image

All setting must match, then the mod should work.

raresh_r
  • raresh_r

    raresh_r

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2006

#3230

Posted 26 December 2006 - 11:57 AM

this beta sucks i can't play it sad.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3231

Posted 26 December 2006 - 08:20 PM Edited by X-Seti, 26 December 2006 - 08:26 PM.

QUOTE (raresh_r @ Dec 26 2006, 04:57)
this beta sucks i can't play it  sad.gif

Beta works, But only if you have a legal copy of Vice City.

What sucks here; is your bitching about the mod not working (Not being able to play the mod).

How about stop using wares software and get yourself a legal copy and stop complaining.

FelleAndersson
  • FelleAndersson

    Sketchup User

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2005

#3232

Posted 26 December 2006 - 09:37 PM

Amen!

raresh_r
  • raresh_r

    raresh_r

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2006

#3233

Posted 27 December 2006 - 11:29 AM

this is the problem ..where to get a legal copy .. where i am from you can't find gta vc legal ..only gta lcs on ps2


... and the map ..man you maked a lot of ips and ide files confused.gif just for lv dozingoff.gif dozingoff.gif

-/TNT\-
  • -/TNT\-

    not like any other rainbow.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2006

#3234

Posted 27 December 2006 - 03:25 PM

QUOTE (raresh_r @ Dec 27 2006, 11:29)
this is the problem ..where to get a legal copy .. where i am from you can't find gta vc legal ..only gta lcs on ps2


... and the map ..man you maked a lot of ips and ide files confused.gif just for lv dozingoff.gif dozingoff.gif

Yeah, but this is not any of X-Seti's concern. He is right to have done what he has done. Buy the game from the Internet, I am pretty sure you have Internet there wink.gif

Gouveia
  • Gouveia

    XABLAU!

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2006
  • Jamaica

#3235

Posted 27 December 2006 - 04:10 PM

SAme problem with me... I can't buy legal GTAVC here in brazil because of two huge problems:
1-)It's vanishing from our market
2-)A legal CD is almost 300 bucks here nervous.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3236

Posted 27 December 2006 - 08:00 PM

QUOTE (vinnygouveia @ Dec 27 2006, 09:10)
SAme problem with me... I can't buy legal GTAVC here in brazil because of two huge problems:
1-)It's vanishing from our market
2-)A legal CD is almost 300 bucks here nervous.gif

I'll have a little talk with Andy about other ways to implement the patches, but for legal reasons I have to say get a legal version, I can't really tell you how to override the new game EXE, But I know their will be some out there who will find a way, and there is nothing in the law to say what you do with the mod's EXE in your own home.

IPCONFIG
  • IPCONFIG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2005

#3237

Posted 29 December 2006 - 04:44 AM Edited by IPCONFIG, 29 December 2006 - 04:50 AM.

I also am experiencing this problem in san andreas. not only that, but the water levels are very messed up, I had to use a trainer just to get to san andreas. because as I drive over the bridge for some reason i run into a wall of water and drown. it looks like the water level instantly rises going over the bridge. I tried going there with a boat but i drowned there too. and when i walk past road, i also fall through. here is what I see:

user posted image

as for the water thing, this happens every time i drive a boat south of the mountains next to marks fun island. or whenever i drive north of the military base.

oh, and my specs:

asus a8n-sli deluxe motherboard
amd athlon 64 X2 3800+ socket 939 (winchester package, overclocked to 2.5 ghz)
geforce 6800 ultra pci-e 16X (upgrading to a geforce 7950 tomorrow)
1024 mb ddr 400 ram
670 total gigs of hdd space ( 3 hard drives, all serial ata 150 drives)
sound blaster audigy 4 sound card
680W PSU
(got vice city running at 1920X1080 resolution)

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Currently on break)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#3238

Posted 29 December 2006 - 09:44 AM Edited by X-Seti, 06 January 2007 - 01:07 PM.

I will start modding again after the 3rd of Jan, and looking at thoses pics I have alot of work ahead of me biggrin.gif .

Edit;

Updates; (I have the darn FLU)

So hopefully in the next 3/4 days I am going to begin work on fixing the issues found in beta47.1 and beta 46.1.

I will be releasing 2 new versions 47.2 with SA and beta 46.2 without.

Those who have in game lag issues (Slow objects rendering) will notice this more on slower machines; due to the heavy amount of objects on some places of the game map.

New machines seem to run without problems, but there are ways to reduce the lag, just like I did when I first added LC 1 year ago.

It's about getting the balance right all over again, just like I did when I first put in LC, and this has taken me ages to get right, to where I now feel SA can now be added.

What I need from those who are downloading the mod is support;

Showing me bugs around the map, with a good screen shot resized down to 640x420
Offering Ideas for the map layout and anything else to get this mod done.

What I don't want, is just those posting comments like the mod does not work, because it's clear that others have got this mod working, and there is enough information on these SOL threads to assist in any problems anyone might run into.

If there is a problem, I would want more information about the problem, and anyone is welcome to lend a hand in helping out.

Edit; Within this thread (last 2 pages) your find info to patch your own exe; this is for those who are getting the insert disk requester.

Update soon.

markiij
  • markiij

    Anywhere City, 3 weeks in the future

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2006
  • None

#3239

Posted 31 December 2006 - 07:29 PM

any updates?

raresh_r
  • raresh_r

    raresh_r

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2006

#3240

Posted 01 January 2007 - 01:57 AM

no




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users