Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Lib & Vice City Project:

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3,262 replies to this topic
the.GTA3.man
  • the.GTA3.man

    The Man

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2005

#91

Posted 27 July 2005 - 02:19 AM

I tried to download..... Broken link

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#92

Posted 27 July 2005 - 04:03 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 06 December 2005 - 07:39 PM.

QUOTE (Mc-Kay @ Jul 25 2005, 19:20)
Update of Sorts: Project Code Named - GTASA-LVC

Right Stage 1 is reached and completed, Maps are in place.

user posted image

Looking for somewhere to host the files.. GTASA-LVC.zip (243,707,040)bytes

Update this for pending download URL: temp: events network

Stage 2 - Can move ahead, Modeling new buildings and bridges, Updating the City areas.

Stage 3 - Will be mission creation, Ped paths, and vehical spawn points.

---- VC version finished.

Stage 4 - Building everything into GTASA.



Ped paths need sorting next.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

I've updated the file.. GTASA-LVC (62 Mb)

http://events.ukscif...a/GTASA-LVC.zip

http://events.ukscifi.net/gta/Installation..._First!.txt

Fixed 2 problems.. but still have the crashing on loading screen.

Please read the install doc for more details.

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#93

Posted 28 July 2005 - 08:50 AM Edited by Nipa, 28 July 2005 - 08:56 AM.

YES!! I unresign.. Now I screwed up in saying to Andy I didn't need the patch anymore... Damn I need to reply again! *Knocks myself out*

I'm the Website Dev everyone.. I've got my website on my harddrive plain and simple!

I know where the airplane paths are. Goto Data\Paths of your gta vc dir, and yeah.. flight1/2/3.dat. Open with notepad and mess with them until it matches with your desire!

wow.gif

Nipa

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#94

Posted 28 July 2005 - 12:19 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 28 July 2005 - 12:37 PM.

Defining and pin pointing the crash... on load time.

CObjectData: Cannot find object nbspraydoor
CObjectData: Cannot find object nbdcoshpwin
CObjectData: Cannot find object nbdcoshpwin2
CObjectData: Cannot find object nbdcoshpwin3
CObjectData: Cannot find object lh_showdoor02

this is from debugview.. a snoopsystem tool.

However I cant find where these objects are being called from.

last peace of the puzzle is GTA3's landsw map..

user posted image

Trying to work out an IDE error on this map too.

Update soon.

the.GTA3.man
  • the.GTA3.man

    The Man

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2005

#95

Posted 28 July 2005 - 05:25 PM Edited by the.GTA3.man, 28 July 2005 - 08:51 PM.

cannot find the boundary expander patch

Edit: http://www.gtaforums...c=117195&st=660

just because it took me a while to find

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#96

Posted 29 July 2005 - 11:10 AM

Hannng on.. The vc objects your saying that crashes the game:

SUNSHINE AUTOS It all pieces together, check out sunshine in moomapper, it'll def. have some nomodel cubes!

List the ide things for landsw and I'll find that in moo-mapper too!

Nipa notify.gif

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#97

Posted 29 July 2005 - 11:21 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 30 July 2005 - 12:01 AM.

Woah!

Sunshine autos, what you on?

The VC maps are fine, it's the GTA3 ones.. ??

The Comsw map is the only one giving the errors now, IDE file!.

And I still need to find where these objects are being called from?.

CODE

CObjectData: Cannot find object nbspraydoor
CObjectData: Cannot find object nbdcoshpwin
CObjectData: Cannot find object nbdcoshpwin2
CObjectData: Cannot find object nbdcoshpwin3
CObjectData: Cannot find object lh_showdoor02


Screen grab i've posted on Request.. this shows that everything is mapped..
user posted image


I've stepped away for 1 or 2 days to rethink stuff and take a break.

This next rant will answer alot of questions i've had thrown at me.

I've tried to shar my findings and problems with other modders on here (With no joy), but only to be told 'We dont want another multi conversion mod with LC + VC and SA'..


All I can say to that is, I wanted to see if I can do this Mod for myself (Nothing more), as this is something i've always wanted to see...


For those who think this mod has been done already and i'm wasting my time, Where would I download It, ummm?

Last but last, I didn't set out to crash someone elses party here with this mod, (That being said) I know there are other projects like this one, (If someone else does pull this off, They have my respect and a very well done), I'm not trying to win a race, Nor do I care who releases there mod first, but I have offered to help other teams in there projects as well..

Mc-Kay

vincent2489
  • vincent2489

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#98

Posted 30 July 2005 - 09:38 AM

How do i get it to work with the no cd patch? also i cant find a limit adjustr could u put out a link? or please tell me how to do it manually... i have some GREAT ideas if u wanna hear them pls keep us posted and send ANY info on ur AWSOME mod to:

[email protected]

P.S. can u please make it possible if it not already to play this with no cd version and how to manually set ur boundary limit... THANKYOU!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

vincent2489
  • vincent2489

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#99

Posted 30 July 2005 - 09:40 AM

oops i dont need the link to the limit adjuster.. i got that i ment a link to a tutorial or something on how to change ur boundary's to play the mod.... ( the boundaries patch for vice city 1.0 dont work on my version help?)

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#100

Posted 30 July 2005 - 12:44 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 30 July 2005 - 02:18 PM.

hmm, how long have you been modding ??

Why the big fonts?.. Reading from your other post (Andy's LC west post).

Best you start with the basic's.. There is alot of stuff on the GTA forums
that will help you through most common problems.

I can NOT help you in any way of a NO-CD patch, as these CD hacks are
illegal.. I will not support people who ask for them.. period.

I'll only help those with a real copy of GTA.

Please read the install doc, before you download.. Thankyou
http://events.ukscifi.net/gta/Installation..._First!.txt

MC-Kay

ogrish
  • ogrish

    gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2005

#101

Posted 30 July 2005 - 01:01 PM

QUOTE (Mc-Kay @ Jul 27 2005, 16:03)
QUOTE (Mc-Kay @ Jul 25 2005, 19:20)
Update of Sorts: Project Code Named - GTASA-LVC

Right Stage 1 is reached and completed, Maps are in place.

user posted image

Looking for somewhere to host the files.. GTASA-LVC.zip (243,707,040)bytes

Update this for pending download URL: temp: events network

Stage 2 - Can move ahead, Modeling new buildings and bridges, Updating the City areas.

Stage 3 - Will be mission creation, Ped paths, and vehical spawn points.

---- VC version finished.

Stage 4 - Building everything into GTASA.



Ped paths need sorting next.

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

I've updated the file.. GTASA-LVC (62 Mb)

http://events.ukscif...a/GTASA-LVC.zip

Fixed 2 problems.. but still have the crashing on loading screen.

Please read the install doc for more details.

so this is for vc? and i just have to download it

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#102

Posted 30 July 2005 - 02:13 PM

Hey Mc-Kay, you renamed the colfiles yet? I'll send you a file over MSN which does the work, thanks to Steve-M for that!

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#103

Posted 30 July 2005 - 02:20 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 30 July 2005 - 02:50 PM.

QUOTE (Mc-Kay @ Jul 30 2005, 12:44)
I can NOT help you in any way of a NO-CD patch, as these CD hacks are
illegal.. I will not support people who ask for them.. period.

I'll only help those with a real copy of GTA.

Please read the install doc, before you download.. Thankyou
http://events.ukscifi.net/gta/Installation..._First!.txt

MC-Kay

teun.steenbekkers: All col files have been renamed.. smile.gif

Thanks to Steve M, I just have teething problems with 1 or 2 bugs...

smile.gif

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#104

Posted 30 July 2005 - 04:49 PM

Gonna make some interiors for Liberty City residences, so some of those are enterable too.

Offtopic: Does anybody know whether it's possible to change forum nicknames, I wanna change my name I guess lol. blush.gif

Anyways, on interiors now... I'll post screens here.

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#105

Posted 30 July 2005 - 05:23 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 30 July 2005 - 06:09 PM.

Really really off topic:

oh check out http://www.jawsthegame.com/gallery.htm
Nice renderware usage.. your the shark in this game..

Eating your way through missions. smile.gif .

Thinking of Sharks there is one in VC, (Not card sharks) I wonder what can be done with
the shark umm..

Anyhow I'm going to start looking into different cars and such...

I need a long list of stuff that should be considered

1, Horse and Cart... (Heh), I'd like to research a way to put a horse into the game.
there is an easy way out, Rocking horse with wheels.. (replace the Moped or something)

heheh

Ok soo..

1, Mafia Sentinal replaces Sentinal X
2, New Vice City and Liberty City Police Crusers.
3, Full winged Dodo.
4, Harrier Jet replaces walton.

5, Any ideas?

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#106

Posted 30 July 2005 - 06:42 PM

Yeah, replace the skimmer with a Stuntplane from San Andreas with the same handling, I'd love to do tricks while flying from Vice to Liberty. tounge.gif And maybe the Infernus from SA, and further, erm... remove the Golf Island biggrin.gif and replace it with something or just leave it completely out. Then tune up the Caddy and make it a gangcar tounge.gif

vincent2489
  • vincent2489

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#107

Posted 31 July 2005 - 03:21 AM

yeh sorry for the bold font i am new to this... i have a cd version of gta vice city but lent it to a friend and it broke. i found out u can use a no cd patch to play it so it helps me.... but if i need a cd is tere ANY ways to make a backup? or ANYTHING TO GET THIS TO WORK?? without a cd? or a way to make a new one?

ALSO: is there a tutorial on how to manually expand the boundary and i used a boundary expanding program and it said file size/ version miss match... so if theres another way please help me smile.gif thnx alot im new and i need help thnx for everyones patience smile.gif smile.gif

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#108

Posted 31 July 2005 - 05:35 AM

[rant]Why do I have the urge to say your going to get a warning? SERIOUSLY! NOCD's ARE ILLEGAL! I use one, but I just briefly talk about it! But you. you just come here and say I NEED A BOUNDRIES PATCH for nocd... Look in the memory hacking topic for vice/gta3! Andy posted the addresses, why don't you try and hack them for your use. [/rant]

My idea.. Look at the default.ide file, and copy the skimmer line without the id to a car so you make it a seaplane. (e.g. I made the Idaho a seaplane, by just copying the skimmer line, change the skimmer references to the idaho's references, change the id to the idaho's id and done! Go and use the main.scm and spawn the idaho)

Nipa angry.gif xmas.gif

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#109

Posted 31 July 2005 - 08:37 AM Edited by teun.steenbekkers, 31 July 2005 - 08:57 AM.

Well, making new interiors for Liberty City is something I'm not good at, the furniture I mean. I'm now gonna try to convert the interiors from San Andreas so those will fit into Liberty City. I'm also gonna add some stuff, and delete some stuff to make the map look different and more modern. I'll post updates when I have them.

@Mc-Kay: About your shark idea, I have the idea of making some sort of shark aquarium, so you can look at sharks swimming around in the sea from an underwater building, but I'm gonna do the interiors and modernising some stuff first. Also the giant mountain from Liberty City which stops at a certain point has to be closed. We might be able to use the unfinished tunnel? Just some ideas...

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#110

Posted 31 July 2005 - 10:53 AM

One thing.. If Mc-Kay actually puts the underwater building.. well someone's GOTTA make a directx movie hook! /me runs away before anyone looks at me... Oh well, now to go and try and hack the boundries myself sad.gif .

Nipa

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#111

Posted 31 July 2005 - 11:28 AM Edited by Mc-Kay, 31 July 2005 - 08:17 PM.

user posted image

Your notice i've had the Seaworld idea in the works and now a theme park.. or maybe a zoo.

Anyhow, I'm a fan of most Mafia/Ganstar movies.. So what I plan to add to the map now will be in someway mission related, the 3rd new island will be the size of GTA3....

user posted image
lib city bank? use in a mission?

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image
Steve M's Map viewer.. loads the maps without any problem.. so this means there is a problem maybe with the IDE limit hack.

I've had requests to put Myriad islands there.. So i'm going to put that question to the Myriad team and see they say.

smile.gif

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#112

Posted 31 July 2005 - 03:27 PM

Okay, great! I've seen alot of San Andreas interiors, more then 50 perhaps, but some of them are usable, but for originality, I think I'm gonna change some textures, not all that would require more people, but things like banks and diners can be easily converted I think not sure. And I think we could indeed use the ghost town for the third island. I'm gonna need some savehouse interiors too though, just can't find them in interior world in Mapviewer. I'm also gonna use Liberty City and Vice City textures as soon as my surprisingly slow download speed gets the beta done and I can get going...

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#113

Posted 31 July 2005 - 06:46 PM

Another advantage I just noticed in Moomapper: The Liberty City buildings are separate pieces, this means deleting of buildings will not leave gaps behind in the main land! Yay! That's an advantage for the modernising stage... Now to go and convert the bloody interiors. We need more people on interiors and modernising stuff.

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro modding.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#114

Posted 31 July 2005 - 08:14 PM Edited by Mc-Kay, 31 July 2005 - 08:22 PM.

GTA3 is alittle like lego land, everything almost is made up of small sections, this
makes things alittle easlier now... because we can recycle stuff and make a building
look like something new.

We do need people now.. this is alot for us now to handle, but the project is
coming along nicely.

We need someone who can recheck everything we have done, and pick out
anything we have missed.

Help us on the coding side of things.. this means bug finding.. (tracking down the
unknown crash)

Texturing team needs to be put together, and alot of other skills needed to make
this work.

Andy80586
  • Andy80586

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2003

#115

Posted 01 August 2005 - 03:55 AM

This is coming along very very nicely... I am quite impressed with the new addition to Shoreside Vale that you guys are making... right now I am dabbling with a couple of mapping programs trying to make some natural land for an island with 2 mountains on it that would measure perhaps 4000x3000 or so.

I think the 1210 error you guys are getting is being caused by the 2dfx objects... they are not all being displayed because you are running out of room for them. Is there another invisible barrier you guys ran into because there might be some other things I didn't include in the patch... I remember running into something trying to patch the CD version of the game which forced me to go back to using a No-CD version to make the mods work.

I can give you a version that has hacked path limits on it but there are some bugs having to do with police chases, and it also seemed to cause the game to crash randomly when I fly around Myriad but that might be caused by some of the lots there and not my .exe file.

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#116

Posted 01 August 2005 - 05:53 AM

Lallalala *Website Designer steps inside* Oh you need more team members? Coding Checker, Map Checker..

I'll take those jobs.. and if spaceeinstein comes along.. I don't know what he's gonna say about paths!

Nipa

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#117

Posted 01 August 2005 - 10:46 AM

Hey Nipa, could you download and test the mod? Check if the parts work? I don't know if the LandSW or what it was problem is solved, but if it is, the testing should go allright... I'm gonna try and do the interiors later, but I still need the right names of some objects and I'm gonna change billboards and advertisements textures to more recent names... But we do need more people.

So if anyone wants to sign up, PM Mc-Kay or me, and make the subject of the PM: Join GTA: SA-LVC.
Make a little message like this:

Nickname: Your nickname.
Function: What you'd like to do for the mod.

And please be serious about this, we do not want 10 team members who don't do anything for the mod...
Thanks! biggrin.gif

Nipa
  • Nipa

    Hi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2005

#118

Posted 01 August 2005 - 11:54 AM

/me zooms in

I've got the download on my harddrive, only problem is I have to use a nocd unforuntly.. So I can't really install it unless I find a way to crack the boundries myself (and believe me, I don't know how to Memory Hack!). Mc-Kay never lets me update the site! But back to news: I'm working on a tunnel for the map for the underground tunnel to the underwater complex. After that Mc-Kay has to run his mover script on my ipl. I'm gonna work on the scm and gxt. Geez, doesn't anyone think we need a better way to commuicate? When Mc-Kay's online, I'm sleeping!

/me zooms out

Quadropheniac90
  • Quadropheniac90

    Confused Clown

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2005

#119

Posted 01 August 2005 - 12:40 PM

Hey Nipa, why don't you e-mail me what you want to do, I have a No-CD too allthough it is illegal, but you can still code if you have Moomapper, e-mail me and we'll discuss the scm...

Cran.
  • Cran.

    910 reprisent

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2004

#120

Posted 01 August 2005 - 12:47 PM

NO-CD Patches are not illegal. That's all I have to say.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users