Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SACS

30 replies to this topic
Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#1

Posted 28 June 2005 - 06:36 PM

Spawn any vehicle through an easy to use interface.
Press 'Crouch' and 'Sprint' together to freeze gameplay and bring up the spawn menu.
Use 'Previous Target' and 'Next Target' to scroll through the list of vehicles.
Press 'Walk Forward' to spawn the selected vehicle.
Press 'Crouch' and 'Sprint' together again to exit the interface.

All vehicle names are displayed in plain text on the screen, with the next and previous cars in the list shown smaller to make browsing easy!

Currently only available bundled with SANGA.

Spawn any vehicle, even the hidden ones!
user posted image

Easy to use menu means you don't have to remember dozens of key combinations!
user posted image

GTAGarage Link



Roald
  • Roald

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2004

#2

Posted 28 June 2005 - 06:44 PM

Awesome man. I'm downloading it rightaway. Props.

Buzzsaw
  • Buzzsaw

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2004

#3

Posted 28 June 2005 - 06:47 PM

nice. smile.gif
only problem is the crouch+sprint activation. could you change it to something more complex/obscure, because crouch+sprint can be easily triggered by accident when crashing and falling off a bike.

Roald
  • Roald

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2004

#4

Posted 28 June 2005 - 07:01 PM

It isn't very user friendly...at least sort the vehicles alphabetically, instead of a mess like this. Don't get me wrong, you did a good job, but it needs a little work. smile.gif

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • None

#5

Posted 28 June 2005 - 07:57 PM

The problem with that is the vehicles aren't stored in the game's data alphabetically. By searching by ID# (which Opius probably did) he simply adds or subtracts a number to get the next one. I'm not even sure how you could go about getting it alphabetically.

wiseblood
  • wiseblood

    BERSERKER

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2004

#6

Posted 28 June 2005 - 07:58 PM

nice work opius, thanks.

imheretostay
  • imheretostay

    non-existant

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2004

#7

Posted 28 June 2005 - 08:01 PM

QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Jun 28 2005, 20:57)
The problem with that is the vehicles aren't stored in the game's data alphabetically. By searching by ID# (which Opius probably did) he simply adds or subtracts a number to get the next one. I'm not even sure how you could go about getting it alphabetically.

For that you'd probably have to test every single ID and see what car that is, and then sort them alphabetically, but that would take ages. Also, I'm not a mission coder, and I'm only guessing.

@opie. Awesome work, like most of your work. This is a bit late, but it's in my opinion by far the best mod out there. It'll help alot when making vids and alike.

Now i can have all the Sentinels i want inlove.gif

Viper187
  • Viper187

    Crazy Snake

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2002

#8

Posted 28 June 2005 - 08:39 PM

QUOTE (ImHereToStay @ Jun 28 2005, 20:01)
QUOTE (Craig Kostelecky @ Jun 28 2005, 20:57)
The problem with that is the vehicles aren't stored in the game's data alphabetically. By searching by ID# (which Opius probably did) he simply adds or subtracts a number to get the next one. I'm not even sure how you could go about getting it alphabetically.

For that you'd probably have to test every single ID and see what car that is, and then sort them alphabetically, but that would take ages. Also, I'm not a mission coder, and I'm only guessing.

@opie. Awesome work, like most of your work. This is a bit late, but it's in my opinion by far the best mod out there. It'll help alot when making vids and alike.

Now i can have all the Sentinels i want inlove.gif

Actually, if you can figure out how to get arrays working, you could manually build an array of vehicles in the right order. I never got arrays to work when I tried using them though.

Marklund
  • Marklund

    GTAStunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2005

#9

Posted 28 June 2005 - 09:57 PM Edited by Marklund, 28 June 2005 - 10:12 PM.

Great job dude, I love it.

This is the best mod ever, great for us stunters at gtastunting.com
I'll advertise about this as much as I can.


Southern Finest
  • Southern Finest

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2005

#10

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:27 PM Edited by Southern Finest, 28 June 2005 - 10:32 PM.

Make one for vice city and ill give you a hug. monocle.gif
Im tired of the glitches with using a four way spawner and Its effecting my ability to stunt to my fullest. Think about the kids man. Think about the kids!

Anyway nice work i might use it if SA Stunting grows from something other then boring packer and tree bumps and slow ass grinds.

kimd
  • kimd

    Street Racer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2005

#11

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:32 PM

Can I spawn an andromada?

Southern Finest
  • Southern Finest

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2005

#12

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:34 PM

QUOTE (kimd @ Jun 28 2005, 22:32)
Can I spawn an andromada?

Spawn any vehicle, even the hidden ones!

read the whole post geez

Marklund
  • Marklund

    GTAStunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2005

#13

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:47 PM

When I try to spawn petrol truck, the whole menu stops responding.

RainingAcid
  • RainingAcid

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#14

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:53 PM

I love it! All it need is the heli mod!=)

Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#15

Posted 29 June 2005 - 05:55 AM

The biggest problem is that you can only have a maximum of ~96 entries in a single array. There are 211 vehicles in SA. Additionally, once people start modding the GXT to use different names, having it in alphabetical order would be useless.

I'm going to look into these crashes, but since they're spawned exactly as they were in the original script, every vehicle should spawn OK, even if you can't enter them.

imheretostay
  • imheretostay

    non-existant

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2004

#16

Posted 29 June 2005 - 09:59 AM

Well, it work's fine for me, and i've spawned *every* vehicle that's in the list.

Marklund
  • Marklund

    GTAStunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2005

#17

Posted 29 June 2005 - 07:07 PM

The slowmotion menu f*cks up the replays. sad.gif
Could you make one without slow-mo, or fix so the replay wont start where the menu last was used?
Cant really explain, but it's annoying.

By the way:
cookie.gif

TGM
  • TGM

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2005

#18

Posted 29 June 2005 - 07:10 PM

Can you make a main.scm without the SA opened up mod ?

Rufus
  • Rufus

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2002

#19

Posted 30 June 2005 - 03:31 PM

Thanks for that Opie, really useful. Finally got to fly the Andromeda smile.gif

m2pt5
  • m2pt5

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2003

#20

Posted 01 July 2005 - 08:38 PM

This mod crashes in the "Life's a Beach" mission for me.

flitcroft101
  • flitcroft101

    wat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2005

#21

Posted 01 July 2005 - 09:54 PM

Opius please can you give us the code so we can add it to other main.scm mods biggrin.gif ?

Marklund
  • Marklund

    GTAStunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2005

#22

Posted 01 July 2005 - 11:56 PM

QUOTE (flitcroft101 @ Jul 1 2005, 21:54)
Opius please can you give us the code so we can add it to other main.scm mods biggrin.gif ?

The source is included, I think.

Djorn
  • Djorn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2005

#23

Posted 02 July 2005 - 07:27 PM

Hi. i am new to moding any GTA game but have figure out alot by trail & error {i like to see if i can i figure it out myself first; is more fun/rewarding wink.gif } anyway when i donloaded your SACS i was amazed @ how it worked. i spent several hours trying to figure how to do it myself (couldn't), then looked @ the SACS sorce yo added!! however i can't figure it out either as the .scm you released with it , .. which works gr8 ==> doesn't have any of the
the code in the SACS source.txt. which confused the **** out of me. i tought if i looked at the SACS source & the .scm i could figure out how to implement it into my custom .scm i have made.

PS. is there anyway to recompile a .scm file that has already been edited with "SA mission biulder" ?? or is this a fault in the prog !?!? possibly to do with all the stuff it removes when decompressing it?

i would really appreciate some help Opius

Thanx for ya time Djorn

demonj0e
  • demonj0e

    Sa Coder In Training

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#24

Posted 02 July 2005 - 08:11 PM

QUOTE (m2pt5 @ Jul 1 2005, 20:38)
This mod crashes in the "Life's a Beach" mission for me.

lol every mod seems to crash on the lifes a beach mission
can u i use this in a tc for sa if so can u pm the code so i can add it to my main.scm plz

Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#25

Posted 03 July 2005 - 01:36 AM

Source code is included. Just remember that if you're going to use it your own mod, you need to credit me.

All scripts may crash on 'Life's A Beach'. It's a problem with the cutscene and out of my control.

As for trying to get compiled in Barton's editor, this is the biggest problem I've been having with releasing a stand-alone version. An original SCM won't recompile, even without modifications on my computer. In fact, the only SCMs I could get to compile at all were the stripped one from Steve and my own SANGA. confused.gif

Djorn
  • Djorn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2005

#26

Posted 10 July 2005 - 06:51 AM

hi. i got an edited version of barton's editor off a german site that works with original .scm, .... just can't reconpile them more than once in barton's editor cause it deletes stuff ;-)

DaRusko
  • DaRusko

    Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2004

#27

Posted 11 July 2005 - 12:05 PM

QUOTE (Opius @ Jul 3 2005, 01:36)
All scripts may crash on 'Life's A Beach'. It's a problem with the cutscene and out of my control.

I have the same problem with the "Life's a beach" Mission. sad.gif

You can't fix it ? blink.gif

so what should i do ? Can i skip the mission or how can i go through it without a crash? Do you have any idea? I love this mod. And i want to go forward in the Game, but i can't....

Has anyone a savegame with the SACS Mod AFTER the "Life's a beach" Mission ?

Sorry for my bad english. I'm from Germany rolleyes.gif

DaRusko
  • DaRusko

    Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2004

#28

Posted 11 July 2005 - 12:15 PM Edited by DaRusko, 11 July 2005 - 07:59 PM.

how can i delete a second unwanted post ? confused.gif

754boy
  • 754boy

    I luv ( . )( . )'s

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2002

#29

Posted 12 July 2005 - 04:59 AM

QUOTE (DaRusko @ Jul 11 2005, 06:05)
[QUOTE=Opius,Jul 3 2005, 01:36]
Sorry for my bad english. I'm from Germany rolleyes.gif

Well, I thought that your English was damn good for you to be German lol biggrin.gif

DaRusko
  • DaRusko

    Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2004

#30

Posted 12 July 2005 - 11:11 AM

Thanks 754boy. biggrin.gif

Do you have a Savegame with the SACS mod ? After this damn mission ?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users