Photo

small newb gallery

6 replies to this topic
TheRoper
  • TheRoper

West Coast

• $outh $ide Hoodz

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:43 PM

hi all. i just started learning photoshop and fireworks recently for web design purposes and then found the sig requests part of gtaf. i thought it would be fun and a good way to practice, so i've made a few for some people (and even some of them have been chosen biggrin.gif )... so i would like you lot to give me some c&c (which i assume stands for comments & critiques)...
remember, i am very new to this, but i think i'm starting to get the hang of it... it's not too hard. thanks.

user posted image
user posted image
^first thing i ever made... i hate it.

user posted image
^first try at animation... i like it, but maybe it shoulda had a border.

user posted image
^i like this one too, but i need to work on my anti-aliasing a little more.

user posted image
^this one's cool. border maybe?

user posted image
^it's okay, needs a little touch-up.

user posted image
^big file, lost a lot of quality when i made it 80k. i need to learn how to better optimize.

user posted image
^i like it, but maybe salvatore should be moved to the left a little more.

user posted image
^simple, i like the font. blindsk8er didn't use it, but runestoner wanted it with his name, so i edited it.

thanks all, i know some of them suck, but some are okay. i'm still learning, but so far it's been fun.

Hamburger
  • Hamburger

Yes It's me

• BUSTED!

Posted 27 June 2005 - 01:52 PM

What did you use to create them?

Vas
  • Vas

'brokenVolt.co.uk ownEr'

• Members

Posted 27 June 2005 - 02:19 PM

You should add 1px borders to all of them and get some better fonts from dafont.com

TheRoper
  • TheRoper

West Coast

• $outh $ide Hoodz

Posted 27 June 2005 - 06:04 PM