Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL] GTA SA Admin Console Beta

726 replies to this topic
saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#1

Posted 22 June 2005 - 08:28 PM Edited by Suction Testicle Man, 19 May 2010 - 08:54 AM.

Thank you all testers and coders who helped me to create the GTA SA version of the Admin Console.

The Admin Console is now called 'Control Center', and the version 2.1 is now released.
See details and download link at the bottom of this post.

GTA SA Control Center Release 2.1.1 is now out.
I have fixed all known bugs as much as i can.

I am not any more able to work on this project due to health reasons related with the pregnancy of my wife.
I thereby release the source code on as-is basis as a help to gta modding community.
Please feel free to use the source code:
Download Source Code as zip from estetiksoft_de

The console is mission independant. You can change only global values with the console. However, if you are using any crack, or modded scm, please do not use the console . Most of the memory locations are different. Some functions might still work, but mainly, the console will either crash gta sa sooner or later, or completely damage your ongoing game.

Release 2.1.1 is for a minor fix on count-up timers freeze option of Release 2.1.0

New functionality in Version 2.1.0:
This release works with all functionality with gta sa v1.0 and gta sa v1.01
Option to freeze both count-up and count-down mission timers
Option to lock the selected weather
A complete weapon editor/spawner
Nine new console commands for above functions

New functionality in Version 2.0.0:
The Admin Console is now called Control Center.
Has Car Spawner functionality from Jacob.
Works with v1.1 of GTA SA.
Has more than 20 new functions, a readme and a help file.

New functionality in Version 1.8.2:
You can now freeze and thaw game clock (for the stunt community), also using the console commands and the scroll bar
Minor fix on the Player Specialities has been fixed. The Player Specs now gets 'locked' properly.

New functionality in Version 1.8.1:
The weapon proficiencies are now handled and edited separately.
The current car and player specs gets checked again after cut-scenes.
The TANK MODE is back in the console, with an internal console command to set ON/OFF.
The teleport locations are handled with 6 decimals after comma, making up to a few inches accuracy on teleporting.
The tag locations are added to the location list.
The ability to lock the cheats is also back in console, so the cheats like 'Never Wanted' does not get cleared after some cut-scenes.
About 20 more console commands are also added to avoid the alt-tab out of the game to use the console.
The girl-friend progresses does now work properly (after you set the pct to 100, you still need to date the GF once to get the 100 pct gift from the GF).
You can now edit/change the game time freely without the gta sa loses the time/date syncronization (ie. the console now tracks the current date, weekday as well as current date and time).
You can now freely edit the game speed and clock speed using the sliders and with new console commands.
The teleport locations list gets sorted during save to config, so that the teleport to next and teleport to previous location console commands work now properly.

Here are three screenshots to have an idea on how it looks:
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

Visual car selection from garage editor:
user posted image

Visual Mod selection from Garage editor:
user posted image

Weapon Proficiency Editor:
user posted image

Here is the link to the GTA SA Control Center Release 2.1.1:

Download as full install from estetiksoft_de

The Release 2.1.1 installs also 200 car pictures in thumbnail format. Please install to a clean folder.

Also, if you want, here is the link to the exe only download of GTA SA Control Center Release 2.1.1:

Download as exe only zip from estetiksoft_de
This zip file has the gtasa_center.exe, a readme, a help file and the needed thumbnails. just unpack and run.

Here are links to documentation (applies also to older versions):
Help file in CHM format
ReadMe file in plain-text format

If you already have Admin Console version 1.5 or later, please download the exe only version, and replace the old executable with the new one. If you have already generated your own teleport locations, copy the GTASALocs.dat file away, start the console so that you get the new GTASALocs.dat gets generated with the tag locations etc., exit the console, and open both GTASALocs.dat files in a text editor, and copy your locations to the new Locations file.

I have digitally signed the executable. Please download it only from estetiksoft, and check the signature to make sure this file is original.

Please post here your comments and ideas on how to increase gaming experience with the console.

I will not be able to help you on one-to-one basis. Please wait until the release version of the console if it does not start at all.

The message that tells 'please start gta first' will only be shown once. Then, this message will not appear (a flag will be set in ini file).

Please check the GTA SA Version on the Keyboard Shortcuts page, lower right corner, and select the appropriate version from the combo.

happy playing,

Alper

(Edited for version change to beta 2 on 26 June)
(Edited for version change to beta 3 on 29 June)
(Edited for version change to beta 4 on 5 July)
(Edited for version change to release 1.5 on 12 July)
(Edited for version change to release 1.6 on 13 July)
(Edited for version change to release 1.7 on 13 July) (i have noticed that v1.6 had a bug, so quick patch -> v1.7)
(Edited for version change to release 1.7.3 on 14 July)
(Edited for version change to release 1.8 on 19 July)
(Edited for version change to release 1.8.1 on 24 July)
(Edited for version change to release 1.8.2 on 3 Aug.)
(Edited for version change to release 2.0.0 on 28 Aug.)
(Edited for version change to release 2.1.0 on 4 Sep.)
(Edited for version change to release 2.1.1 on 4 Sep.)(quick patch to v2.1.1)
(Edited to announce the end of my contribution on this project, and release the source code on 29 Oct.)
  • BMW1992 likes this

Mike
  • Mike

    Hustler

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2002

#2

Posted 22 June 2005 - 08:35 PM Edited by mikechml, 22 June 2005 - 08:53 PM.

Nice work smile.gif

I'll go try this out now and bug-check wink.gif

---

Picture

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#3

Posted 22 June 2005 - 08:37 PM

known bugs by now:

1. Deleting from Keyboard shortcuts, Cheats and Locations does not work well. Please edit the ini that gets generated when you first start the program if you really want to delete one of the saved cheats, saved locations, or saved keyboard shortcuts. (You can always deactivate them. So you do not have to delete if you just do not need it anymore)

2. There is no uninstall. Nothing will be written in the registry. Just delete the exe, and three text files that gets generated to save your settings.

3. No shortcut gets created (beta). Please start the program on the location where you have unpacked the exe.

4. Please click on 'Read garages from GTA SA' prior to changing cars in the garages, so that the garage listing gets refreshed.
Also, you need to manually save the garages to ini (click on 'save garages to ini') if you want to keep the parked cars in the garages when you switch between saved games.

5. When showing the in-game feedback text, if a gta-sa message has just been shown indicating that one of your stats/skills have been changed, the same message appears again (the skills/stats remain the same). I think this is because the gta-sa message has priority?


Thesord
  • Thesord

    Lacking time

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2003

#4

Posted 22 June 2005 - 08:47 PM

Nice job saracoglu, seems very impressive tounge.gif
I'm going to try it out and see if I can help with the bug finding.

seevip
  • seevip

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2005

#5

Posted 22 June 2005 - 09:24 PM

Great stuff man, ill test it out asap.

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#6

Posted 22 June 2005 - 09:32 PM

cool, do you mind if i borrow some stuff for my developer console? smile.gif

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#7

Posted 22 June 2005 - 10:17 PM

Any time.
Just tell me which functions you want, or wait until I release the complete source code as I did for the GTA3 and GTAVC consoles.

PS: I have already posted all the memory locations, offsets and related information that I know on the relevant thread on GTAForums.

seevip
  • seevip

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2005

#8

Posted 23 June 2005 - 02:43 AM

Is it possible to add in the feature that iwll let you Succesfully complete mission even if you fail. I know some guy just posted on the forum, how to code in the scm file, but is there a way to do it as a shortcut in Admin console?

anuj
  • anuj

    iconic

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2002
  • None

#9

Posted 23 June 2005 - 07:29 AM

Unbelievably hot work. Great release.

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#10

Posted 23 June 2005 - 08:48 AM

wow, very nice. I remember your original one from GTA3... but you skipped Vice City? lol..

anyway, keep up the good work smile.gif

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#11

Posted 23 June 2005 - 08:59 AM

Mission Completion: That is what the tab page SubMissions is for.

Completing a mission has two effects. When you complete a mission, you get completion percentage added to your overall percentage, and you can carry on with the missions. The memory locations of the mission completion is extremely dependant on the scm. If you use another scm, the memory locations of the missions will change, so automatic completion will not work.

Fellow programmers, please let me know if there is a better way to accomplish this. I am currently planning to fish-out the mission completion locations of the standard scm.


jburrows
  • jburrows

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#12

Posted 24 June 2005 - 12:13 AM

Works pretty good. like it.

Here is few sugestions.

On the cheat menu would suggest that there would be a way to catigorize the cheats.

For example there could a vehicle one that would click on it would show for example all spawn ones, perfect handling, etc. There should be divided in few catigories such player, vehicle, enviroment.


Also noticed that in the submissions you had a missions time and option to freeze it. I would suggest there be an option freeze the timer that counts up. I notice using the pizzadox trainer had an option to freeze timer but only stopped the timer going down. I was in flight school and playing the destroy targets with the helicopter mission and decided try to freeze it. I used artmoney program to search for the value. I narrowed it down to 4 addresses. 00C0336D integer 2 bytes, 00C0336D integer 2 bytes, 00C0336D integer 2 bytes, 00A49D54 integer 4 bytes. The time is stored in milliseconds so 8 seconds = 8000 miliseconds. I know when I froze all 4 of them the timer stopped. When I completed the mission it said I did in 8 seconds which approximately how long it was froze to( All values were more than 8000 and less than 9000. I did not have time to find to confirm exactly which ones but believe it is 00A49D54 integer 4 bytes as I changed that one to higher number and it changed the display to which was correct. I hope that may help you out in information may help you in future version.

Also suggest in possible future version dance score, and low rider score have an option to change the value. I found the addresses earlier and changed them but regrettable forgot the addresses of those.


seevip
  • seevip

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2005

#13

Posted 24 June 2005 - 07:51 AM

I guess you could make a version for the HotCoffee 2.1opened up scm, as most people either use the normal one, or that

DiCanio
  • DiCanio

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2002

#14

Posted 26 June 2005 - 01:10 AM

Alper - great to see you back for San Andreas smile.gif

Will be testing this for sure

All we need now is a beta Moo Mapper smile.gif

BenMillard
  • BenMillard

    aka Cerbera

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2002
  • None

#15

Posted 26 June 2005 - 02:54 PM Edited by Cerbera, 26 June 2005 - 02:59 PM.

"Collusion" should be "Collision" perhaps? Apart from that, this seems like a great update to your consoles. I used your GTA3 Admin Console extensively during the development of Curveshire for GTA3 but found Delfi's Dev Console was a lot faster for advanced users and modders in GTAVC. I'm not sure if he's making a GTASA version but if he isn't, this is likely to be my tool of choice. smile.gif

One thing I've always liked is the vehicle super-driving, where you can simply move the car upwards and fly over the level at massive speeds. The controls you used for that gave a lot more freedom than teleport systems. Good stuff.

(EDIT) Also, "Tons" should be "Tonnes" if you are using the metric system because 1 Tonne = 1 million grams.

Maybe a bit optimistic having a "GTASA Version:" option? I seriously doubt R* will actually make a patch because there are so many problems it would simply cost them too much money to make one. We shall see, though.

Donald Rack
  • Donald Rack

    So say good night to the bad guy!

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2003

#16

Posted 26 June 2005 - 03:14 PM

Okay, I changed a rustler in the hanger to black, SA crashed. It didn't crash when I changed it to pink. Don't know if you want those kinds of little errors or not.

GodGell
  • GodGell

    shlurp my burger, sir

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2003

#17

Posted 26 June 2005 - 03:22 PM

QUOTE (Cerbera @ Jun 26 2005, 16:54)
(EDIT) Also, "Tons" should be "Tonnes" if you are using the metric system because 1 Tonne = 1 million grams.

no, Tons is better. smile.gif


on-topic: i have used your GTA3LC trainer and loved it, this one will be great for mod testing. thx! smile.gif

SMG
  • SMG

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2002

#18

Posted 26 June 2005 - 04:43 PM

Just found your program, almost what I'm looking for, just needs a Tab for Tags/Photos/Horseshoes/Oysters. biggrin.gif

LLCoolDave
  • LLCoolDave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2005

#19

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:26 PM

Well, it's awesome, nothing else to say about it.

Well, one more thing, though, I ran into a bug. The "Bring my Last Car to me" and "Take me to my last car" options stop to work properly after a while, though I cannot exactly make out what causes it. Trying to go to the last car does nothing at all, and bringing it to you seems to teleport it to a position that seems to be quite wrong. Right now my NRG500 is teleport halfway into the wall in Doherty. It was saved there, but not inside the wall, hehe.

Well, I just switched cars and have no idea where it was teleported to now. Strange.

Restarting GTA:SA and the Admin Console solves this problem, but it seems to be quite strange anyway.

Viscera
  • Viscera

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#20

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:38 PM

ok, now so far so good with the console i'm loving the hell out of it, but i seen that the pizza dox 27 trainer has infinite run on it and the console admin does not. Can that be added into the final release of your admin console? I also read the above posts and suggestions and there is alot of good ones that i would love to see inverted into the final release as well. also one more thing maynot be importent to you but myself and a couple of friends, we all have the game and we communicate thru using ventrilo with one another and we do so on many games we play. ok now can any one tell me why ventrilo and gta:sa won't play nice together lol cus some times one or the other will cus the other to crash, never had this problem with any other game. any help would be great and TIA.. I will post back with any bug problems i fine with the admin console of more suggestions. NUFF SAID............

Viscera
  • Viscera

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#21

Posted 26 June 2005 - 07:59 PM

ok, its me again. i am at the flight school, damn them planes are hard to controle no matter what controle cfg i use they stlll is a bitch to complete. could u add some type of cheat to make all aircrafts easier to fly. please and tia111 biggrin.gif

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#22

Posted 26 June 2005 - 08:45 PM

QUOTE (SMG @ Jun 26 2005, 17:43)
Just found your program, almost what I'm looking for, just needs a Tab for Tags/Photos/Horseshoes/Oysters. biggrin.gif


as in the old GTA3 admin console, this version will also be released with saved locations of Tags/Photos/Horseshoes/Oysters, as well as garage locations, girlfriend locations etc. so that you can teleport the player on demand. There is also console commands that you can assign to keys for easier teleporting like 'teleport to next location' etc.

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#23

Posted 26 June 2005 - 08:48 PM

QUOTE (LLCoolDave @ Jun 26 2005, 19:26)
Well, it's awesome, nothing else to say about it.

Well, one more thing, though, I ran into a bug. The "Bring my Last Car to me" and "Take me to my last car" options stop to work properly after a while, though I cannot exactly make out what causes it. Trying to go to the last car does nothing at all, and bringing it to you seems to teleport it to a position that seems to be quite wrong. Right now my NRG500 is teleport halfway into the wall in Doherty. It was saved there, but not inside the wall, hehe.

Well, I just switched cars and have no idea where it was teleported to now. Strange.

Restarting GTA:SA and the Admin Console solves this problem, but it seems to be quite strange anyway.

yes, it is a bug, ad has to do with the switch if the car is still usable or not (ie. if its handle has been destroyed by gta). I need to check it. Thanks for reporting.

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#24

Posted 26 June 2005 - 09:08 PM

QUOTE (Viscera @ Jun 26 2005, 20:59)
ok, its me again. i am at the flight school, damn them planes are hard to controle no matter what controle cfg i use they stlll is a bitch to complete. could u add some type of cheat to make all aircrafts easier to fly. please and tia111 biggrin.gif

use the flight assistance, and set the assistance level to 1% for planes. This will not let you spin though. I have assigned some keys to console commands +Z speedm and +CarSpeed. They help on the air. You can fly a plane without even using the game commands to control the plane.

Enigma_Tl
  • Enigma_Tl

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#25

Posted 26 June 2005 - 11:25 PM Edited by Enigma_Tl, 26 June 2005 - 11:28 PM.

QUOTE (LLCoolDave @ Jun 26 2005, 18:26)
Well, it's awesome, nothing else to say about it.

Well, one more thing, though, I ran into a bug. The "Bring my Last Car to me" and "Take me to my last car" options stop to work properly after a while, though I cannot exactly make out what causes it. Trying to go to the last car does nothing at all, and bringing it to you seems to teleport it to a position that seems to be quite wrong. Right now my NRG500 is teleport halfway into the wall in Doherty. It was saved there, but not inside the wall, hehe.

Well, I just switched cars and have no idea where it was teleported to now. Strange.

Restarting GTA:SA and the Admin Console solves this problem, but it seems to be quite strange anyway.

I have noticed this happening when the vehicle was inside a garage. Or if the vehicle "disappeared".

One thing for a wish list would be an addition to the sub-missions menu to help with getting golds in some of the driving school (Or other schools but some of the driving ones seem to be the worse off IMHO). Also one that lets you unlock doors of vehicles you are trying to enter not just last one.

Also are sub-missions not activated yet? I ask becuase I tried doing a taxi mission but the submissions were all greyed out.

Another question. The colors that you can pick in the editor, do they use the default for GTASA or do they take them from the game? I ask becuase I think I have a custom color chart due to a mod so the colords do not always match.

Finaly, saracoglu do you have a site with a readme that explains all of the functions? I don't want to report soemthing as messing up because I don't understand what it is suppose to do.

BTW thanks for the great program it has made the game fun again after some of the missions (driving school is one tounge.gif ).

One last thing, is there a way to put the tonnage of a vehicle back to what it was? I noticed on some when I make them 50 ton they go real slow.

Enigma_Tl
  • Enigma_Tl

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#26

Posted 26 June 2005 - 11:45 PM

I just noticed something. When I have console going at my garage in SF across from wang motors, there is a giant yellow crane top smack infront of the garage. You can walkough it so it is just visual and doesn't stop anything. Not one hundred percent sure but think it happened when I used the garage editor.

saracoglu
  • saracoglu

    saracoglu

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2002

#27

Posted 27 June 2005 - 12:32 AM

Coming in next few days:

1. Player Explosion/Fire/Bullet/Damage-proof
2. Add Money (i have forgotten to enable this button)
3. New console commands, related to girlfriends
4. Better coding of lists, so that adding/editing and deleting from lists bug is removed

happy playing,

Alper

PS: Enigma_T1, this is, either you have parked (accidentaly) a crane in the small garage, or I have a bug in the garage editor part. I will check it.

satasha
  • satasha

    Rodent Boy

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2005

#28

Posted 27 June 2005 - 01:09 AM

Well, I put a bunch of cars in my garages after loading from the game then I wrote to the game but it crashes my game when I try to open a garage. I used the color black on many cars, could that be the problem (see above poster)? Also I can't figure out how the cheat page works. I change the cheat string and click apply changes but it does not stay changed. It would be nice if there were check boxes for the individual cheats applying them to the game. I really want this thing to work for me but so far no luck.

Enigma_Tl
  • Enigma_Tl

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#29

Posted 27 June 2005 - 05:09 AM Edited by Enigma_Tl, 27 June 2005 - 05:48 AM.

QUOTE (jburrows @ Jun 24 2005, 00:13)
Works pretty good. like it.

Here is few sugestions.

On the cheat menu would suggest that there would be a way to catigorize the cheats.

For example there could a vehicle one that would click on it would show for example all spawn ones, perfect handling, etc. There should be divided in few catigories  such  player, vehicle, enviroment.


Also noticed that in the submissions you had a  missions time and option to freeze it. I would suggest there be an option freeze the timer that counts up. I notice using the pizzadox trainer had an option to freeze timer but only stopped the timer going down. I was in flight school and playing the destroy targets with the helicopter mission and decided try to freeze it. I used artmoney program to search for the value. I narrowed it down to 4 addresses. 00C0336D integer 2 bytes, 00C0336D integer 2 bytes, 00C0336D integer 2 bytes, 00A49D54 integer 4 bytes. The time is stored in milliseconds so 8 seconds = 8000 miliseconds. I know when I froze all 4 of them the timer stopped. When I completed the mission it said I did in 8 seconds which approximately how long it was froze to( All values were more than 8000 and less than 9000. I did not have time to find to confirm exactly which ones but believe it is 00A49D54 integer 4 bytes as I changed that one to  higher number and it changed the display to which was correct. I hope that may help you out in information may help you in future version.

Also suggest in possible future version dance score, and low rider score have an option to change the value. I found the addresses earlier and changed them but regrettable forgot the addresses of those.


Dance score is A4EC20

Also working on percentil rating for GF will post when I have found them.

So the count up timer works in ms?

J, tried thoes adresses but they didn't seem to work for me.

And I agree being able to freeze the count up timer would help in the schools greatly.

also I have found each GF has 2 mem slots, four bytes to hold the percentil.

Enigma_Tl
  • Enigma_Tl

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#30

Posted 27 June 2005 - 05:13 AM

QUOTE (saracoglu @ Jun 27 2005, 00:32)
Coming in next few days:

1. Player Explosion/Fire/Bullet/Damage-proof
2. Add Money (i have forgotten to enable this button)
3. New console commands, related to girlfriends
4. Better coding of lists, so that adding/editing and deleting from lists bug is removed

happy playing,

Alper

PS: Enigma_T1, this is, either you have parked (accidentaly) a crane in the small garage, or I have a bug in the garage editor part. I will check it.

Nope didn't have a crane there but I did take the cars out and put them back in and it went away. I can post a screen shot but will have to find some web space to do it at.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users