Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] Map Cleaner

157 replies to this topic
DexEX
  • DexEX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2009

#121

Posted 04 October 2009 - 10:14 PM

THIS THING f*ckING SCREWED UP MY GAME FILES AND MY DISK! I DELETED THE GAME AND INSTALLED IT AGAIN 5 TIMES! EVERY TIME IT FREEZES AT LOADING SCREEN... THIS sh*t MESSED UP MY f*ckING DISK!!!!

WTFX
  • WTFX

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2009

#122

Posted 04 October 2009 - 10:24 PM

QUOTE (DexEX @ Oct 4 2009, 22:14)
THIS THING f*ckING SCREWED UP MY GAME FILES AND MY DISK! I DELETED THE GAME AND INSTALLED IT AGAIN 5 TIMES! EVERY TIME IT FREEZES AT LOADING SCREEN... THIS sh*t MESSED UP MY f*ckING DISK!!!!

u're #. this deletes ur map, is that what u want? it's for modders, and u're too # to be one. u shouldn't be using this.

anyway, a program can't harm ur physical copy of the game. sarcasm.gif

DexEX
  • DexEX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2009

#123

Posted 05 October 2009 - 11:56 AM

QUOTE (Fuc|<'d @ Oct 4 2009, 22:24)
QUOTE (DexEX @ Oct 4 2009, 22:14)
THIS THING f*ckING SCREWED UP MY GAME FILES AND MY DISK! I DELETED THE GAME AND INSTALLED IT AGAIN 5 TIMES! EVERY TIME IT FREEZES AT LOADING SCREEN... THIS sh*t MESSED UP MY f*ckING DISK!!!!

u're #. this deletes ur map, is that what u want? it's for modders, and u're too # to be one. u shouldn't be using this.

anyway, a program can't harm ur physical copy of the game. sarcasm.gif

Your a retard. I know what the program is for. The thing is, it's supposed to delete the files that aren't needed. And somehow this thing f*cking deleted files on my GTA: San Andreas DISK. Learn to read, you fag.

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#124

Posted 05 October 2009 - 02:40 PM

QUOTE (DexEX @ Oct 5 2009, 11:56)
QUOTE (Fuc|<'d @ Oct 4 2009, 22:24)
QUOTE (DexEX @ Oct 4 2009, 22:14)
THIS THING f*ckING SCREWED UP MY GAME FILES AND MY DISK! I DELETED THE GAME AND INSTALLED IT AGAIN 5 TIMES! EVERY TIME IT FREEZES AT LOADING SCREEN... THIS sh*t MESSED UP MY f*ckING DISK!!!!

u're #. this deletes ur map, is that what u want? it's for modders, and u're too # to be one. u shouldn't be using this.

anyway, a program can't harm ur physical copy of the game. sarcasm.gif

Your a retard. I know what the program is for. The thing is, it's supposed to delete the files that aren't needed. And somehow this thing f*cking deleted files on my GTA: San Andreas DISK. Learn to read, you fag.

hey n00b, it's impossible for this app to delete the files on the game DVD.

DexEX
  • DexEX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2009

#125

Posted 09 October 2009 - 10:33 PM

Then tell me this, why as soon as I used this program, my game stopped working, and even when using the disk and reinstalling the game, it still crashes, explain that.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#126

Posted 10 October 2009 - 11:43 AM

QUOTE (DexEX @ Oct 9 2009, 22:33)
Then tell me this, why as soon as I used this program, my game stopped working, and even when using the disk and reinstalling the game, it still crashes, explain that.

If you had run SteveM's map cleaner you must use a TOTAL stripped main because a lot of objects are deleted which are used in extern scripts.
SteveM's map cleaner comes with such a total stripped main. Fourthermore it comes with minimum map files which should you install as long as no other map files are installed
basicmap.img
basicmap.ide
basicmap.ipl
gta.dat

the content of the gta.dat is important because there is written which files should be loaded
and you must make shure that the file paths are indentical with these of the entries in the gta.dat

SteveM made a misstake because he prepared the img, ide and ipl files in data\basic folder and wrote in the readme that you should put the data folder in your game
But he forgot the maps folder

Again, you must put img, ide and ipl files in the same directory as it is written in gta.dat
and this should be:

IMG DATA\MAPS\basic\basicmap.IMG

IDE DATA\MAPS\basic\basicmap.IDE

IPL DATA\MAPS\basic\basicmap.IPL

kmasdmk
  • kmasdmk

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2009

#127

Posted 04 November 2009 - 08:09 PM

Is possible functed game without basicmap.IMG basicmap.IDE basicmap.IPL ?
I test it but no running.
I delete it from gta.dat and i delete too folder basic.
but game crashing.
with map all run

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#128

Posted 04 November 2009 - 08:57 PM

No. You must first have something to replace it with. I imaging you are having the bugs with lighting, it is because DexX used hacks to make some otherwise not possible effects. Don't worry about it, just open the IPL and move it far away from 0,0,0 and forget about until you have some good amount of files added, then you can remove it again.

kal-el5676
  • kal-el5676

    Zombie Killa

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008

#129

Posted 09 May 2010 - 08:22 AM

Anyone else having problems with the paths still being there, even if you replace them?

ilir
  • ilir

    Spinnin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#130

Posted 01 July 2010 - 11:17 PM

Which node*.dat files I need to replace with? In the gta3.img or "gtaroot"\data\paths ?

ilir
  • ilir

    Spinnin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#131

Posted 01 July 2010 - 11:58 PM

QUOTE (supermortalhuman @ Nov 4 2009, 21:57)
No. You must first have something to replace it with. I imaging you are having the bugs with lighting, it is because DexX used hacks to make some otherwise not possible effects. Don't worry about it, just open the IPL and move it far away from 0,0,0 and forget about until you have some good amount of files added, then you can remove it again.

Nah, that didn't work for me. I think we need to make a map from an existing gta3.img > .dff, .col and .txd files and adding/separating them to a unique map (such as basic map), because they don't have bugs with highlighting, and placing map everywhere, but not in 0,0,0. I think it should correct the highlighting bug.

kal-el5676
  • kal-el5676

    Zombie Killa

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008

#132

Posted 02 July 2010 - 12:35 AM

I'm not sure exactly what your refering to in the second post, but i found some path nodes that you add to the gta3 and it actually works. no more cars.

ilir
  • ilir

    Spinnin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#133

Posted 02 July 2010 - 10:13 PM

I used the mapcleaner 0.4 beta 2, now do the all ID numbers are free? (ID numbers of the ipl/ide)?

ilir
  • ilir

    Spinnin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#134

Posted 02 July 2010 - 10:58 PM

Ok I'll explain this on my own way, I think this is the problem why the screen flashes when starting new mission.

This is the original gta.dat, a'right?
CODE
#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#

IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG

SPLASH loadsc2

#
# Object types
#
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\vegepart.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\barriers.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\multiobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\procobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegaxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryS.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\country\counxref.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelxre.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IDE
.
.
.


And this is the gta.dat after using mapcleaner 0.4 beta 2:
CODE
#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#

#IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
#IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
#IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG

#SPLASH loadsc2

#
# Object types
#
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\vegepart.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\barriers.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\multiobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\procobj.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegaxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryS.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\counxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelxre.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IDE
.
.
.


As you can see, the comment lines # starts from #IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE and goes down.
I think R* has coded the loading bar to load all of these files (I think the load bar doesn't "really" loads the game, only checks the ide/ipl). Anyway we used the mapcleaner, and what mapcleaner do? Only disables ide/ipl by adding # before the line, and deletes the unneeded files.

I don't know if you saw this:
CODE
#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#

#IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
#IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
#IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG

#SPLASH loadsc2

#
# Object types
#
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\vegepart.IDE     <--
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\barriers.IDE     <--
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic.IDE     <--
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic2.IDE     <--
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\multiobj.IDE     <--
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\procobj.IDE     <--
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegaxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryS.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\counxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelxre.IDE     <--
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IDE     <--
.
.
.


These lines are not with # before it, so the game load these files (and others maybe). So the game loads too early before the load bar ends up. I think the R* has made a same-time load bar (like it's loading whole gta sa map), even if the map is empty. And that's because screen flashes.

I think there are three solutions:

1) make a new big map like the original gta sa map (so the loading bar have something to loads up);
2) modify the main.scm so when the new game start, wait 1-2 seconds until the loading bar ends up and then start the game;
3) God knows.

Hey, sorry for my English biggrin.gif I hope you understood me !

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#135

Posted 09 August 2010 - 08:36 PM

can anyone give me a way how to remove the whole map WITHOUT it crashing?
i tried keeping it all, deleting it all, but it still crashes
here is what i did:
i need all the models, so i checked all the checkboxes, i installed your map, your main.scm, your paths, and your gta.dat
but the game wont even load
as soon as the loading screen appears,it crashes and gives me the so-famous 'dont send' error
i want to delete my map!how do i do it?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#136

Posted 09 August 2010 - 08:38 PM

What version of SA are you using?

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#137

Posted 09 August 2010 - 08:43 PM

1.0

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#138

Posted 09 August 2010 - 09:05 PM

Ok just checking. With "your map" you mean the map that's in the download package? Which version of map cleaner are you using?
I used 0.5 rc1 yesterday and it worked as it should after I installed the included map.

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#139

Posted 09 August 2010 - 09:07 PM

i did the same
can you upload your the gta.dat?maybe thats the problem

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#140

Posted 09 August 2010 - 09:17 PM

I used the gta.dat in the package:

CODE

#
# Generated by SA Map Cleaner 0.5
#

#
# Load IDEs first, then the models and after that the IPLs
#

#IMG DATA\PATHS\CARREC.IMG
#IMG DATA\SCRIPT\SCRIPT.IMG
#IMG MODELS\CUTSCENE.IMG
IMG DATA\MAPS\basic\basicmap.IMG

#SPLASH loadsc2

#
# Object types
#
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\vegepart.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\barriers.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\dynamic2.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\multiobj.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\generic\procobj.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\LA\LAxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\SF\SFxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegaxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryS.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\country\counxref.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelxre.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IDE
IDE DATA\MAPS\basic\basicmap.IDE

# interiors
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\props.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\props2.IDE
#IDE DATA\MAPS\interior\propext.IDE

# vehicle upgrade models
IDE DATA\MAPS\veh_mods\veh_mods.IDE

# txd parents
IDE DATA\TXDCUT.IDE

# have to load map.zon before any of the IPLs
IPL DATA\MAP.ZON
# IPL DATA\NAVIG.ZON
IPL DATA\INFO.ZON

#
# Scene information
#

#SPLASH loadsc2

#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAn2.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAs2.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAe2.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAwn.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAw2.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\LA\LAhills.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFn.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFs.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFse.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFe.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\SF\SFw.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasN.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasS.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasE.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\vegas\vegasW.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryN.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countN2.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countrys.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryE.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\country\countryW.IPL
IPL DATA\MAPS\basic\basicmap.IPL

# interiors
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_LA.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_SF.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_veg.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\int_cont.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int1.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int2.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_intb.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int3.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int4.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\gen_int5.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\stadint.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\interior\savehous.IPL

# level design
#IPL DATA\MAPS\leveldes\levelmap.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\leveldes\seabed.IPL
#IPL DATA\MAPS\paths.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\paths2.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\paths3.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\paths4.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\paths5.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\cull.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\tunnels.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\occluSF.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\occluveg.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\occluLA.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\occluint.ipl
#IPL DATA\MAPS\audiozon.ipl

#
#  Interiors
#
#SPLASH loadsc4




Can you check if there is a folder called "basic" in your gtasa/data/maps directory?

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#141

Posted 09 August 2010 - 09:22 PM Edited by yair1221, 09 August 2010 - 09:26 PM.

yes there is
but isnt the WHOLE map will show up if the game uses all of the IPL's?

edit: i forgot to ask:
the game crashes when i dont use the original gta.dat
what am i supposed to do?
maybe it is connected to gta_quick.dat?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#142

Posted 09 August 2010 - 09:40 PM

most of the ipl entries are commented out with #. Which means they aren't loaded. gta_quick.dat isn't used afaik.

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#143

Posted 09 August 2010 - 09:43 PM

so what IS the problem?
i mean, we have the same map, the same gta.dat, same paths(unless you didnt removed the original ones)
and yet yours works, and mine doesnt
and i dont need such a large map, i need a small one,

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#144

Posted 09 August 2010 - 10:00 PM

hrm, you used any other mods before you tried this? The map that comes with the package is a small one. I replaced the original paths with the ones in the package. Did you rebuild the arhcive after that with imgtool?

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#145

Posted 09 August 2010 - 10:06 PM

no but i used txd workshop(multiple files at one)
in txd workshop you dont need to rebuild the archive, i never did when i used that to add files, and it always works
and the paths work(no cars to be seen)
and my current map is the original map
so it should work

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#146

Posted 10 August 2010 - 05:31 AM

try going into the models folder and moving/deleting the gta_int.img.

yair1221
  • yair1221

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010

#147

Posted 10 August 2010 - 08:21 AM

the game crashes,
but now even before the last time
by the way, can anyone give me a water file that fills the whole map?
your's just rises the water by a few feet

andyyy94
  • andyyy94

    ♣Hoo - Rider♣

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2010

#148

Posted 19 August 2010 - 10:30 PM Edited by andyyy94, 19 August 2010 - 10:33 PM.

Hi everyone! I got the same problem as yair.
I've replaced ALL the files, checked whatever is told in this topic, and my game stills crashing! If you want to know if I modified my game, I only changed textures with TXD Workshop.
Do I need a completely default gta3.img to make my game load? Or is just an unknown error?
Thanks! I need some help with a TC.

PS: I used Mapcleaner 0.5 RC1

hristobg
  • hristobg

    IV Map Modder, Scholarship Edition Project Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2009

#149

Posted 20 August 2010 - 07:09 AM

I have one question: why when I change the basicmap(ide, ipl & img)

with my own files (ide, ipl & img), the game crashes? I changed the path in gta.dat, too.. confused.gif

ilir
  • ilir

    Spinnin'

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#150

Posted 28 August 2010 - 11:10 AM Edited by ilir, 28 August 2010 - 11:17 AM.

yair1221's & andyyy94's problem solved.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
I've sent a PM to steve-m about fixing low audio when you start new game for first time. I think this is the only mapcleaner's bug.
It will be very nice if steve make a little update of macleaner. suicidal.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users