Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Cheat and Save

7 replies to this topic
miztas
  • miztas

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#1

Posted 20 June 2005 - 07:41 AM

I used the infinite health cheat to pass one of the levels, now when I save it says that my savegame file may be corrupted as a cheat has been activated. I tried de-activating the cheat but still get the same message, why is this? Is it just punishment for not having the patience to pass the level???!

Cojawfee
  • Cojawfee

    Super Awesome

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2005

#2

Posted 20 June 2005 - 07:56 AM

That is your punishment for cheating and not playing the game right.

dertyjerzian
  • dertyjerzian

    I have a custom member title. I call it "Solid Snake"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#3

Posted 20 June 2005 - 08:23 AM

QUOTE (Cojawfee @ Jun 20 2005, 07:56)
That is your punishment for cheating and not playing the game right.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Say, could you help me out? I dont like to cheat, and keyboard sucks for the two dancing/hydro missions... stuck there... i have a topic in this section of the forum. much appreciated.

miztas
  • miztas

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#4

Posted 20 June 2005 - 10:19 AM

So I'll have to start again with a fresh game to get rid of that message and avod cheating?

nlitement
  • nlitement

    Pare mou mia pipa

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2005

#5

Posted 20 June 2005 - 10:23 AM

QUOTE (miztas @ Jun 20 2005, 10:19)
So I'll have to start again with a fresh game to get rid of that message and avod cheating?

If you like cheating then stop this crap, you want to cheat you will be prompted every time you save for being such cheap toward the gameplay's challenge.

Loewe13
  • Loewe13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2005

#6

Posted 20 June 2005 - 11:24 AM

if you want to deacivate cheats, just save exit the game and start it again if you now load your savegame all cheats will be deactivated and to use a cheat again you will have to type it in.
BUT remember everytime you use a cheat it will be counted in the stats!

miztas
  • miztas

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#7

Posted 20 June 2005 - 11:29 AM

If I start a fresh game will the cheats be wiped from my stats?

imheretostay
  • imheretostay

    non-existant

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2004

#8

Posted 20 June 2005 - 11:35 AM

Yes, yes they will.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users