Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

San Andreas Weapon Aiming Fix Tool

9 replies to this topic
Blue Zircon
  • Blue Zircon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2004

#1

Posted 19 June 2005 - 04:05 AM Edited by Blue Zircon, 21 June 2005 - 07:24 AM.

San Andreas Weapon Aiming Fix Tool
Eliminates the need to hold right click in order to aim weapons.

It does not modify the game's memory, but rather detects when you left click and automatically holds right click for you.

It has two configurable hotkeys which can easily enable or disable the function in-game.

user posted image

New in version 1.1:

- New hotkeys for enabling or disabling the tool.
- "Automatically zoom out after firing" option now available.
- Manifest file included alongside the program, allowing you to delete it manually if you're experiencing the error njr1489 pointed out (thanks).

Download

njr1489
  • njr1489

    MP5

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2005

#2

Posted 19 June 2005 - 05:38 AM Edited by njr1489, 19 June 2005 - 05:46 AM.

Thanks for this. I'l try it now.

EDIT: Doesn't work for me, I don't know why.

Vicetopia
  • Vicetopia

    Factory Overclocked

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2003
  • United-States

#3

Posted 19 June 2005 - 06:05 AM

Cool.
Too bad I use my Right Click for something else.

aad
  • aad

    3d artist

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2004
  • None

#4

Posted 19 June 2005 - 06:13 AM

Looks Cool to bad you cant disable the messy camera work that the game uses i more like the vice city camera behind player action and not all around any objects.

Blue Zircon
  • Blue Zircon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2004

#5

Posted 19 June 2005 - 06:52 AM Edited by Blue Zircon, 21 June 2005 - 05:12 AM.

QUOTE (njr1489 @ Jun 19 2005, 05:38)
Thanks for this. I'l try it now.

EDIT: Doesn't work for me, I don't know why.

From the ReadMe:

QUOTE
3. It's not working for me.

Check that you:

* Are using the keyboard and mouse configuration (and have a physical keyboard and mouse, of course).

* Have assigned LMB as fire and RMB as aim.

* Are pressing the correct hotkeys in-game.


I don't see how it's not working for you.

njr1489
  • njr1489

    MP5

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2005

#6

Posted 19 June 2005 - 03:21 PM

I get this as a problem.

user posted image

FedjaSA
  • FedjaSA

    Basketball Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2005

#7

Posted 19 June 2005 - 06:44 PM

Guess it requiers NET Frameworks,doesn't it??

legnini
  • legnini

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2005

#8

Posted 19 June 2005 - 08:50 PM

It's good, but it needs work. You should put a dot in the centre of the screen before you aim, just like in manhunt. It would save bullets since you wouldn't have to try to anticipate where your going to shoot.
Your guy should be able to shoot when he's walking backwards. The aim controll should be set to a key nobody uses because with the tool righ click could be available to something else.

I still think the tool is better than nothing, though. Of course we wouldn't have any problems like this if rockstar took a little more time to fix these issues themselfs.

Blue Zircon
  • Blue Zircon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2004

#9

Posted 19 June 2005 - 09:06 PM Edited by Blue Zircon, 21 June 2005 - 05:13 AM.

njr1489: It's the manifest included in the file (gives the program an XP skin). This only appears to be happening to certain people...

Edit: See the post below for a fix.

FedjaSA: No.

legnini: I know, but this is only the first working version. =)

Blue Zircon
  • Blue Zircon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2004

#10

Posted 21 June 2005 - 05:13 AM Edited by Blue Zircon, 21 June 2005 - 07:20 AM.

I've released a new version (1.1):

user posted image

New in this version:

- New hotkeys for enabling or disabling the tool.
- "Automatically zoom out after firing" option now available.
- Manifest file included alongside the program, allowing you to delete it manually if you're experiencing the error njr1489 pointed out (thanks).

Download

Also, I have tried to implement the option to select your own firing and aiming keys and your own hotkeys, but I ran into some problems... check the ReadMe for more information.

Sorry to anyone that uses a different controller setup. Maybe someone else can do a better job than I can. =\




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users