Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Moo Mapper?

5 replies to this topic
RainingAcid
  • RainingAcid

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#1

Posted 16 June 2005 - 10:17 PM

I've already asked Delfi about this. However I just want it to be clear...'
Is anyone working on it?
Will R* make an offical one?
If someone is making it, how long will be until a release?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#2

Posted 17 June 2005 - 01:44 AM

R* wont do it, the original moomapper had nothing to do with them, and they dont use any "mapping" software to begin with, they do all their mapping in 3ds max like god intended tounge.gif

Someone will probably update it to be fully compatible with SA, though i dont know who or when yet, but the source to it IS available, and there were some updates before.

GH0STce11
  • GH0STce11

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2005

#3

Posted 18 June 2005 - 08:32 PM

steve-m is making a kick-arse one!

www.steve-m.com It's already lookin really good. He says it renders the textures corectyl and stuff like that. I'm not sure about a release date though.

Pagnell
  • Pagnell

    a.k.a. petebog

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2002

#4

Posted 19 June 2005 - 04:21 PM

That's just a viewer I think, you won't be able to change stuff with it. sad.gif

Loks nice though. biggrin.gif

LazioFreak
  • LazioFreak

    VC Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2003

#5

Posted 20 June 2005 - 12:48 PM

Currently it seems to be difficult to map, because the game always crashes when trying to add a new line to a ipl-file. sad.gif

Gforce
  • Gforce

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 22 June 2005 - 02:15 PM

so far i have got ide/ipl lines into the maps folders and entries in the gta.dat, with colfiles and dff's and txd's in the img, but the objects don't seem to show up ingame, the game does not crash for me, i just need a map viewer so that i can see if they are actually ingame or at the correct height.

we'll just have to wait for the tools to get released bored.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users