Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL] Water Level and Wave Size

85 replies to this topic
Bercy
  • Bercy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2005

#31

Posted 17 July 2005 - 10:56 AM

QUOTE (Slim Trashman @ Jul 1 2005, 00:43)
I'm having a problem. No matter what I put in the Water Level and Wave Height, when I click set the directory to water.dat shows up in the Wave Height box (C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\data\water.dat). Any solutions?

Same here PLS help

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#32

Posted 28 January 2006 - 01:28 AM

Sorry to bump but it doesnt work! It just says water.dat in the wave height box. No matter what.

notify.gif

Oppix56
  • Oppix56

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2005

#33

Posted 28 January 2006 - 03:27 AM

The folder your copy of SA is installed in has to have its original name and it has to have a Gta Sa folder in your First. Like this D:/program files/Rockstar Games/ Gta Sa/ Gta sa. And next time PM the author of the topic. wink.gif

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#34

Posted 28 January 2006 - 04:02 PM

You mean the GTA San Andreas folder has to be named Gta Sa? I just tried that and it still doesnt work. I created another folder withing GTA named Gta sa like you said. Doesnt work.

RainingAcid
  • RainingAcid

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2005

#35

Posted 28 January 2006 - 05:00 PM

Put the file in the data folder.

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#36

Posted 28 January 2006 - 05:27 PM

I tried that lots of times.

Oppix56
  • Oppix56

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2005

#37

Posted 28 January 2006 - 08:07 PM

No. your folder has to be called GTA San Andreas but i was to lazy to type it out.

Step One:
Go to your GTA San Andreas folder.
Step two:
Make a new folder inside your GTA San Andreas called GTA San Andreas spelled exactly the same.
Step three:
Cut and paste all your files like data, anim, audio ect. into your newly created GTA San Andreas sub folder in your original GTA San Andreas folder in Rockstar Games.

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#38

Posted 28 January 2006 - 08:40 PM

Ok I did exactly as you said. No difference. Says the same thing.

Duble0Syx
  • Duble0Syx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2005

#39

Posted 01 February 2006 - 01:46 AM

This is a great mod. Be even better if you could change the water level in-game. Only other thing this mod needs is a submarine to go with it. biggrin.gif

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#40

Posted 15 February 2006 - 02:40 AM

Please help, Its been a month I cant get it to work. The author wont reply even tho he is on. Mods lock my other topics. I cant get it to work as I posted above. cryani.gif

Shahid_fss
  • Shahid_fss

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2005

#41

Posted 16 March 2006 - 06:04 PM

QUOTE (Stany01 @ Feb 15 2006, 02:40)
Please help, Its been a month I cant get it to work. The author wont reply even tho he is on. Mods lock my other topics. I cant get it to work as I posted above. cryani.gif

I also tried this tool and it saya "\data\water.dat"
It dont work.

The-end
  • The-end

    It's time to go home

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2005

#42

Posted 16 March 2006 - 09:26 PM

QUOTE (Shahid_fss @ Mar 16 2006, 18:04)
QUOTE (Stany01 @ Feb 15 2006, 02:40)
Please help, Its been a month I cant get it to work. The author wont reply even tho he is on. Mods lock my other topics. I cant get it to work as I posted above. cryani.gif

I also tried this tool and it saya "\data\water.dat"
It dont work.

The tool work's fine for me and allway's has, i rely don't see why your getting these error's dontgetit.gif - The-end

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#43

Posted 16 March 2006 - 11:06 PM Edited by Stany01, 18 March 2006 - 03:47 AM.

Just plainly doesnt work for most people. I mean if placing it everywhere isnt gonna help.

Shahid_fss
  • Shahid_fss

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2005

#44

Posted 17 March 2006 - 07:53 PM

QUOTE (Stany01 @ Mar 16 2006, 23:06)
Just plainly doesnt work for most people. I mean if placing it everywhere isnt gonna help and the author wont help either.

This software automatically searches of executable path of GTA: San Andreas but its not good technique, different people manage softwares differently. There should be an option to select the directory where we want to extract or change Water & Water1 files.

I dont work in my PC so I my self changed these files and succeded to remove water and raise water but after sometime my game stops.

I hope Mr. Edison will help us.

Shahid_fss
  • Shahid_fss

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2005

#45

Posted 17 March 2006 - 10:53 PM Edited by Shahid_fss, 10 July 2006 - 07:26 PM.

OK now it works on my PC too but not Waterlevel.exe
Its Waterlevel.bat file.


Those poeple who, still couldnot be abled to change water level, follow these steps.

1- Download a waterlevel.bat file
2- Put it in C:\ (I didn't used any complecated directory so that you feel easy to use)
3- Run "Command Prompt" from accesseries.
4- type this command and press enter ;
waterlevel 10 10
Two files are generated in C:\ (Water & Water1).
These will raise water level to 10M and wave size to 10M
5- Now you can copy two files (Water & Water1) to your \data folder.

Thanks to Edison

Stany01
  • Stany01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2005

#46

Posted 18 March 2006 - 03:54 AM

And where would we get waterlevel.bat?

Shahid_fss
  • Shahid_fss

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2005

#47

Posted 18 March 2006 - 06:59 PM

QUOTE (Stany01 @ Mar 18 2006, 03:54)
And where would we get waterlevel.bat?

Waterlevel.bat cookie.gif

edisoncarter
  • edisoncarter

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2004

#48

Posted 18 March 2006 - 07:29 PM

The Water Level Tool locates your installation of San Andreas by getting its path from the registry. When you install almost any software, it records its installation path in the registry so it will know where to find it if you uninstall.

If you moved or renamed the directory you installed SA to, it will be looking in the wrong place. You could either move it back, or make a directory there and copy the water.dat and water1.dat files there and change them with the water level tool and then copy them back, or you could use the batch file. http://www.maxbot.co.../waterlevel.bat You need to CD into the same directory as your water.dat file to use the batch file.

Shahid_fss
  • Shahid_fss

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2005

#49

Posted 19 March 2006 - 10:07 PM

QUOTE (Shahid_fss @ Mar 17 2006, 19:53)
QUOTE (Stany01 @ Mar 16 2006, 23:06)
Just plainly doesnt work for most people. I mean if placing it everywhere isnt gonna help and the author wont help either.

This software automatically searches of executable path of GTA: San Andreas but its not good technique, different people manage softwares differently. There should be an option to select the directory where we want to extract or change Water & Water1 files.

I dont work in my PC so I my self changed these files and succeded to remove water and raise water but after sometime my game stops.

I hope Mr. Edison will help us.

So I figered out correct colgate.gif
Edison, is was better if you had told that before.

running and screaming
  • running and screaming

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2006

#50

Posted 28 March 2006 - 02:50 AM

i like that mod exept when peds. spawn underwater they just walk around. they dont swim, they dont drown and i see cars underwater too. is there some way to make something so the peds. dont break the laws of phisics... confused.gif (i wish i found this mod sooner. cookies=====> cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif icon14.gif

Timpo
  • Timpo

    Trash

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2005

#51

Posted 30 March 2006 - 07:24 PM

lol some dude took some levels from your water tool and put them on GTAGarage as ready-to-use water.dat files. he even used the same levels. tounge.gif

running and screaming
  • running and screaming

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2006

#52

Posted 08 April 2006 - 03:41 AM

this is just a fun thing i like to do, make the water level about 13.5 and wave hight 2.0 then start the game and put in the "chaos cheat" PC: stateofemergency (just type it in in game) then i like to act like one of thes dissaster movies on the sifi channal wink.gif , im thinking of makeing a hurracane katrina mod for sa. it will have higher water levels, riots, more rain stormes, and a broken levie (is that how u spell it?) system. i havent actuly done anything but thinking about it...

GTA gateway
  • GTA gateway

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2006

#53

Posted 13 April 2006 - 03:12 PM

I love this tool but also its strange how cars are driving underwater is there away to change that or do i just download the no traffic mod or wateva that mod is but yes i love it tounge2.gif but if you ever make another one can u make the wave size so huge like a titlewave hitting the city ever so often with the normal water size that would be cool icon14.gif

CRKHED
  • CRKHED

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2005

#54

Posted 15 April 2006 - 06:02 AM

It's also strange how people (pedestrians) can walk around under the water.
But when you kill them, then they drown. But it's still cool, I like it. biggrin.gif

DJ DYX
  • DJ DYX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#55

Posted 19 April 2006 - 09:53 PM

Hi!
I got problem with this tool. When I set it and start the game everything is normal, water level is normal. Where i should copy this tool?

Timpo
  • Timpo

    Trash

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2005

#56

Posted 20 April 2006 - 05:38 PM

as far as I know, you don't have to put it anywhere for me. just set the wave and water levels, and don't forget to push the SET button, and start your game.

DJ DYX
  • DJ DYX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#57

Posted 21 April 2006 - 11:29 AM

Look the wave height: user posted image

blm07
  • blm07

    Psychopathic

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003

#58

Posted 07 May 2006 - 01:21 AM Edited by blm07, 07 May 2006 - 01:32 AM.

Heh I set the water level to 30 and waves to 2 and then drowned on the strip of Las Venturas between the sex shop and tatoo place. When I spawned under the roof at the hospital near the airport I could walk around and drive under the water like the peds. Go above the water and its over, after that I couldn't seem to get it to work again.

I saw a dolphin, fish and jellyfish in that area where I drowned.

running and screaming
  • running and screaming

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2006

#59

Posted 27 May 2006 - 02:07 AM

can you make it so that its an in-game controlable? (i.e:"+" =increase water height "-"=decrease water height "f12" increase wave height F11= decrease wave height)

simzebu
  • simzebu

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 May 2006

#60

Posted 20 June 2006 - 05:17 PM

These pics look like footage from Katrina!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users