Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding Car Spawn Locations

181 replies to this topic
coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#151

Posted 30 December 2008 - 12:55 AM

CODE
014B: $tower_hotdog = init_parked_car_generator 588 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 1555.183 -1352.873 329.4553 angle 90.0

Alarm 1 = alarm activated
door_lock 1 = doors locked

And colors are in carcolors.dat

Ricky12
  • Ricky12

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#152

Posted 06 January 2009 - 08:50 PM

QUOTE (Slap-A-Hoe @ Oct 28 2008, 01:10)
Im sorry if this is been posted but looking thru 8 pages of text all night is not something I was looking forward too but if anyone can help it would be nice.

When I try and open the Place Manager it says this everytime

Component 'GTA.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid

I installed it a couple times downloaded it from different places still get the same thing any help?

You dont really have to install the place manager, another way is to simply use a map program (like MEd) to find the right cordinates.
Thats what i did (Place manager didnt ork for me either....)

BaCKiNBLaCK
  • BaCKiNBLaCK

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2009

#153

Posted 18 March 2009 - 01:05 AM

Links are broken, can you please reupload? Thanks in advance

BaCKiNBLaCK
  • BaCKiNBLaCK

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2009

#154

Posted 23 March 2009 - 11:17 PM

links are broken for me.

BaCKiNBLaCK
  • BaCKiNBLaCK

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2009

#155

Posted 06 April 2009 - 05:10 AM

OMFG THE LINKS ARE BROKEN YOU LAZY F***

xhunter
  • xhunter

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#156

Posted 26 July 2009 - 01:28 PM

You can watch the cordinates in Med and you can watch the ID in GGMM.
I have 2 cars XD nice tutorial cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

jake0207
  • jake0207

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2009

#157

Posted 02 August 2009 - 01:02 PM

everytime i try to download san andreas place manager off a site it downloads and when i click on it to run a
message pops up saying "Component 'GTA.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid"
what do i do?


blackshadow610
  • blackshadow610

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2009

#158

Posted 05 August 2009 - 09:42 PM

i downloaded the place manager and it tells me "component 'GTA.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid".
whats the problem?

d0mm2k8
  • d0mm2k8

    ad infinitum

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#159

Posted 08 August 2009 - 08:21 AM

Sanny builder comes with its own coords manager.
Just press ctrl+ alt + 1 and it tells you where you are in game.

cometsrock
  • cometsrock

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2009

#160

Posted 17 September 2009 - 11:48 PM

I'm new to this, sooo...I need help
My codes:
CODE
014B: $10949 = init_parked_car_generator #ANDROM color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at -1136.663 -210.4238  14.04271 angle  120.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10949 cars_to_generate_to  101
014B: $10950.25 = init_parked_car_generator  612 color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  2019.212 -2444.205  14.00634 angle  180.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10950.25 cars_to_generate_to  101
014B: $10948 = init_parked_car_generator #TROPIC color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  754.5152 -2709.763 -3.6576 angle  90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10948 cars_to_generate_to  101


My ANDROM code works, but the other 2... when I get within view of them, they spawn then vanish! notify.gif notify.gif
is there something worng with my code or do you people thing its something else?

Georgegtasa
  • Georgegtasa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2010

#161

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:23 PM

I have a problem.I can't open sa place manager because it says Component 'GTA.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid what do i have to do?Also i have been searching for this because i have made a i mod for the abandoned airfield to make it look like a modern secret airbase.Do i have a problem because of the mod?Is there any way i can fix this problem so i can do what you say?Thank you happy.gif

Georgegtasa
  • Georgegtasa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2010

#162

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:28 PM

Can somebody help me please i dont know what to do. When i try to open place manager it says that component GTA.ocx or one of its dependencies not correctly registered:a file is missing or invalid.What can i do for this?Also i have putted a mod for the airfield which makes it a secret airfield(Actually i made it)Does this makes the problem?Thank you

cometsrock
  • cometsrock

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2009

#163

Posted 25 January 2010 - 12:35 AM

again, i could use some help...

My codes:
CODE
014B: $10949 = init_parked_car_generator #ANDROM color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at -1136.663 -210.4238  14.04271 angle  120.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10949 cars_to_generate_to  101
014B: $10950.25 = init_parked_car_generator  612 color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  2019.212 -2444.205  14.00634 angle  180.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10950.25 cars_to_generate_to  101
014B: $10948 = init_parked_car_generator #TROPIC color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  754.5152 -2709.763 -3.6576 angle  90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10948 cars_to_generate_to  101


My ANDROM code works, but the other 2... when I get within view of them, they spawn then vanish! suicidal.gif notify.gif suicidal.gif
is there something worng with my code or do you people think its something else?
plz respond cryani.gif

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#164

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:18 PM Edited by ZAZ, 25 January 2010 - 04:22 PM.

QUOTE (cometsrock @ Jan 25 2010, 00:35)
again, i could use some help...

My codes:
CODE
014B: $10949 = init_parked_car_generator #ANDROM color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at -1136.663 -210.4238  14.04271 angle  120.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10949 cars_to_generate_to  101
014B: $10950.25 = init_parked_car_generator  612 color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  2019.212 -2444.205  14.00634 angle  180.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10950.25 cars_to_generate_to  101
014B: $10948 = init_parked_car_generator #TROPIC color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  754.5152 -2709.763 -3.6576 angle  90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10948 cars_to_generate_to  101


My ANDROM code works, but the other 2... when I get within view of them, they spawn then vanish!  suicidal.gif   notify.gif    suicidal.gif
is there something worng with my code or do you people think its something else?
plz respond cryani.gif


this is not good
CODE
$10950.25

and this is wrong because vehicle ID 612 don't exist
try this
CODE
$10950

and this
CODE
602

CODE
014B: $10950 = init_parked_car_generator  602 color -1 -1  1 alarm  0 door_lock  0  0  10000 at  2019.212 -2444.205  14.00634 angle  180.0

but this tutorial is not up to date
Last post of TheHeggy was on Jul 4 2005

If you're new you should learn to work with Sannybuilder
Syntax is a bit other than Missionbuilder
get sannybuilder here: sannybuilder

read informations and tutorials:
SCM Coding FAQ
Coding Bible Part I and Part II
CLEO Script Tutorial
Mission Coding for Dummies

If you have questions, post in mission coding forum


at72
  • at72

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2009

#165

Posted 04 March 2010 - 03:03 PM Edited by at72, 04 March 2010 - 05:22 PM.

@cometsrock & ZAZ: ID 612 most probably is an added car. It should work. IDs 400 to 614 can be spawned with parked_car_generator, for others
you need the kind of script I use (at least this is what I experienced). I think cometsrock has a problem with his handling-files. Cars that appear and then suddenly vanish if you get close to them mostly have a corrupted handling. Check the lines you added!


I'm facing a strange problem. This is a script for spawning a car:

thread "PCAR"

:PCAR_12
wait 0
if and
Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
00FE: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR sphere 0 in_sphere -2042.082 780.779 60.24 radius 280.0 280.0 280.0
else_jump @PCAR_12
0395: clear_area 5 at -2042.082 780.779 60.24 radius 15.0
Model.Load(#ADD004)
038B: load_requested_models

:PCAR_120
wait 0
if
Model.Available(#ADD004)
else_jump @PCAR_120
5@ = Car.Create(#ADD004, -2042.082, 780.779, 60.242)
Car.Angle(5@) = 180.337
0229: set_car 5@ primary_color_to 174 secondary_color_to 32
Model.Destroy(#ADD004)

:PCAR_402
wait 0
if and
Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
80FE: not actor $PLAYER_ACTOR sphere 0 in_sphere -2042.082 780.779 60.24 radius 5900.0 5900.0 1000.0
else_jump @PCAR_402
Car.RemoveReferences(5@)
wait 1000
jump @PCAR_12

If I load a saved game, the car is at its location. If I start a new game, it is about 40 units off on one axis and heading to another direction. Why? I use the same script on 4 other cars, but they all spawn correctly in both cases. What could cause this bug?

Cheers,
Andrej

Edit: solved! I set the z-coordinate 0.5 units down and it works! Wtf? There was no hill the car could roll down ...

CJohnson second
  • CJohnson second

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2009

#166

Posted 05 July 2010 - 07:26 PM

i did everything like u said, here is the code:
QUOTE
014B: $PARKED_BULLET = init_parked_car_generator 541 1-1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2207,88 1292,6 10,82031 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $PARKED_BULLET cars_to_generate_to 101

and when i hit compile i keep getting the message:
QUOTE
014B: $PARKED_BULLET = init_parked_car_generator 541 1-1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2207,88 1292,6 10,82031 angle 0.0
Parameter 1 not set

what am i doing wrong?
does it not work if u have mods installed?

rodney117
  • rodney117

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2010

#167

Posted 17 August 2010 - 10:58 PM

hey man this dont work with already modded main.scm
an if it does work u gotta start a new game it dont work with save games sad.gif

CJohnson second
  • CJohnson second

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2009

#168

Posted 19 August 2010 - 09:35 PM

thanks man, the next time i re-install gta sa i'll try

kingfofo666
  • kingfofo666

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2010

#169

Posted 19 September 2010 - 02:02 PM

Hello,

I have a problem with the PlaceManager, eventhough it says "SA Status: Found" when i go to any place ingame, then alt+tab out of the game, click add place and then insert current position the x,y,z remain all 0.
I have SA Version 1.01, ive tried with a modded version of the game aswell as with an unmodded version.

Please help and thanks for any helpful reply.

Kingfofo

rodney117
  • rodney117

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2010

#170

Posted 02 October 2010 - 02:29 AM

well dude some versions of the place manager does that an some works fine
so try downloading a different one use http://www.gtainside.com/en/news.php look through tools u should find a working one there enjoy

teresap989
  • teresap989

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2010

#171

Posted 02 October 2010 - 02:50 AM

QUOTE (NDG474 @ Jun 26 2005, 16:57)
Having a problem when adding more than 2 car spawns:

"Memory beyond the defined range has been accessed. Use

DEFINE MEMORY 43805

or higher to allocate enough memory. Then recompile." cry.gif

here is the code so far:
014B: $car1 = init_parked_car_generator 542 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2490.912 -1682.663 12.9954 angle -90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car1 cars_to_generate_to 101
014B: $car2 = init_parked_car_generator 418 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2284.25 -1676.621 14.64518 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car2 cars_to_generate_to 101
014B: $car3 = init_parked_car_generator 422 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2290.221 -1676.236 14.42062 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car3 cars_to_generate_to 101

Do I need to increase the defined memory... I wouldn't think so, if that's even possible... Nothing is still running in the background. Works fine with 2 car spawns, when I add the third I get that error when I try to compile. Am I missing something here? Please let me know if you have any ideas. dontgetit.gif


Edit: Well, I got it working... I compiled with 2, exited re-opened added the new one above the first and re-compiled and it worked. Not sure why it was said that it had to be an unedited SCM, seems to me (at least in my case) it had to be one that was already edited by me. tounge2.gif Strange... But cool. Thank you very much for the tutorial Heggy!

Thank you so much for the post. It's really informative!




__________________
watch free movies online

bmx rule
  • bmx rule

    Military Of Mobile Defence Infantry; Private

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#172

Posted 05 November 2010 - 11:01 AM

love it gonna try it, but can someone make one on guns. i wanna pimp out Grove with the best stuff, hydras, hunters, tanks, RPG towers and lots more. + can someone give me the link of a tut on how to put like a SAM site on grove street, or a openable gate.

rodney117
  • rodney117

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2010

#173

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:27 AM Edited by rodney117, 30 November 2010 - 09:24 PM.

hey this will only work if u start a new game because your editing the ipl files but what i use is sanni builder an i put my codes in cleo as CS files here is sanny builder to edit or create a CS file http://sannybuilder.com/ < sanny builder
http://cleo.sannybuilder.com/ <cleo libary
here is one of the code:

// This file was decompiled using sascm.ini published by Rodney (http://sannybuilder.com/files/SASCM.rar) on 13.10.2007

{$VERSION 3.1.0027}
{$CLEO .CS}

//-------------MAIN---------------
0000: NOP
014B: $PARKED_2 = init_parked_car_generator #HUNTER color -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at X Y Z angle 0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $PARKED_2 cars_to_generate_to 101

:NONAME_52
wait 0
jump @NONAME_52




Put in your own XYZ position an ur angle
save it as a CS file an place in cleo floder in gta directory
AN BMX U CAN USE MAP EDITOR TO PLACE THOSE ITEMS BUT NOT GUNS AN CARS ILL DO A SANNY SCRIPT FOR GUNS FOR U

rodney117
  • rodney117

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2010

#174

Posted 17 November 2010 - 12:37 AM

Here is a gun script u may use as again put in your own xyz position

//-------------MAIN---------------
0000: NOP
032B: 2@ = create_weapon_pickup #MINIGUN group 15 ammo 3000 at X Y Z
032B: 2@ = create_weapon_pickup #SNIPER group 15 ammo 3000 at X Y Z
032B: 2@ = create_weapon_pickup #DESERT_EAGLE group 15 ammo 3000 at X Y Z

:NONAME_1248
wait 0
jump @NONAME_1248

You can change the type of gun to what ever you like just make sure an get the name correct smile.gif

1stresponse
  • 1stresponse

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010

#175

Posted 17 November 2010 - 03:19 AM

Can i SPAWN an ADDED CAR, BIKES, SHIPS, AIRPLANES in a SPAWN LOCATION using this method in GTA SA mercie_blink.gif ?

rodney117
  • rodney117

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2010

#176

Posted 30 November 2010 - 09:23 PM

yes you can but the car # must be defined an added in main scm its best to just replace the org cars in game

TheGuyWithTheBigGuns
  • TheGuyWithTheBigGuns

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2010

#177

Posted 31 December 2010 - 12:25 PM

If i type in the search of the mission builder: 014B: $2777 = init_parked_car_generator it says that match not found mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Can you help?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#178

Posted 31 December 2010 - 02:56 PM

QUOTE (TheGuyWithTheBigGuns @ Dec 31 2010, 12:25)
If i type in the search of the mission builder: 014B: $2777 = init_parked_car_generator it says that match not found  mad.gif   mad.gif   mad.gif

Can you help?

This tutorial is not up to date. Are you using Bart Waterducks Missionbuilder?
We are using sannybuilder since some years
Actually Tutorial: >click<

rodney117
  • rodney117

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2010

#179

Posted 22 January 2011 - 09:05 PM

ok well i didnt know exactly where to post this but i was thinking the traffic in GTA Sanandreas well it totally sucks cant drive a modded car around for too long some noob computer driver always comes an hit me an blow me up sad.gif .So is it possible to put vice city traffic flow in san andreas using the same san andreas cars but just the flow is different so if u stop on the roads any where the car behind will stop an not hit u THANKS ALOT
P.S Sorry for bad english

cvan41890
  • cvan41890

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2011

#180

Posted 20 March 2011 - 07:37 PM

what do i do when i dont have the 014B: $2777 line?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users