Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding Car Spawn Locations

181 replies to this topic
Vicetopia
  • Vicetopia

    Factory Overclocked

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2003

#31

Posted 18 June 2005 - 10:55 PM

Anyway to spawn BP/EP/FP/whatever proof cars?
I mean bullet-proof, crash-proof, etc, all the stuff that the Garage Editors do? I haven't tinkered with the cvar stuff under car spawns, but I figure I'd ask first...

TheHeggy
  • TheHeggy

    Conan Rules

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2004

#32

Posted 18 June 2005 - 11:06 PM

I honestly don't know confused.gif

014B: $personal_plane = init_parked_car_generator 511 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 1213.36 2512.172 15.82031 angle -90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $personal_plane cars_to_generate_to 101

The text in yellow is the car's initial health value, but other than that I couldn't tell ya. Maybe someone here knows something I don't...

chris82
  • chris82

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2004

#33

Posted 19 June 2005 - 04:23 PM

QUOTE (OverlordQ @ Jun 13 2005, 21:41)
I dont suppose there's anyway to edit your savegame too so you dont have to start over lol sad.gif

There was for Vice City-PatrickW's savegame editor, which is what I used to spawn new cars in the city. But the program doesn't work with SA, so I'm hoping he will make an editor for SA.

Rufus
  • Rufus

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2002

#34

Posted 19 June 2005 - 10:21 PM

I keep getting an error when compling, about Label0195B0.

When I search for it, this is about basketball. Any ideas?

greddy5643
  • greddy5643

    Red Goose

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2005

#35

Posted 20 June 2005 - 05:12 AM

i can't get either an andromada or an fbi truck to spawn. I think the andromada may be to close to the hill. but the fbi truck won't spawn anywhere.

I'm no noob at this, in vice city i could do it without thinking.

014B: $10960.25 = init_parked_car_generator 528 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2142.082 -1680.068 14.6573 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $10960.25 cars_to_generate_to 101

joeycc
  • joeycc

    Mad dog

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005

#36

Posted 24 June 2005 - 12:51 AM

I have tried several times now to add a sspawn location following your guide and whenever my game is about to load, (on the screen where it alternates between artwork while playing the theme song) once it finishes loading, the game always stuffs up. I get an error message saying that gtasa.exe has encountered a problem and must be shut down. when i put the old script files back in it works fine. Can you tell me what is wrong. Heres an example of one of my texts:


014B: $street_turismo = init_parked_car_generator 451 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2495.402 -1748.281 13.47313 angle 180.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $street_turismo cars_to_generate_to 101

greddy5643
  • greddy5643

    Red Goose

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2005

#37

Posted 24 June 2005 - 05:14 AM

are you loading a previous save game or a new game?

joeycc
  • joeycc

    Mad dog

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005

#38

Posted 24 June 2005 - 06:08 AM

previous save game
can u do that or is that my problem?

joeycc
  • joeycc

    Mad dog

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005

#39

Posted 24 June 2005 - 06:14 AM

oh sick thanks man it worked now. Can i keep playing this game if i save it and keep the script the same or do i have to start a new game every time?

flitcroft101
  • flitcroft101

    wat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2005

#40

Posted 24 June 2005 - 06:52 AM

You can save and it will still work

deltadude
  • deltadude

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2005

#41

Posted 25 June 2005 - 09:29 AM

Hey, is there anyway of spawning a andromeda in which you can get into the back of it?

TheHeggy
  • TheHeggy

    Conan Rules

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2004

#42

Posted 25 June 2005 - 07:26 PM

Not that I know of... That'd probably require fiddling with some of the mission stuff.

flitcroft101
  • flitcroft101

    wat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2005

#43

Posted 25 June 2005 - 11:13 PM

QUOTE (deltadude @ Jun 25 2005, 09:29)
Hey, is there anyway of spawning a andromeda in which you can get into the back of it?

Ive done it but you can't store vehicles or anything. You can open and close the back though biggrin.gif

NDG474
  • NDG474

    VaiN

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#44

Posted 26 June 2005 - 04:57 PM Edited by NDG474, 26 June 2005 - 06:12 PM.

Having a problem when adding more than 2 car spawns:

"Memory beyond the defined range has been accessed. Use

DEFINE MEMORY 43805

or higher to allocate enough memory. Then recompile." cry.gif

here is the code so far:
014B: $car1 = init_parked_car_generator 542 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2490.912 -1682.663 12.9954 angle -90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car1 cars_to_generate_to 101
014B: $car2 = init_parked_car_generator 418 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2284.25 -1676.621 14.64518 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car2 cars_to_generate_to 101
014B: $car3 = init_parked_car_generator 422 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2290.221 -1676.236 14.42062 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car3 cars_to_generate_to 101

Do I need to increase the defined memory... I wouldn't think so, if that's even possible... Nothing is still running in the background. Works fine with 2 car spawns, when I add the third I get that error when I try to compile. Am I missing something here? Please let me know if you have any ideas. dontgetit.gif


Edit: Well, I got it working... I compiled with 2, exited re-opened added the new one above the first and re-compiled and it worked. Not sure why it was said that it had to be an unedited SCM, seems to me (at least in my case) it had to be one that was already edited by me. tounge2.gif Strange... But cool. Thank you very much for the tutorial Heggy!

ThAtSgOtTaHuRt
  • ThAtSgOtTaHuRt

    T_G_H

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2003

#45

Posted 26 June 2005 - 05:52 PM Edited by ThAtSgOtTaHuRt, 26 June 2005 - 05:58 PM.

CODE
014C: set_parked_car_generator $airport_park cars_to_generate_to 101


what does the "cars_to_generate_to 101" mean (the 101 inparticular) the other parked car codes have "cars_to_generate_to 0" - not 101. what does 101 do differnet than 0?

Thanks,
TGH



*EDIT*
Nevermine - I found out it just turns it off. instead of 1 (on) or 0 (off) its 101 (on) or 0 (off) dont know why but thats all it did.

Phosgene
  • Phosgene

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2003

#46

Posted 29 June 2005 - 08:58 AM

QUOTE (NDG474 @ Jun 26 2005, 16:57)
Having a problem when adding more than 2 car spawns:

"Memory beyond the defined range has been accessed. Use

DEFINE MEMORY 43805

or higher to allocate enough memory. Then recompile." cry.gif

here is the code so far:
014B: $car1 = init_parked_car_generator 542 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2490.912 -1682.663 12.9954 angle -90.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car1 cars_to_generate_to 101
014B: $car2 = init_parked_car_generator 418 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2284.25 -1676.621 14.64518 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car2 cars_to_generate_to 101
014B: $car3 = init_parked_car_generator 422 -1 -1 1 alarm 0 door_lock 0 0 10000 at 2290.221 -1676.236 14.42062 angle 0.0
014C: set_parked_car_generator $car3 cars_to_generate_to 101

Do I need to increase the defined memory... I wouldn't think so, if that's even possible... Nothing is still running in the background. Works fine with 2 car spawns, when I add the third I get that error when I try to compile. Am I missing something here? Please let me know if you have any ideas. dontgetit.gif


Edit: Well, I got it working... I compiled with 2, exited re-opened added the new one above the first and re-compiled and it worked. Not sure why it was said that it had to be an unedited SCM, seems to me (at least in my case) it had to be one that was already edited by me. tounge2.gif Strange... But cool. Thank you very much for the tutorial Heggy!

I got the same thing trying to add three cars...so I found at the top where it says DEFINE MEMORY and changed it myself, then compiled it, no problems.

Au{R}oN
  • Au{R}oN

    Unknown Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2005

#47

Posted 29 June 2005 - 03:06 PM

Heggy, can I insert your tutorials in my site?

Thanks blush.gif

JLC
  • JLC

    Monday Morning Lunatic

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2005

#48

Posted 29 June 2005 - 11:55 PM

the link to download the mission builder is broken cry.gif can you post a new one??

thedude777
  • thedude777

    Did I say that out loud?

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2005

#49

Posted 01 July 2005 - 10:23 PM Edited by thedude777, 01 July 2005 - 10:35 PM.

QUOTE (TheHeggy @ Jun 11 2005, 17:36)
Navigate to your San Andreas main.scm. For me, it's located in "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\data\script". Once you have the file select, hit OK. A second window will open, hit OK in that one too. It will take a minute or two for the program to read and open the file, so be patient.When the file finally opens, hit ctrl + F to open the Find menu. Search for 014B: $2777 = init_parked_car_generator. We're going to add our spawn point above this piece of code. I'm sure there's numerous other places it would work, but this just seems to work the best for me.


When I tried to open that file, I get this error:

user posted image

What does this mean?

NDG474
  • NDG474

    VaiN

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#50

Posted 02 July 2005 - 01:22 PM

QUOTE (Phosgene @ Jun 29 2005, 03:58)
[QUOTE=NDG474,Jun 26 2005, 16:57] Having a problem when adding more than 2 car spawns:

"Memory beyond the defined range has been accessed. Use

DEFINE MEMORY 43805

or higher to allocate enough memory. Then recompile."

I found that increasing the allocated memory will allow you to compile but can cause the game to crash. The reason it wasn't working before is because of the "$Car" names. The compiler prefers numbers 10949 and below (this number is at the top of the code, and you can see that it changes to these when compiled anyway), so if you just number the cars, it works fine. Not really sure why, but I still don't fully understand the scripting (but learning quickly).

DuPz0r
  • DuPz0r

    The One & Only

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005
  • None

#51

Posted 02 July 2005 - 01:30 PM Edited by DuPz0r, 02 July 2005 - 01:32 PM.

Would it be possible to fill a carpark with cars, or will that be to much for the game to handle?

Because i wanted to fill up that pink parking lot in SF with all my fav cars, but i just wanted to know if it'd work before i try this?

edit - this car park:
http://img.photobuck...r/gallery22.jpg

There's 82 parking spaces in all.

ICE COLD KILLA
  • ICE COLD KILLA

    Tssss

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2004

#52

Posted 03 July 2005 - 11:48 AM

Can you explain how to get a custom numberplate on the placed car???

DuPz0r
  • DuPz0r

    The One & Only

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005
  • None

#53

Posted 03 July 2005 - 12:09 PM Edited by DuPz0r, 03 July 2005 - 01:17 PM.

ok, well only 14 of the 20 cars appeared in the lot. i thought it could have been the co-ordinates being to close to one another or something.
I can't seem to get the angels right though... anyone know what i should do?

but this is what i got so far:
http://img.photobuck...vipparking5.jpg

NDG474
  • NDG474

    VaiN

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#54

Posted 03 July 2005 - 09:46 PM

@DuPz0r

There's a limit to the amount of cars that can be displayed at once. I remember there was a post here at the forums about increasing the number, but I havn't been able to find it.. confused.gif


gta_matt
  • gta_matt

    Bond...James Bond

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#55

Posted 04 July 2005 - 06:36 AM

Is there any way to make a modded car appear?Like a elegy with all the street racing parts and a paintjob or a regular car with just Cutter rims?

DuPz0r
  • DuPz0r

    The One & Only

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005
  • None

#56

Posted 04 July 2005 - 10:42 AM

I finished my spawning mod, its here if you wanna download it:
http://jupiter.walag...Parking_Lot.rar
And here's a picture to show you what its like:
http://img.photobuck...vip_parking.jpg

It would be nice if you could find that thread with the cars memory...
Because you have to go around the block and back for different vehicles to spawn.

boobtronic
  • boobtronic

    Battletoads..a simpler time

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2005

#57

Posted 04 July 2005 - 04:30 PM

Well..I'm having an issue at step one...that value we are to search for...is non existant...in my MAIN.

thedude777
  • thedude777

    Did I say that out loud?

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2005

#58

Posted 04 July 2005 - 04:40 PM

QUOTE (thedude777 @ Jul 1 2005, 15:23)
QUOTE (TheHeggy @ Jun 11 2005, 17:36)
Navigate to your San Andreas main.scm. For me, it's located in "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\data\script". Once you have the file select, hit OK. A second window will open, hit OK in that one too. It will take a minute or two for the program to read and open the file, so be patient.When the file finally opens, hit ctrl + F to open the Find menu. Search for 014B: $2777 = init_parked_car_generator. We're going to add our spawn point above this piece of code. I'm sure there's numerous other places it would work, but this just seems to work the best for me.


When I tried to open that file, I get this error:

user posted image

What does this mean?

Anyone?

Remix1121
  • Remix1121

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#59

Posted 04 July 2005 - 04:53 PM

QUOTE (gta_matt @ Jul 4 2005, 06:36)
Is there any way to make a modded car appear?Like a elegy with all the street racing parts and a paintjob or a regular car with just Cutter rims?

I want to know this also biggrin.gif Would be really cool to make a lowrider park outside the johnson house biggrin.gif

TheHeggy
  • TheHeggy

    Conan Rules

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2004

#60

Posted 04 July 2005 - 06:55 PM

QUOTE (thedude777 @ Jul 4 2005, 12:40)
QUOTE (thedude777 @ Jul 1 2005, 15:23)
QUOTE (TheHeggy @ Jun 11 2005, 17:36)
Navigate to your San Andreas main.scm. For me, it's located in "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\data\script". Once you have the file select, hit OK. A second window will open, hit OK in that one too. It will take a minute or two for the program to read and open the file, so be patient.When the file finally opens, hit ctrl + F to open the Find menu. Search for 014B: $2777 = init_parked_car_generator. We're going to add our spawn point above this piece of code. I'm sure there's numerous other places it would work, but this just seems to work the best for me.


When I tried to open that file, I get this error:

user posted image

What does this mean?

Anyone?

Hmm... I can't reproduce that error at all sad.gif Someone with a better understanding of what that error means will have to help you, sorry man.

As far as spawning modded cars, I imagine there's a way, I'm just not aware of it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users