Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

If you have graph probs with the peds, read this!

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
27 replies to this topic
babyboy23
  • babyboy23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#1

Posted 10 June 2005 - 01:22 AM Edited by babyboy23, 10 June 2005 - 01:32 AM.

I could only see tiny little parts of the peds, they were almost like ghosts but I downloaded ATi Radeon Catalyst 4.9 + CCC and now all the graphs are perfect! biggrin.gif

Here's the link to the ATi Radeon Catalyst 4.9 + CCC driver http://downloads.gur...oad.php?det=863


I hope this will help many of ya! colgate.gif

nlitement
  • nlitement

    Pare mou mia pipa

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2005

#2

Posted 10 June 2005 - 04:54 AM

I just got this game. Downloading those drivers, I'm on Rad 9200. When I tried SA I laughed my ass out today like "wtf? CJ talking to a cigar?" lol.gif

edit: installing drivers...

DownldThs
  • DownldThs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#3

Posted 10 June 2005 - 12:12 PM

IT WORKED!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Thank you very, very much.

Uninstalled 5.5 (went to my C: Drive to make sure the ATI folder was deleted).
Uninstalled the ATI stuff via add/remove programs.
Restarted.
Installed new drivers.
Ran game.
PEDS! smile.gif

XP SP2
Athlon XP 2600+ (2.08GHZ)
1024MB PC2700
ATI Radeon 9200 (128MB DDR)

carlvercetti
  • carlvercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#4

Posted 10 June 2005 - 01:04 PM

QUOTE (DownldThs @ Jun 10 2005, 14:12)
IT WORKED!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Thank you very, very much.

Uninstalled 5.5 (went to my C: Drive to make sure the ATI folder was deleted).
Uninstalled the ATI stuff via add/remove programs.
Restarted.
Installed new drivers.
Ran game.
PEDS! smile.gif

XP SP2
Athlon XP 2600+ (2.08GHZ)
1024MB PC2700
ATI Radeon 9200 (128MB DDR)

woooh i have the same system as you i hope this will work for me too m8 tnx for the post now i am lot hapier. biggrin.gif

thomasmore
  • thomasmore

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#5

Posted 10 June 2005 - 06:44 PM

I installed it, GTA doesn't even run for me. I click on the icon to start the game but nothing happens.

radeon 9200 128MB
directx9.0c

araneus
  • araneus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2005

#6

Posted 11 June 2005 - 09:55 AM

QUOTE (thomasmore @ Jun 10 2005, 18:44)
I installed it, GTA doesn't even run for me. I click on the icon to start the game but nothing happens.

radeon 9200 128MB
directx9.0c

you had to delete gta_sa.set file from DRIVE:\Documents and Settings\USER\My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files

it works perfect !!
tnx for link to drivers babyboy23 !

PS - my card - Radeon 9200

6000rpm
  • 6000rpm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#7

Posted 11 June 2005 - 11:05 AM

did those 4.9 catalysts really work for you people who are usiing radeon 9200 series? since the page says only 9500 and up are supported. i think i won't try before i get some more information... i'm running radeon 9250 catalyst 5.6.

Idono
  • Idono

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#8

Posted 11 June 2005 - 11:20 AM

All characters ingame look like that.

Updated all my friver. Allso tried Catalyst 4.9 +CCC

Gott a Asus Radeon 9800 XT
Asus P4C800-E Delux
DDR 400 MHZ
Cou and HDD are not important.

user posted image

araneus
  • araneus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2005

#9

Posted 11 June 2005 - 11:20 AM

6000rpm: they did work for me perfectly

soglad_4_themadness
  • soglad_4_themadness

    Beat's Old Ladies With Baseball Bats

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2004

#10

Posted 11 June 2005 - 12:36 PM

THANK YOU!!!!! my game wrks perficely now i am in great debt to you and agen TYVM!!


*btw* in no i spelt perfectly wrong

runeraptor
  • runeraptor

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#11

Posted 11 June 2005 - 03:46 PM

I have a Radeon 9800Pro, the screen just turned black every singel time i started gta, whit this driver i can se the first logotypes, nvidia and something.. But still i dont come any further, after nvidia the screen turns black and it wont start.

thx anyway

Losik
  • Losik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#12

Posted 11 June 2005 - 04:08 PM

Yeah, It did work for me too, but could somebody check one thing with textures?
If I go into the Gym in first Los Santos area, I simply see YELLOW weight, not Black.. Other tools in gym look naturely enougth. Somebody else have seen something like that:
http://publicpalm.nm.ru/gym1.jpg

thomasmore
  • thomasmore

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#13

Posted 11 June 2005 - 06:15 PM

Actually last time when I tired to install the 4.9 drivers it asked me for a certain dll file that was missing. Ended up using a dll from 5.6. Did anyone have that problem?

mrrelentless
  • mrrelentless

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#14

Posted 11 June 2005 - 11:27 PM

OK I have a couple of issues. 1: The issues with the Peds. I downloaded the newest ATI drivers off the web site and Im still having issues. The other issue is 2: That sometimes when I hit escape to go to the menu the screen would go black. the sound and music still plays num lock and cap lock lights still work( so it doesent seem to be locked. Most times 90% of the time i have to reboot. once or twice i was able to use ctrl alt del or win key to get to the desktop to stop the game. I had the same issue with GTA Vice City. the only thing in common is that I use alcohol 120 to mount a dvd drive for the disks(for faster access) wink.gif



System Spec

Windows XP SP2
Amd Athlon 2400+
512MB ram
Safire Radeon 8500LE 128mb Latest ati drivers as of the (6-9-2005)
Sound blaster live value

6000rpm
  • 6000rpm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005

#15

Posted 12 June 2005 - 06:38 PM

excellent, changing into catalyst 4.9 did the trick, thank you all! such a great game, i propably won't sleep much tonight...


suicider785
  • suicider785

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005

#16

Posted 16 June 2005 - 11:11 AM

Yes people this only works if you have that ghost-character problem I have a RADEON 9200se and it works although this is an oolder driver but still sarcasm.gif
Iodono u have another graphic issue.... It's not the same

tbriver
  • tbriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Oct 2004

#17

Posted 16 June 2005 - 03:30 PM

Worked for me too. No more peds with missing textures. I installed the 4.9 and the normal control panel, not the CCC. My card is Sapphire ATI Radeon 9100 64MB.

e0ytk
  • e0ytk

    Killer Jellybean Production CO.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2003

#18

Posted 16 June 2005 - 06:57 PM

I tired everything with my ATI Radeon 9000 128meg card, everything possible, it didn't work for me. I decided to stick with the latest drivers and such, mostly becasue I need them in order to play the latest Battlefield game 'Battefield 2', I am hoping for a patch to come out soon to fix the ped ghost problem and the audio cut out problem. Although since I plan to get a new ATI card I am sure that will solve many of my problems tounge2.gif

Chooberrcik
  • Chooberrcik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2005

#19

Posted 02 July 2005 - 03:44 PM

You all have got Radeon's.I have the same problem,but I have GeForce FX 5200 ; DirectX 9.0b - I've installed B,because I've heard that would help,but it doesn't !! PLEASE,help me ! What should I do ?

gtamaster1
  • gtamaster1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2005

#20

Posted 07 July 2005 - 09:48 PM

hey folks,

i found a much easier way to get this fixed , i used the latest modded Zer0point catalyst driver 5.6 . I am using an ATI 9000 and directx 9.0c .

you can get the driver from here http://downloads.gur...ad.php?det=1113

Good luck

Sheva
  • Sheva

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2005

#21

Posted 08 July 2005 - 03:49 PM Edited by Sheva, 08 July 2005 - 11:45 PM.

cheers mate ... downloading it now .. let's see if this works smile.gif

LATER EDIT: works ... 10x smile.gif

kg4tgz
  • kg4tgz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2005

#22

Posted 09 July 2005 - 01:50 PM

Alrighty guys here's what we have, I go to startup SA and the screen goes black then goes back to the desktop, My setup is p4 2.6 1gb pc2100 ddr, Radeon 9200, I meet the system req's and I can't see what the problem is, it has done this from the first time I tried to run it, so i have no gta_sa.set, I've tried reinstalling it that gets me nowhere, I tried calalyst 4.9, does the same thing. All I really have to say is [SIZE=7] Any Suggestions[SIZE=1] My xfire and aim is kg4tgz My e-mail is kg4tgz[email protected], someone please get back to me on this, I got this from a friend and really want to play it.

Kg4tgz


bobbydigital
  • bobbydigital

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2006

#23

Posted 17 November 2006 - 06:59 PM

Hey guys, I still have the problem with the peds. They keep flickering and disapearing sometimes.

user posted image

PC Specs:
Windows XP
1GB RAM
3.0GHz P4
256MB NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200

Thanks in advance for the help.

drewy1243
  • drewy1243

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2006

#24

Posted 21 November 2006 - 03:02 AM

hi i have the same problem the answer is buy a ps2 sell yours pc game on ebay i have tried it all old drivers the latest driver the new direct x 9 c october release nothing works all i can think of is install a nodvd crack

modeeper
  • modeeper

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2006

#25

Posted 24 November 2006 - 04:39 AM

QUOTE (bobbydigital @ Nov 17 2006, 18:59)
Hey guys, I still have the problem with the peds.  They keep flickering and disapearing sometimes.



PC Specs:
Windows XP
1GB RAM
3.0GHz P4
256MB NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200

Thanks in advance for the help.

We have the same specs except I have the 5500 GeForce. I had this problem. I re-installed XP and it went away for good. Nothing else worked.

Paulicckkzz
  • Paulicckkzz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2008

#26

Posted 18 May 2008 - 01:36 PM

QUOTE
ey guys, I still have the problem with the peds.  They keep flickering and disapearing sometimes.



PC Specs:
Windows XP
1GB RAM
3.0GHz P4
256MB NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200

Thanks in advance for the help.
And i have the same problem too but i got 512 ram blush.gif please help biggrin.gif

Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada
  • Best Forum Ledby 2011
    Best Forum Ledby 2010
    GTANet Contribution Award
    GTANet Helpfulness Award

#27

Posted 18 May 2008 - 01:53 PM

QUOTE (Paulicckkzz @ May 18 2008, 10:36)
QUOTE
ey guys, I still have the problem with the peds.  They keep flickering and disapearing sometimes.



PC Specs:
Windows XP
1GB RAM
3.0GHz P4
256MB NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200

Thanks in advance for the help.
And i have the same problem too but i got 512 ram blush.gif please help biggrin.gif

Please don't bump topics that are this old in the future. Just make a new topic. smile.gif

Waddy
  • Waddy

    Gods foster son.

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2004
  • None

#28

Posted 18 May 2008 - 02:00 PM

QUOTE (Unlimited @ May 18 2008, 13:53)
QUOTE (Paulicckkzz @ May 18 2008, 10:36)
QUOTE
ey guys, I still have the problem with the peds.  They keep flickering and disapearing sometimes.



PC Specs:
Windows XP
1GB RAM
3.0GHz P4
256MB NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200

Thanks in advance for the help.
And i have the same problem too but i got 512 ram blush.gif please help biggrin.gif

Please don't bump topics that are this old in the future. Just make a new topic. smile.gif

Dont reply to him. Just report the topic.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users