Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA NOT SUPPORT MX!

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
135 replies to this topic

Poll: If you own a GeForce 4 MX series card, does it run GTASA? (94 member(s) have cast votes)

If you own a GeForce 4 MX series card, does it run GTASA?

  1. Yes (7 votes [14.89%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.89%

  2. No (3 votes [6.38%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.38%

  3. Yes but not that well (3 votes [6.38%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.38%

  4. WTF who owns that old junk (34 votes [72.34%])

    Percentage of vote: 72.34%

Vote
PresidentKiller
  • PresidentKiller

    Anger Manager

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2004

#121

Posted 09 June 2005 - 01:56 AM Edited by PresidentKiller, 09 June 2005 - 01:59 AM.

Official word from Take 2:

QUOTE
Does San Andreas run on machines using the GeForce4 MX440 video card?

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas was played on a GeForce4 MX440 during compatibility testing where the game was found to play without problems on the 440 hardware. Compatibility testing recommended settings with a resolution of 800x600x16 with draw distance set to around 1/4 and "details" set to medium for best results with this graphics card.


Source: here

jyrks
  • jyrks

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2005

#122

Posted 09 June 2005 - 06:00 AM

QUOTE (ashryalsl @ Jun 8 2005, 20:54)
For those in any doubt, my '4MX plays san an on 1024*768 with detail on highest but with no AA, it is the AA which lags the game

just to prove how it looks on an mx i give you

user posted image

Maybe u say ur other system specs too?

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#123

Posted 09 June 2005 - 06:08 AM

Well its only really the graphics card that dertermines how good it looks, so in this case his other specs really don't matter as most owners of MX's should know that they aren't that great.

nlitement
  • nlitement

    Pare mou mia pipa

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2005

#124

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:06 AM

QUOTE (GTA_FANBOY @ Jun 6 2005, 22:43)
/me kisses my x800xt pci-e cool.gif

Would render as "GTA-FANBOY kisses my x800xt pci-e cool.gif"?

My? Well thank you! smile.gif biggrin.gif

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#125

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:17 AM

Ok thats it no more kissing of hardware, you could injure both yourself and the hardware tounge.gif

SIP YEK NOD
  • SIP YEK NOD

    I drink and I smash because i love

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2003

#126

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:36 AM

QUOTE (GTA3Freak-2001 @ Jun 9 2005, 02:17)
Ok thats it no more kissing of hardware, you could injure both yourself and the hardware tounge.gif

yeah, fans can really damage your tounge

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#127

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:38 AM

So can other apedages wink.gif

Mikester
  • Mikester

    Only True Rock Survives Over The Years

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2005

#128

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:43 AM

look. stop postin' such lies, man. i've got a Geforce4 Mx440 at 64Mb, an AMD duron at 800, 256sdr and i play san andreas at 800^600 with medium detail and IT WORKS FINE!!! biggrin.gif so stop scarin' all tha folks with "unsure" info. k? thanx rahkstar2.gif

d-suhiti
  • d-suhiti

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#129

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:47 AM

*KISSING MY XBOX* LOL smile.gif inlove.gif

jyrks
  • jyrks

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2005

#130

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:50 AM Edited by jyrks, 09 June 2005 - 08:56 AM.

QUOTE (Mikester @ Jun 9 2005, 08:43)
look. stop postin' such lies, man. i've got a Geforce4 Mx440 at 64Mb, an AMD duron at 800, 256sdr  and i play san andreas at 800^600 with medium detail and IT WORKS FINE!!! biggrin.gif  so stop scarin' all tha folks with "unsure" info. k? thanx  rahkstar2.gif

sneaky2.gif Duron 800 mhz, geForce 4 MX 440 and 256 RAM? And it runs good????? blink.gif

The recommendations for Vice City were practically higher....

rahkstar2.gif

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#131

Posted 09 June 2005 - 08:56 AM

QUOTE (Mikester @ Jun 9 2005, 18:13)
look. stop postin' such lies, man. i've got a Geforce4 Mx440 at 64Mb, an AMD duron at 800, 256sdr and i play san andreas at 800^600 with medium detail and IT WORKS FINE!!! biggrin.gif so stop scarin' all tha folks with "unsure" info. k? thanx rahkstar2.gif

You do relise this topic was started 2 days ago and I think everyone kind of now knows that this info is false.

ashryalsl
  • ashryalsl

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2005

#132

Posted 09 June 2005 - 09:57 AM

In reply to the guy who asked for my other specs (although he won't really need them)

P4 2.4
1gb pc3200 corsair
16x NEC dvd writer
260gb total storage

needlessly detailed specs there? yes...welll at least you have the info

Cran.
  • Cran.

    910 reprisent

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2004

#133

Posted 09 June 2005 - 09:58 AM

lol @ ashryalsl specs. You should get a better graphics card instead of getting 260gb of total storage and a gig of ram!

SIP YEK NOD
  • SIP YEK NOD

    I drink and I smash because i love

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2003

#134

Posted 09 June 2005 - 10:01 AM

QUOTE (Cran. @ Jun 9 2005, 03:58)
lol @ ashryalsl specs. You should get a better graphics card instead of getting 260gb of total storage and a gig of ram!

hey, i had a radeon 8500 when i bought my 2 250gb hard drives tounge.gif when i did, gaming wasnt the top priority for my computer.

The Warlock
  • The Warlock

    Six men with guns drawn.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2003

#135

Posted 09 June 2005 - 10:35 AM

QUOTE (Zackzr @ Jun 7 2005, 10:57)
If you look at their recommended requirements it says: "GeForce4" or better. It does not appear to be excluding the MX cards. take a look...

This is not Rockstar's fault, but nVidia's. nVidia has a f*cked-up numbering scheme where 4MX is between 2 and 3. I'm sure it made sense in a marketing meeting somewhere. In any case, the 4MX is a DirectX 7 card, not DX9.

Tank
  • Tank

    Gangsta

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2001
  • None

#136

Posted 09 June 2005 - 10:47 AM

This thread has been closed to avoid confusion. Please continue GeForce MX related discussion in this thread.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users