Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Camera trouble

10 replies to this topic
Knucklehead
  • Knucklehead

    Scotty Thompson

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2001

#1

Posted 16 May 2005 - 10:55 PM

I recently got a Panosonic AGDV7 mini-dv videocamera and me and my friend have been trying to import the video off of it on to the computer, but it says there is nothing there to import. It recognizes the video camera and everything but just doesn't see the video. I've searched Google for the answer only to find nothing.

Does anyone know of any software that can import it as it plays(that's free) or a solution to my problem?

gibney85
  • gibney85

    Location : Ireland (Republic Of)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2004

#2

Posted 17 May 2005 - 12:10 PM

Buy a digital camcorder you twit - welcome to 2005

RoAcHcliP
  • RoAcHcliP

    bong system

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2002

#3

Posted 17 May 2005 - 12:17 PM

lol ouch ^^

Perhaps take it to a professional camera place, im sure they know how whatsthat.gif ?

Knucklehead
  • Knucklehead

    Scotty Thompson

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2001

#4

Posted 18 May 2005 - 02:33 AM

Almost forgot about this topic, heh. And it is suppose to be digital... it says in FAQs and on the box that you can just plug it into the computer and edit your video, but it recoginizes the camera yet doesn't see any video.
Oh, and I would take it to a pro, but there is nothing like that around where I live.

Can anyone else help?

SaltonSea123
  • SaltonSea123

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2005

#5

Posted 18 May 2005 - 05:32 PM

Post in a forum dedicated to photography and video, somewhere else where you'll find experts that'll treat you real respectable like.

gibney85
  • gibney85

    Location : Ireland (Republic Of)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2004

#6

Posted 19 May 2005 - 01:54 PM


What are you using to connect the camera to your PC?

What leads(if any)did you get with the camera?

What Operating System do you have? If it's XP dont answer

And, Finally - What Graphics Card Do you Have?



parry
  • parry

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2004

#7

Posted 19 May 2005 - 01:56 PM

What i used to do is plug my camaera into the computer then go into my computer and double click on each removable device until one opened with the files inside.

Should'nt this be in pc chat? dozingoff.gif

Fuzzknuckles
  • Fuzzknuckles

    Chronic Ape

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2004
  • None

#8

Posted 19 May 2005 - 03:43 PM

Did the camera come with a disk? Does it need it's own special software to read it?

Purple9
  • Purple9

    WARNING: Contains Horse

  • The Precinct
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2002

#9

Posted 19 May 2005 - 04:29 PM

Better off in PC Chat... Moved

Luke2004
  • Luke2004

    You wanna leave? k. gtfo.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2004

#10

Posted 19 May 2005 - 04:34 PM

Sell the camera and buy a digital camera with the money.

On a serious note, if you can manage to get it into your computer, can you play the movies on the camera before you import it? or if it's just not seeing the movie, make sure you save it. - Luke.

Svip
  • Svip

    I eat babies

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001

#11

Posted 19 May 2005 - 04:49 PM

When the unit ( the camera ) is mounted, you should be able to view it from 'My Computer'. If it doesn't support plug 'n play, the reboot your computer with the camera plugged in AND turned on.

Here you should be able to view a new 'extern hdd', enter it, and check if you find your movie(s).




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users