Photo

The Harvester Short Horror Novel

5 replies to this topic
deathwishboy
  • deathwishboy

Player Hater

• BUSTED!

Posted 15 May 2005 - 02:02 PM

Hi there, I'm a n00b as you can see via my post count and my friends pestered me enough to join this forum so here I am. Anyway the story, yeah boOsically I'm a youngish writer and haven't been doing it for awhile, so any pointers on this story would be greatly welcomed.

Be as mean as you like (as long as it reasonable, and u have a reason) I couldn't really care if you say it's sh*t but to the people I've showed this to they seemed to like it enough for me to write another chapter.

So here's two chapters to get your head around.

The Harvester: The Beginning (No pun intended)

Chapter I: Ways of life.

Many people don’t accept the simple way of life. Fields of golden corn, dusty simply stables, long working hours, the beat of a hot brass sun ball in the sky, shining down on you turning your once sickly pale skin, into a colourful brown tan. Animals, lazing around the place as if it’s free, your trusty dog Rover lying by the house chewing on a tasty white bone. Spending your whole life on the farm, not a care in the world, bringing up a family, watching your kids fall into a well or a pit or whatever the hell they come across.

The good life. People probably don’t choose this life, because they probably don’t think it exists in the world we live in today. The probability of life being good or not, is not a matter of choice but a matter of time.

Even in the good life, the farmers, the ranchers, the blacks, the whites even the god dam animals have bad days, from the smallest bird. Coming back to its nest to find that its chicks have been eaten and their small little feathers flowing in the air after a violent attack. To the average day Man, going to work one evening, and getting his resignation papers chucked in his face by some fat greasy boss, with 7 mistress’s and a wife he beats daily.