Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Scorps Pip

7 replies to this topic
Yuck Fou
  • Yuck Fou

    <3 Mar

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2005

#1

Posted 07 May 2005 - 02:16 AM Edited by Yuck Fou, 07 May 2005 - 02:25 AM.

I thought about putting this in GTA Network Team, but it seems to be a problem that's only affecting me. I'm using Firefox v1.03 and I can't see the scorps pip, and no, I didn't block the image. I can't see it on Internet Explorer either...

Well, I tried signing out of this account, and it STILL doesn't show up for me. Can anyone tell me why this is, and how to fix it?


Edit: Things I've tried...

Clearing my cache, Clearing my cookies, Tried about 4 different skins, including $$H, NYCC, Default, and 2k4 lite.

Wolf68k
  • Wolf68k

    always howling

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2003
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Contributor [Technology] 2012

#2

Posted 07 May 2005 - 03:32 AM

Might be a stupid question: what is "scorps pip"?

Yuck Fou
  • Yuck Fou

    <3 Mar

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2005

#3

Posted 07 May 2005 - 03:44 AM

The Scorpions pip. whatsthat.gif

The image that shows up right above the member group for The Scorpions... seeing as how they're official, and all, they get a pip.

Wolf68k
  • Wolf68k

    always howling

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2003
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Contributor [Technology] 2012

#4

Posted 07 May 2005 - 04:17 AM

Do you have the extension Adblock installed?

Either way, look in the Profile folder for a file called hostperm.1
Open it with NotePad or WordPad
Look for a line that start: host image 2
It's a long shot, but because it would end up blocking all images from gtaforums.com but give it a look anyway

EmSixTeen
  • EmSixTeen

    yer ma's got athlete's foot!

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2002

#5

Posted 07 May 2005 - 12:50 PM

He can't see it in IE either.

Svip
  • Svip

    I eat babies

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001
  • None

#6

Posted 07 May 2005 - 01:44 PM

Well?

Can anyone else see it?

/me hasn't check.

BTW; mine is not the correct one.

Chances are that the image itself is borked. Unless you didn't see the borders on IE.

EDIT: Okay, went to check, and I get it. Could it possible be the skin you are using?

Yuck Fou
  • Yuck Fou

    <3 Mar

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2005

#7

Posted 07 May 2005 - 06:39 PM Edited by Yuck Fou, 07 May 2005 - 06:52 PM.

I've looked on the NYCC, $outh $ide Hoodz, Default, and Lite skins... and it doesn't show up on any of them. I signed out of this account... still can't see it. This is really f*cked up.

I -can- see it on my Laptop in my room, though. So it's something with this PC.


Edit: Ah, I seem to have fixed it. I disabled my McAfee Privacy Service and it shows up now. It must have been blocking it. Why the hell?

vALKYR
  • vALKYR

    The Object of Affection.

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2004

#8

Posted 07 May 2005 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE (Yuck Fou @ May 7 2005, 20:39)
Edit2: I found the problem. I unchecked "Block Web Bugs on this Computer" in my McAfee and it shows up for me now.

I was just about to ask you about that one; as I had that problem with the same program already a few weeks ago...

Funny

QUOTE
"Block Web Bugs on this Computer"


is a Scorpion considered a bug ? tounge.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users