Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Screwed up game load

8 replies to this topic
yankeesass153
  • yankeesass153

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2005

#1

Posted 29 April 2005 - 10:17 PM

Does anyone know why it isnt loading my save game? I have beat the game but it wont load my game and it says corrupt save when i try to load it. Is it because of cheats because I did use them a lot and is ther a way i can fix it?

Oblivionz
  • Oblivionz

    Clunge Crawler

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2005
  • None

#2

Posted 29 April 2005 - 10:20 PM

Nope, there is no way to fix it that i know of. It's happened to me, i started a new game. You can't save right after the last mission, wait a while. Do a few taxi missions, or something like that. Hope i helped.

Phili G
  • Phili G

    ~GTA TRIVIA manager assistant~

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2004

#3

Posted 29 April 2005 - 10:21 PM

Nope. Once its corrupt thats it. sorry mate.
I don't think its becouse of cheats but I aint a expert.

Tril
  • Tril

    MeBeUGod

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2005

#4

Posted 29 April 2005 - 11:53 PM

This happened to me before...Can't fix it must restart...
It's not because of cheating though...It's because the game glitched
while saving or you turned it off/removed memory card/opened disc
tray while it was loading/saving...

(DO NOT TELL ME I'M WRONG ABOUT THE FOLLOWING BECAUSE
I HAVE QUOTES FROM CHEATCC.COM AND IT HAPPENED TO ME)
When you use to many cheats it just makes missions harder...
EXAMPLE:When you use 765 cheats or more the mission where you
have to save Madd Dog he jumps in 3 seconds making it impossible
to save him...

yankeesass153
  • yankeesass153

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2005

#5

Posted 30 April 2005 - 12:29 AM

thanks guys

blindsk8er6d9
  • blindsk8er6d9

    Z

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2002

#6

Posted 30 April 2005 - 12:45 AM

I saved right after I beat the game and it is fine. Always have a backup save. I learned this the hard way.

sak_dogg
  • sak_dogg

    Frogs r kool!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2004

#7

Posted 30 April 2005 - 02:06 AM

QUOTE (blindsk8er6d9 @ Apr 30 2005, 00:45)
I saved right after I beat the game and it is fine. Always have a backup save. I learned this the hard way.

Yea u always gotta have a backup save so this doesnt happen.
Also i remember seeing another topic about the same thing down the page a week ago (i think it was bout the same glitch).

MAcSandNinEs
  • MAcSandNinEs

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2005

#8

Posted 30 April 2005 - 03:06 AM

Try buying the MAX brand 32mb memory card and back up everything. That's what I did, and I haven't lost anything, except when I was a dumbass and I pulled out my memory card when it was saving. Yo soy Dumbass.

gta san andreas freak
  • gta san andreas freak

    A freak who plays gta:sa all the time. NOT

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2005

#9

Posted 30 April 2005 - 11:08 AM

Bad luck mate i had that but after a while mine worked fine rahkstar2.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users