Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Help? Just started..

5 replies to this topic
matt27689
  • matt27689

    ....

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2005

#1

Posted 27 April 2005 - 09:12 PM

Howdeh,

Today I have recieved my capture card, I've been making videos and so on.. I'm creating a website, what I want to know is.. how can I add a link on my website, so that when you click it.. it will immediately open Windows Media Player and play the video, I don't want to link to another site and watch it on their, I.E putfile, gamersalliance.

Any help? Thanksyou

Matt.

Tornado Rex
  • Tornado Rex

    *nix gets the chicks

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001

#2

Posted 27 April 2005 - 09:16 PM

After you upload it to your site just use a regular link tag.

CODE
<a href="video url">

matt27689
  • matt27689

    ....

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2005

#3

Posted 27 April 2005 - 09:20 PM

Ok, I'll try that.. thanks in advance (if it works) If it doesn't. Then I take my THANKS BACK! Ok. rah.gif

Svip
  • Svip

    I eat babies

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001
  • None

#4

Posted 27 April 2005 - 09:22 PM

Hmm... depends on what the user uses. I support Tornado Rex's idea by downloading the stuff for the user.

I hate watching films within the browser, as it rarely works for me.

segosa
  • segosa

    Ghetto Star

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 May 2002

#5

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:43 AM

QUOTE (Svip @ Apr 27 2005, 23:22)
Hmm... depends on what the user uses. I support Tornado Rex's idea by downloading the stuff for the user.

I hate watching films within the browser, as it rarely works for me.

That's because you're on Linux. You should switch to Windows immediately.

Johnno
  • Johnno

    WD&P Ogre

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2002

#6

Posted 28 April 2005 - 08:57 AM

QUOTE (Segosa @ Apr 28 2005, 16:43)
QUOTE (Svip @ Apr 27 2005, 23:22)
Hmm... depends on what the user uses. I support Tornado Rex's idea by downloading the stuff for the user.

I hate watching films within the browser, as it rarely works for me.

That's because you're on Linux. You should switch to Windows immediately.

Better yet, use both on the same computer tounge.gif
[/offtopic]




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users