Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Xbox Armax

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic
Sam
  • Sam

    ghetto goo$e

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2002

#1

Posted 24 April 2005 - 10:06 PM

Alright, so before SA comes to Xbox I've been thinking about getting an Armax, the only code disc I've seen that's on the Xbox. Anyways, I was wondering if the codes for PS2 are interchangable for Xbox codes? Meaning I can take all the cool existing codes and use the same string on my Xbox.

However n00bish this may seem, cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif 's for an answer.

BCspeed34
  • BCspeed34

    CEO

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2004

#2

Posted 24 April 2005 - 10:08 PM

I thouht XBOX didnt have AR MAX codes whatsthat.gif

Samutz
  • Samutz

    if ($lol) { die(rofl()); }

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003

#3

Posted 24 April 2005 - 10:14 PM

I highly doubt they'll be transferable. The values might be the same, but the memory addresses will be different.

Sam
  • Sam

    ghetto goo$e

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2002

#4

Posted 24 April 2005 - 10:18 PM Edited by Sam, 24 April 2005 - 10:20 PM.

QUOTE (BCspeed34 @ Apr 24 2005, 17:08)
I thouht XBOX didnt have AR MAX codes whatsthat.gif

Well that'd be stupid because here they are selling it on their website... and even though I haven't seen any Xbox specific codes, I haven't really seen console specific codes, if memory serves me right.

Edit: nevermind, there are console specific codes, but there are also codes that are simply listed as Action Replay MAX

riahc3
  • riahc3

    Snitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2002

#5

Posted 25 April 2005 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (Sam @ Apr 24 2005, 22:18)
QUOTE (BCspeed34 @ Apr 24 2005, 17:08)
I thouht XBOX didnt have AR MAX codes whatsthat.gif

Well that'd be stupid because here they are selling it on their website... and even though I haven't seen any Xbox specific codes, I haven't really seen console specific codes, if memory serves me right.

Edit: nevermind, there are console specific codes, but there are also codes that are simply listed as Action Replay MAX

That might be fake.......Ive never heard of cheats for a cheat device/disk for a Xbox....

Konoko45
  • Konoko45

    I hate you all, just FYI.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001

#6

Posted 25 April 2005 - 11:57 PM Edited by Konoko45, 26 April 2005 - 12:00 AM.

The Action Replay for Xbox is not a cheat device, it is simply a game save transfer thing you use with your PC to download and store your/other Xbox game saves.

riahc3 is right, there is no existing user friendly Xbox cheat device. There are ways to cheat an Xbox like that... but that requires time, money (modded Xbox), and most importantly, knowledge.

So, if you buy one in search of a working cheat device, you're just wasting money. But if you buy it expecting to download a 100% complete save cause you're a lazy bastard, then it'll be worth it. But please, don't be a lazy retard, play the game at least.

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#7

Posted 26 April 2005 - 02:26 AM

Yeah there are no actual codes for Xbox games, just the powersave type thing so no there would be no point to getting it as you'd only be able to download a 100% save game.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users