Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

help me with this mission code

9 replies to this topic
gtasanandreasmaster
  • gtasanandreasmaster

    SAN ANDREAS !!!!!!!!!!&a

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2005

#1

Posted 21 April 2005 - 07:09 AM Edited by gtasanandreasmaster, 21 April 2005 - 03:39 PM.

right i have these codes for a mision script but dont knmow how to put them in game i have the tools u will need to do it

swimming mod
CODE

; Swimming mod. Press FORWARD when in water to "swim".
; Stear with the mouse.

; This mod doesn't work very well with missions that use boats.

004F: create_thread ££SwimmingMod  

...

:SwimmingMod
0001: wait 250 ms
00D6: if 0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 0
80E0:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod5
0054: store_player $PLAYER_CHAR position_to 1@ 2@ 3@
; no-swim areas (because z_ground didn't do it)
00D6: if 0
8057:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR 0 in_cube -209.0 -1450.0 0.0 -110.0 -1337.0 20.0
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 1
0021:   3@ > 0.0;; floating-point values
0023:   7.0 > 3@;; floating-point values
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod

:SwimmingMod2
0001: wait 50 ms
00D6: if 0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
0054: store_player $PLAYER_CHAR position_to 1@ 2@ 3@
00D6: if 0
0023:   7.0 > 3@;; floating-point values
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 21
0021:   3@ > -10.0;; floating-point values
80E1:   NOT   key_pressed 0 8
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod4
00D6: if 0
00E1:   key_pressed 0 8
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod2
00D6: if 0
8118:   NOT   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR dead
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
04C4: create_coordinate 5@ 6@ 7@ from_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR offset 0.0 2.0 0.0
0055: put_player $PLAYER_CHAR at 5@ 6@ 7@
0002: jump ££SwimmingMod2

:SwimmingMod4
0055: put_player $PLAYER_CHAR at 1@ 2@ -100.0
0002: jump ££SwimmingMod2

:SwimmingMod5
03C1: 4@ = player $PLAYER_CHAR car
00D6: if 0
02BF:   car 4@ sunk
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 3
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #rio
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #predator
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #squalo
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #speeder
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 3
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #reefer
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #tropic
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #skimmer
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #coastg
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 3
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #dinghy
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #marquis
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #jetmax
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #SEASPAR
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
00D6: if 3
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #rcbandit
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #rcbaron
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #rcraider
80DE:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_vehicle_type #rcgoblin
004D: jump_if_false ££SwimmingMod
0001: wait 1000 ms
0407: create_coordinate 1@ 2@ 3@ from_car 4@ offset -3.0 0.0 0.0
012A: put_player $PLAYER_CHAR at 1@ 2@ 3@ and_remove_from_car
0002: jump ££SwimmingMod


mission select mod
CODE

; When this mod is included in the original script,
; you can start any mission anywhere at any time.

; Usage: When on foot, press and hold CAMERA key,
;        press STRAFE LEFT or STRAFE RIGHT to select mission,
;        press ACTION key to start selected mission.

004F: create_thread ££StartMissions

...

:StartMissions
0001: wait 250 ms
00D6: if  0
0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions
00D6: if  0
80E0:   NOT   player $PLAYER_CHAR driving
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  19 ;; look behind key
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions3
0322: kill_player $PLAYER_CHAR

:StartMissions3
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  13 ;; camera key
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  10 ;; strafe left
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions2
000C: $TEST -= 1
00D6: if 0
001A:   2 > $TEST
004D: jump_if_false ££ShowMText
0004: $TEST = 2
0002: jump ££ShowMText

:StartMissions2
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  11 ;; strafe right
004D: jump_if_false ££ShowMText
0008: $TEST += 1
00D6: if 0
0018:   $TEST > 96
004D: jump_if_false ££ShowMText
0004: $TEST = 96

:ShowMText
01E4: text 1number lowpriority "HJ_IS"  $test  240 ms  1
00D6: if  0
00E1:   key_pressed  0  4 ;; action key
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions
00D6: if  0
0038:   $ONMISSION ==  0 ;; integer values
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions
00D6: if  0
03EE:   player $PLAYER_CHAR controllable
004D: jump_if_false ££StartMissions
0417: start_mission $test
0001: wait 1000 ms
0002: jump ££StartMissions


thats just some of the code i want in da game
i have this file called vicebuilder which came with loads of mission mods

plz help

Raindancer
  • Raindancer

    Beer monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Nov 2001
  • None

#2

Posted 21 April 2005 - 11:07 AM

Please mind the gap, between the thread and the platform edge

gtasanandreasmaster
  • gtasanandreasmaster

    SAN ANDREAS !!!!!!!!!!&a

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2005

#3

Posted 21 April 2005 - 03:38 PM

QUOTE (Raindancer @ Apr 21 2005, 11:07)
Please mind the gap, between the thread and the platform edge

do u know how to put this in da game

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#4

Posted 21 April 2005 - 04:18 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 22 April 2005 - 08:55 PM.

---

gtasanandreasmaster
  • gtasanandreasmaster

    SAN ANDREAS !!!!!!!!!!&a

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2005

#5

Posted 21 April 2005 - 05:04 PM

QUOTE (spaceeinstein @ Apr 21 2005, 16:18)
Did you know you posted in the wrong forum? Did you attempt to read this pinned topic? And did you attempt to go to the tutorial forum to find out?
user posted image

sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry

i am sorry plz plz plz plz lock this

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#6

Posted 21 April 2005 - 06:38 PM

Moved to editing, you have not got an answer to your problem so i'll leave this open also.

PatrickW
  • PatrickW

    GTA Juggernaut

  • Inactive Staff
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2004
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#7

Posted 21 April 2005 - 07:00 PM

Including these two pieces of code into the main.scm file is not the most trivial.
You'll first have to gain an understanding about th ebasics of SCM modding.

You said you have Vice builder. This should also contain a file named readme.txt.
Read though this file very carefully, until you are sure that you understand its content.
Now read it through once more to be certain.

Now goto the pinned tutorial topic in this forum, and work through some of them to see how things work.

If you worked your way through this all, you should be able to include these pieces of code into the original. If you still run into trouble, you can always ask here for help.

gtasanandreasmaster
  • gtasanandreasmaster

    SAN ANDREAS !!!!!!!!!!&a

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2005

#8

Posted 22 April 2005 - 07:14 PM

QUOTE (PatrickW @ Apr 21 2005, 19:00)
Including these two pieces of code into the main.scm file is not the most trivial.
You'll first have to gain an understanding about th ebasics of SCM modding.

You said you have Vice builder. This should also contain a file named readme.txt.
Read though this file very carefully, until you are sure that you understand its content.
Now read it through once more to be certain.

Now goto the pinned tutorial topic in this forum, and work through some of them to see how things work.

If you worked your way through this all, you should be able to include these pieces of code into the original. If you still run into trouble, you can always ask here for help.

i know how to add parked cars and weapons and pickups etc

but i just dont know how to add this kind of code into the game

is there a certain place in the main.scm where i should paste it or can i just put it anywere's

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#9

Posted 22 April 2005 - 07:54 PM

What you want to do is add a new thread to the game. I wrote a tutorial about that exact same thing a long time ago. You can find that tut here. Go through that, and if you have any specific questions, feel free to ask.

gtasanandreasmaster
  • gtasanandreasmaster

    SAN ANDREAS !!!!!!!!!!&a

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2005

#10

Posted 23 April 2005 - 11:09 AM Edited by gtasanandreasmaster, 23 April 2005 - 12:26 PM.

thankz man ur guide has realy helped

i succsesforly added the code to the game and it works thankz a lot man




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users