Photo

NRG-500

4 replies to this topic
Death99
  • Death99

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 20 April 2005 - 08:15 PM

I'm really kinda new to S.A. I've done up to San Fierro and then my ******* mem card broke. It's a loooooong story.. Anyway, is the NRG really that fast? I mean, in speed, people say it's the same as the PCJ600. Also, where can I find one parked in Los Santos or San Fierro? What about Las Venturas? What fun things are available to do with thiis bike? Grinding things maybe? Ramps and stuff?

Mxyzptlk
  • Mxyzptlk

Misanthropic

• Members

Posted 20 April 2005 - 08:17 PM

It may not technically be faster or better than other bikes, but it certainly gives that impression. People mainly use it for stunting like ramps, grinds and spins. There are a couple races in the game using it, and one challenge mission at the Easter Basin docks. Click this map image for other NRG locations.

user posted image

Scarpa
  • Scarpa

Snitch

• Members

Posted 20 April 2005 - 08:41 PM

It definitely out-accelerates any other bike.

I use it all the time, it's more nimble than the other bikes and you can pull stunts really easy on it.

I did some test runs awhile back between the FCR-900 and the NRG-500 and determined the NRG was faster, but my test was somewhat un-scientific in that I wanted to see which bike *I* could drive faster.

Once your motorcycle skill is maxed you can pull some crazy stuff on it.

Win98crash
  • Win98crash

Tenpenny's Envy

• Members

Posted 20 April 2005 - 10:10 PM

Well, it's definitely lighter than any other bike which explains the sweet accelleration and allows for more air and distance for jumps.

There is one in SF in a drydock area where the train tracks spur off and dead end. I don't know of any in LV until you complete a certain side-mission there.