Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to run GTA 1 on Win XP

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic
Linkman
  • Linkman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2005

#1

Posted 16 April 2005 - 09:21 PM

It writes error or somethink with Windows NT and i can clic on Close or Ignore. But if i click to ignore - GTA is closing.

What i must do if i want to play GTA 1 on WinXP Prof.

silver007
  • silver007

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2003

#2

Posted 16 April 2005 - 10:25 PM

i have XP too, and ive never had a problem running GTA1, infact there shouldn't be, cause it is the latest version of windows

as for your error message, would help if you took a screenshot of it (press the PrtScrn button, and Paste into Paint) and upload it somewere so we can see it

Windows NT i think is a previous version of windows though,

HinGTA
  • HinGTA

    \m/ Horns Up! \m/

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2001

#3

Posted 20 April 2005 - 11:13 AM

Actually Windows XP is a version of Windows NT. Windows NT 4.0 came out around 1994/1995 then Windows 2000 came out somewhere around 2000/2001 then XP soon after that. They are all operating systems based on NT technology.

I could tell you how to get GTA to work on XP, but there is already a guide written up on how how to do it all right here http://azz.gouranga....ex.php?page=160


LightningLord411
  • LightningLord411

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#4

Posted 06 April 2014 - 03:57 AM

Bump.

Azazel
  • Azazel

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2003
  • None
  • Topic of the Year 2012 "GTA V Vehicle Database"
    Contribution Award [GTA V]

#5

Posted 06 April 2014 - 05:22 PM

Bumped the oldest thread you could find, eh? Don't do it again. :)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users