Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL]GTA: Long Night

641 replies to this topic
Picallo RIP
  • Picallo RIP

    Zombies Rule!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2005

#61

Posted 15 April 2005 - 01:38 PM

QUOTE (Domeroth @ Apr 15 2005, 10:23)
In referance to the bugs everyone's been experiancing. With the handling error especially. You have to take into consideration this fact-

When gaming companies make games in these days, They test their game on multiple PC setups to ensure the best quality. Say, 15 PCs or so. It is usually effective, but even then, still people come back talking about bugs. More tests are run, and a patch or expansion is released that fixes the bugs (and sometimes even creates new bugs. Now, with making mods, I can only guess these guys have 2-3 PCs to test the mod on. So, obviously it will have it's 'starter glitches'. Since everyone can be using a whole differant bag of OS's, Softwares, Windows setups, Service Packs for such, and so on.

Lastly, Picallo, I can understand your frustration, TRUST ME. I hate dealing with fileplanet if I can avoid it. Worse case scenario, you have to download it from my mirror when I start hosting it soon. I think the VERY latest will be the end of the month, but I'm looking at doing so before then. So, sorry for that delay.

ok thanks for understanding.. I REALLY WANT THIS MOD!!

Domeroth
  • Domeroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2005

#62

Posted 15 April 2005 - 02:23 PM

QUOTE
Download at:
GTA: Long Night
GTA: Long Night Mirror
GTA: Long Night Mirror 2


On page 1, the original post updated.

Did you try any of those 3 mirrors Picallo?

Kurropt Antagonist
  • Kurropt Antagonist

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2004

#63

Posted 15 April 2005 - 04:42 PM

This is not a total conversion. Please do not advertise it as such.

GTA: Liberty City and GTA: Myriad Islands are total conversions.

This is nothing but new textures and 'new' missions.

sahilk
  • sahilk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2004

#64

Posted 15 April 2005 - 05:40 PM

This might seem like a really stupid quetion but how do u save the game?

Domeroth
  • Domeroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2005

#65

Posted 15 April 2005 - 05:53 PM Edited by Domeroth, 15 April 2005 - 06:22 PM.

QUOTE
This is not a total conversion. Please do not advertise it as such.

GTA: Liberty City and GTA: Myriad Islands are total conversions.

This is nothing but new textures and 'new' missions.


First off, "This is not a total conversion"-

Well, there is no section for partial conversions, or whatever you may portray it to be. So, What exactly defines a 'total conversion', because I can't seem to find it in the dictionary. Well, what it means to me is, a mod that alters the game's environment (which it does), the games storyline (which it does), The game's characters (which it does), and sometimes overall functionality.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that sounds like a total conversion to me.

Secondly, "Please do not advertise it as such."

I look and think, OH NO! Then see, 'Group: members' beside the name. So I guess that means you're on a power trip that you don't have.

dozingoff.gif

How about instead of saying that, you politely direct him to the correct place to post it then, if this is indeed the wrong place? Just my two pennies.

*edit*Save between the two phone booths in the Film studio area.

tiedie
  • tiedie

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2003

#66

Posted 15 April 2005 - 06:00 PM

there a fix for the selecting Yes bug on the first mission?
ive got teh patch and all...still the game locks up

sahilk
  • sahilk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2004

#67

Posted 15 April 2005 - 06:04 PM

I've got the exact same problem

The guy says that the thing abt rodriguez was a bitch and then I get an option of yes or no.

If i say yes then the game hangs

P.S. How do you save the game? dozingoff.gif

tiedie
  • tiedie

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2003

#68

Posted 15 April 2005 - 06:41 PM

theres a save icon in the studio place...in between 2 phone booths...


ah ive been havin fun doin the first mission over and over and over again (lies)

Kurropt Antagonist
  • Kurropt Antagonist

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2004

#69

Posted 15 April 2005 - 07:33 PM

QUOTE (Domeroth @ Apr 15 2005, 12:53)
Well, there is no section for partial conversions, or whatever you may portray it to be. So, What exactly defines a 'total conversion', because I can't seem to find it in the dictionary. Well, what it means to me is, a mod that alters the game's environment (which it does), the games storyline (which it does), The game's characters (which it does), and sometimes overall functionality.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that sounds like a total conversion to me.

A 'Total Conversion' means EVERYTHING has been changed. Peds, cars, maps, etc. There is no forum for Total nor Partial Conversions, but from the way the first few posts seem to suggest, it is a total conversion.

And my "Please do not advertise it as such." was meant to be a warning. Someone will undoubtedly download it and think "oh, b0y @ n00 tc" and play it, then come on here flaming you guys.

I'm sorry if you mistook my tone as that of a prick. Just trying to be helpful.

DanteMustDie
  • DanteMustDie

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#70

Posted 15 April 2005 - 07:35 PM

I had the army people keep on shooting me on that misson you had to get the gas and my heli like went on fire and my game froze. So I had to start a new game. Strange thing is at the film studio they shot me everytime .So when i died Ikept on dying like 100 times. Maby some glitch.

Domeroth
  • Domeroth

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2005

#71

Posted 15 April 2005 - 08:58 PM

QUOTE
The Fighting Hellfish proudly present GTA: Long Night, a finished arcade horror total conversion for Vice City.


Well, if the 'total conversion' ment to make it arcade horror, I guess he succeeded.

At any rate, it's all good.

Anyone else getting slammed on the gas run mission? I just can't get past it. tounge.gif

Also, to the guy who's having the soldiers shoot at him, yeah, thats DEFINATLY a bug. Sounds to me like there is an error in the character functions file or something.

I have no idea, but then again, I can't say anything because I'm not hellfish. devil.gif

Greg Cathalina
  • Greg Cathalina

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2005

#72

Posted 15 April 2005 - 10:00 PM

QUOTE (Domeroth @ Apr 15 2005, 20:58)
Anyone else getting slammed on the gas run mission? I just can't get past it. tounge.gif

I got past it after countless attempts...my winning way to rid the bikers was to flatten their rear tires; after that they pretty much disappeared from the truck. Make sure you get the gunners first though...one lucky shot and your truck is vaporized.

The mission of the afro-american chick in the enblazed hospital is hard too by the way. I've come as far as the bottom floor, but then both my time and luck of not-running into any flames ran out.

Scharkey
  • Scharkey

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2005

#73

Posted 15 April 2005 - 10:03 PM

Is there anyway to skip that Gas Mission? It's to hard. All the bikers have to do is get a shot off at the gas tank and BOOM.

DanteMustDie
  • DanteMustDie

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#74

Posted 15 April 2005 - 10:21 PM

The gas misson was easy I won it 1st try I just left it on while i was in the heli and I just went and walked around in real life and I came back 10 mins later I got misson completed. The zombies wont even touch ur truck and the bikers just pushed my truck. So i guess doing nothing has its avandateges(speliing) ph34r.gif

shadyd1717
  • shadyd1717

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2004

#75

Posted 15 April 2005 - 10:27 PM

everytime i go to that swat guy shooting inside the studio place i pick no and it goes away i pick yes and it does the error thing, i didnt find the answer to that in this thread and i have the patch installed can someone help thanks

Scharkey
  • Scharkey

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2005

#76

Posted 15 April 2005 - 10:37 PM Edited by Scharkey, 15 April 2005 - 11:46 PM.

QUOTE (DanteMustDie @ Apr 15 2005, 22:21)
The gas misson was easy I won it 1st try I just left it on while i was in the heli and I just went and walked around in real life and I came back 10 mins later I got misson completed. The zombies wont even touch ur truck and the bikers just pushed my truck. So i guess doing nothing has its avandateges(speliing) ph34r.gif

Uhh, the bikers shot at my truck.

The_AK
  • The_AK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2005

#77

Posted 15 April 2005 - 11:14 PM

my game crashed at the place were i gotta kamikazi where the two blue thingys are,.... wats wrong?

AK

Samutz
  • Samutz

    if ($lol) { die(rofl()); }

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003

#78

Posted 15 April 2005 - 11:14 PM

QUOTE (shadyd1717 @ Apr 15 2005, 17:27)
everytime i go to that swat guy shooting inside the studio place i pick no and it goes away i pick yes and it does the error thing, i didnt find the answer to that in this thread and i have the patch installed can someone help thanks

I'm having this problem as well.

The_AK
  • The_AK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2005

#79

Posted 15 April 2005 - 11:26 PM

QUOTE
Mealing, there isn't an ending unless you release Crazy Mike from his cell in the mission Cold Turkey


hellfish, how do i release Crazy Mike? im stuck right now confused.gif


AK

Halljam
  • Halljam

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2005

#80

Posted 15 April 2005 - 11:54 PM

You open his cell with a keycard on the top floor; its in one of the offices.

The_AK
  • The_AK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2005

#81

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:16 AM

can some1 send me a savegame were they unlocked crazy mike and are at the mission were u have to fly the plane and do the kamikazi thingy?
it would be appreciated

AK inlove.gif

Fro
  • Fro

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2005

#82

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:25 AM

Still giving me errors.

Scharkey
  • Scharkey

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2005

#83

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:28 AM

Is there any special strategies to passing the gas mission? I'm stuck on it, it's very hard in my opinion. Still very stuck on it. Also here are some glitches I've already found:

[1]- Sky turns normal.
[2]- Leaving Prawn Island there is no Zombies.
[3]- Often crashes quite a bit.
[4]- Weapon images don't show all the time.
[5]- Zombies will stand still after leaving the Film Studio and just stand there froze. Also, sometimes rarely will act just like normal Pedestrians like in normal Vice City.

That's all I've seen so far. Also, I don't really like the radio, sorry. It's cool and all making it all staticky as if the stations have either been burned down by Zombies or taken over by them and destroyed inside. And why is VRock the only working station? Your mic isn't very good if that was you recording the music. Can barely hear anything on there. The HUD could be better too, just to say.

Other than that, it's a pretty good modification. You could possibly send out a newer version like GTA: Long Night v.1.1. And the logo isn't that great, I could try making you one. I just personally don't like it...but it seems all Zombish type darkness though.

I really like the enviorment of the game though, it seems so 'scary'. I feel to myself a bit scared lmao driving or running from Zombies in the middle of the street with no cars and can barely see 10 feet in front of myself with it pitch black and raining. Congrats though, still think you could release a newer version fixing up bugs and making it even better.

DanteMustDie
  • DanteMustDie

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#84

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:52 AM Edited by DanteMustDie, 16 April 2005 - 12:58 AM.

EDIT:NVM

shadyd1717
  • shadyd1717

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2004

#85

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:53 AM

can someone answer my problem with the error when i go to the swat guy and press yes...
thanks

DanteMustDie
  • DanteMustDie

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#86

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:55 AM Edited by DanteMustDie, 16 April 2005 - 12:59 AM.

well the error happend to me so I restarted my game and I picked yes agian and it worked fine. You should restart the game. I would like a save game to where crazy mike is freed. When I start a new game I get a total freeze. Thanks!

shadyd1717
  • shadyd1717

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2004

#87

Posted 16 April 2005 - 01:03 AM

i tried like 3 times over and over and i have the patch installed it does the same thing...

DanteMustDie
  • DanteMustDie

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#88

Posted 16 April 2005 - 01:05 AM

Must be a realy bad bug that effects some games. I have no Idea what it could be.
I hope there will be some kind of fix for these bugs.

DanteMustDie
  • DanteMustDie

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2005

#89

Posted 16 April 2005 - 01:14 AM

anyone there hey justin lol you watcing theses forums! well idk nothing useful. rah.gif

Tecate
  • Tecate

    Long Night Creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2004

#90

Posted 16 April 2005 - 02:49 AM

We are aware that several of you are having problems loading the second mission, and as soon as I recover access to my harddrive which has crashed we will begin working on a patch to this problem. In the meantime please stop flooding the thread with bug reports which have already been posted. Email or PM me or Hellfish and we will give you a personal response. We want to fix it as badly as you want to play it.

To reiterate -

If the game crashes, try saving. The save creates a blank slate for the Vice City engine and new missions should work.

If the launcher is not working, use the original EXE without the radio stations or violate the EULA and get yourself a cd crack, after renamings LIPS.adf to VROCK.adf and the others to whichever of the original vice radio stations you like. Drop them from the AUDIOLC folder into AUDIO.

Again, we will have the fix out as soon as we are able to develop it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users