Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Code Conversion Requests

1,539 replies to this topic
OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None

#1501

Posted 24 March 2013 - 07:49 PM

Temporary cheat device codes can not be made permanent. These code alter data that is not included in the save file; they change data in the executable or other data files. To make these types of changes permanent you would need burn a new disk, which wouldn't run without a PS2 with a mod chip, and I'm pretty sure any practical application of this technique would violate the TOS of GTAForums.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#1502

Posted 16 April 2013 - 08:12 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 18 April 2013 - 04:27 PM.

It seems many people download WinRAR to open up Omniconvert so they can do their own code conversions. Why? WinRAR costs money whereas
you can open Omniconvert using any of these 10 software programs for free: http://www.instantfu...winrar-and.html

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#1503

Posted 27 May 2013 - 05:49 PM Edited by GTASAddict, 27 May 2013 - 06:00 PM.

Besides Omniconvert & Maxconvert, is there any other code converting software available? Any alternatives?

Hey, why'd my post get moved here? I wasn't asking for any conversions (that's blatantly obvious), seeing as I can do my own now. Oh well, whatever then.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1504

Posted 12 June 2013 - 10:43 AM Edited by King Andreas, 08 August 2013 - 03:22 AM.

Ever since I bought a new computer, Omniconvert won't let me paste codes. I can only type them in manually.
Never mind, I figured it out. I forgot to download a Zip file processor.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1505

Posted 21 June 2013 - 07:51 AM Edited by King Andreas, 21 June 2013 - 07:55 AM.

Upon converting Codebreaker 1+ to Gameshark 3-4, I received this popup:

QUOTE
Target device does not support the size specified by test command.


Upon converting Codebreaker 7+ to Gameshark 3-4, I received this popup:

QUOTE
Target device does not support bitwise operations (type 7)


Does anyone know what these errors mean?
Someone PMed me some conversion requests.

Pardon the double post, whoops.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None

#1506

Posted 21 June 2013 - 08:37 AM

As best I can tell, it means that some of the codes are not supported by your output device - Gameshark. Codebreaker seems to be a lot more powerful than other cheat device software.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1507

Posted 21 June 2013 - 08:51 AM Edited by King Andreas, 25 June 2013 - 10:13 AM.

Just to clarify, it was Omniconvert that spewed these popups. Perhaps I should've listed the codes I tried converting:

Codebreaker v1+ to Gameshark 3-4
D84F9E4E 0CA565D1
284F9EFF 65C97AB1
^
^
This entailed the first popup.

Codebreaker 7+ to Gameshark 3-4
9013F230 0C04FC34
^
^
This entailed the 2nd popup.

Shockingly, these codes convert to Action Replay Max perfectly fine, and I was under the impression that Gameshark replicas are mightier than Action Replay Max. Pelican discontinued Codebreaker, but why, I wonder?

It appears as though I won't be able to fulfill a request for someone. Such a shame indeed.

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1508

Posted 21 July 2013 - 09:56 PM

Code Name: Stretch To Andromada (NTSC v1????)
Original Format: NO IDEA
Desired Format: CODEBREAKER
Code: 2059EBE4 24040250

I Really have no idea how its works, just want codebreaker code for PAL v2 SA

Also if possible to have stretch to FBI Truck

panic.gif

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1509

Posted 22 July 2013 - 06:15 AM

First, lets break down the process of code conversions: Converting NTSC to PAL & v1 to v2 is not so straightforward. That's because it's a process of mixing & matching; you must do the math yourself. When converting Codebreaker, Gameshark, Action Replay and Xploder, all you have to do is download Omniconvert, paste the code in the left column, select the "input" as whatever coding format the code is in, then select the "output" as the desired format, click "convert" and abracadabra. Prior to porting NTSC v1 to PAL v2, we have to pinpoint the differences and calculate the offset. In order to do that, I need a PAL v2 code of this nature to properly analyze, which I don't have. As of now, we need to concentrate on finding the PAL v2 replica of the stretch cheat modifier. Once we find it, I can easily convert it to Codebreaker for you.

Now then, lets analyze your request:

NTSC v1: 2059EBE4 24040### Source: http://www.codemaste...Gta/Cardrop.htm

PAL v1: 2059ECF4 24040### Source: http://www.codemaste...nch/Cardrop.htm

NTSC v2: 2059F374 24040### Source: Mixing & matching.

As you can see, they all have this: 2059???? 24040### in common, so it's a likely wager that PAL v2 does too.

Most importantly, replace ### with 250; the Andromada code values. Source: http://www.codemaste...s/CarDigits.htm

Once then, you have this: 2059???? 24040250

As I said earlier, when we find the required PAL v2 coordinates to fill in the ? marks with, I can convert it to Codebreaker for you. Yeah, it might sound complicated to you, but I never thought I'd understand it either.

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1510

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:16 AM Edited by szymek78, 22 July 2013 - 07:23 AM.

So it will be...


Andromada
2059???? 24040250

FBI Truck
2059???? 24040210

right?

If you done it up, it will be appreciated.

Anyways if possible, I want to have FBI Truck as any gang car if not a Stretch Cheat

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1511

Posted 22 July 2013 - 08:34 AM Edited by King Andreas, 26 July 2013 - 10:25 PM.

Yes, you have it correct. Unfortunately, I can't find the digits for PAL v2.

Good news: I can (with Ric-013s help) fulfill your other request. There are two unused gangs (I call them Gang 9 & 10) and I found an unencrypted PAL v2 code that will make them drive the FBI truck.

Gang 10 territory in Ocean Docks (PAL v2)
107BBBC6 00000A30


Source: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1057710249

Gang 10 drives FBI Trucks (PAL v2)
106A2D4A 00000210
206A2D4C 02100210

Source: http://www.codemaste.....her Codes.htm

I need to convert them to Codebreaker for you, but I forgot to ask which version of Codebreaker you use?

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1512

Posted 22 July 2013 - 10:00 AM

CODEBREAKER 9.2

How to use these "gang 10" codes then?
any Instructions?

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1513

Posted 22 July 2013 - 10:31 AM Edited by King Andreas, 26 July 2013 - 10:22 PM.

Instructions: Just manually type them into your Codebreaker, then activate them, and start your game.

PAL v2
Gang 10 territory in Ocean Docks (converted)
D4096C81 D22D33F4

PAL v2
Gang 10 drives FBI Trucks (converted)
F2942657 ACCFB5D3
481A4771 22D0EFFD

The reason you need the territory code is because Rockstar erased all Gang 9 + 10 territories, so the gangs won't appear unless you create a territory for them. The first code assigns them territory in the area you and Ryder steal from the national guard, whereas the second code makes them drive the FBI truck.

Note: Gang 10 looks identical to the Aztecas, but they're not the same gang. By default, they drive Sentinels, but they'll drive FBI Trucks with the above code activated. In El Corona, you'll notice the REAL Aztecas driving Glendales, Broadways, & Hermes', so that's how you know they're not the same gang; they drive different cars.

Codes not by me. Then again, that should be obvious with having cited the sources.

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1514

Posted 22 July 2013 - 10:58 AM

I can Fight them?

like a gang war?

anyway how about...
Replacing cheat for at-400 hangar and spawn in it a Andromeda?
or some cheats allowns me to have it

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1515

Posted 22 July 2013 - 11:50 AM Edited by King Andreas, 26 July 2013 - 10:23 PM.

Yes, you can fight them. But if you want to provoke a gang war with them, you'll need this code:

5F8CB5D5 3E599301
33EE6A1D B8005CE9
02BCEF97 EA87632D
70F86746 78A1CF6A
E16F75F9 3C8A6A7C
7041EECE 66EDFC54
DE28A409 2E894252
B09EF6E2 566CE6BC
3EC71178 6D2A3E4E

Source: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1057710249 (I converted it though)

Instructions: This code will turn the map color Black and Ballas will appear in Ocean Docks too. You must attack the Ballas to provoke the war. Once provoked, Gang 10 will appear in 3 waves. After defeating them, the color turns green and the territory will belong to Grove.

Your other questions: I could never get the AT-400 to fit in the Verdant Meadows hanger, so if you used such a code (if one exists), you wouldn't be able to get it out, thus it'd be worthless. Anyway, try this PAL v2 "Quad cheat spawns Andromada" test code: -Never mind; wrong offset; defunct code; it's null-

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1516

Posted 22 July 2013 - 02:42 PM

Well,
I mean to replace at-400 spawn (IN LV HANGAR) at Airport

Also can't Test any of these right now Im not at home biggrin.gif
If I get some time to play
I talk ya.

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1517

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:09 PM Edited by szymek78, 26 July 2013 - 10:21 PM.

None of these codes work, they just don't launch game when i start game nothing happens just black screen no logo etc nothing.


My mastercode is

"Grand Theft Auto-San Andreas"
Enable Cheats (Must Be On)
F0100008 00532643
E002FFFF 00700942
2059D390 0C135858
2059D3A4 00000000

Meybe it will help.

Only one code that work on my console is

QUOTE

raw
TERRITORIES = 380
-press select-
E008FFFE 007015C2
407BB490 00600011
0000320F 00000000
407BB4A4 005F0011
00000032 00000000
407BB4B4 005F0011
00003200 00000000
407BB4C4 005F0011
00000032 00000000

nothing else :x

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1518

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:38 PM Edited by King Andreas, 27 July 2013 - 04:31 PM.

Remember, those codes were not authored by me. As I cited, Ric-013 & Skiller are whom they belong to. Suggestion: Only activate one code at a time; some codes don't bode well when activated together. It could also be that Ric blundered when porting them. As you can see, another user complained about an NTSC v2 version of his codes: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1062233480

On NTSC v1, I never had any problems, except for when I activated certain codes together, despite him saying not to. Question: Do you know how to convert between Codebreaker, Gameshark, Action Replay, etc? The fact you got an unencrypted code to work suggests you do. Converting between coding software is easy, but porting between different versions of the game (v1, v2; PAL, NTSC) is difficult.

Benderowy_
  • Benderowy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009
  • Poland

#1519

Posted 27 July 2013 - 05:29 AM

I find mastercode in internet dont know where, but another codes from this side wont work like infi heal etc, just mastercode, and the secound one is from terretory glitch topic , but strangly other codes from this topic wont work too...

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#1520

Posted 27 July 2013 - 07:27 AM Edited by BabeRuth, 27 July 2013 - 07:34 AM.

Can somebody convert this...

(M) (NTSC)
FABDBCB0 3240139B

Wardrobe Full Press L2+Left (NTSC)
EAD8BFB8 9861F37C
4A09B530 C463D634
0B220B0C 00000000
1AD95123 00000101
0AC786D2 00000001
4AD05284 C4EB3180
0A22080D 00000000

To....

Gameshark V4-1
Gameshark Broadband
Action Replay V3.14

(NOTE) IF YOU CAN/COULD CONVERT IT TO BOTH RAW & UN/ENCRYPTED THAT WOULD BE REALLY NICE.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1521

Posted 27 July 2013 - 04:31 PM Edited by King Andreas, 27 July 2013 - 07:21 PM.

@Szymek78: As I understand (someone correct me if I'm wrong), all versions of Codebreaker require the implementation of a Mastercode before other codes will work. Using my Action Replay Max, however, people told me I'd need a Mastercode first, yet I never used one once and all codes I activated worked accordingly. Basically, it's dependent on the software being used.

@BabeRuth: Judging by the layout of the codes, they're for v1 SA, so I'll convert accordingly. Anyway, which version of Gameshark is the "Broadband" edition? If it's not 1,2,3,4, or 5, Omniconvert can't process the conversion. Action replay only comes in 1, 2, & Max editions. By the way, Raw & Unencrypted are synonymous. As it stands, I can only fulfill a portion of your request.

NTSC v1 Unencrypted/Raw Mastercode
F0532640 00532643

Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
E006FE7F 00700942
4085B39C 003D0001
01010101 00000000
1085B3A0 00000101
0085B3A3 00000001
406B47C4 000E0001
00000001 00000000
NTSC v1 Gameshark 3-4 (Mastercode)
F8495ACF 0C0075E2

Full wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
E81C3411 0C63E728
489FDBFB 0C4D7A56
1476EBC2 0CA57A65
189FDBA0 0CA5AC56
089FDB3B 0CA57A56
487163D4 0C387A56
5963E5C2 0CA57A65

BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#1522

Posted 27 July 2013 - 06:52 PM

Gameshark Broadband is V5

And I have two Action Replays.

(1) Action Replay: this one doesn't require you to save any codes or games to the Action Replay, you can just save the Codes any the games to a regular PS2 memory card.

(2) Action Replay MAX: This one requires the Action Replay memory card, you can't save anything to a regular PS2 memory card.

I'm asking you to convert it to (1). And yes the codes are from the original game, I still have the original version. I have Greatest Hits too, but it's only backup incase my original version decides to take a poop on me. smile.gif

Out of curiosity Has everything you been converting for me been the Greatest Hits version? notify.gif

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1523

Posted 27 July 2013 - 07:54 PM Edited by King Andreas, 27 July 2013 - 07:58 PM.

QUOTE (BabeRuth @ Saturday, Jul 27 2013, 14:52)
Out of curiosity Has everything you been converting for me been the Greatest Hits version?   notify.gif


NTSC v2 is the Special Edition/Greatest Hits/Trilogy. Nonetheless, having all outfits available without having to buy them or unlock them is splendid. So because of that, behold:

NTSC v1 Gameshark 5+ Mastercode
76060520 00000000
F8495ACF 0C0075E2

Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
7600BA90 00000000
E81C3411 0C63E728
489FDBFB 0C4D7A56
1476EBC2 0CA57A65
189FDBA0 0CA5AC56
089FDB3B 0CA57A56
487163D4 0C387A56
5963E5C2 0CA57A65
NTSC v1 Action Replay Max Mastercode
0W79-MCHX-6UE2B
990H-WK1H-EJQQM

Replacement 1st Lines (If Need Be)

YUNE-Z5PB-X0JP7

GW3M-BX77-185NQ

96FU-PR4F-CNEKC

Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
NU9V-GYDW-VRGNN
H0YH-91KD-Z7C6G
B3K6-GTWC-9RXEV
WZJ1-1VA6-XU6R4
EHHM-VB7Q-Z0KVB
YATT-WP9A-5F264
MD44-N2PD-1KMZA
ZAMW-X2DW-VDQUP
03AH-5PBC-9K2T7

Replacement 1st Lines (If Need Be)

ARE8-8X3A-D21XJ

Y6PV-HG56-2BK6D

XE0P-9ZX5-8JY55
NTSC v2 Gameshark 5+ Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
7609A2E0 00000000
E81C3411 0C6395D1
489F3178 0C4D7A56
1476EBC2 0CA57A65
189F3103 0CA5AC56
089F315E 0CA57A56
487175B1 0C387A56
5963E5C2 0CA57A65

NTSC v2 Action Replay Max Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
3ZXB-03HW-VQ2NU
FN38-1ND7-N7UWC
D0PE-U5RZ-QGDVZ
WZJ1-1VA6-XU6R4
VA8W-94E4-EQC05
VM45-7UK3-DN0A3
PPJ3-A8DA-91W5X
ZAMW-X2DW-VDQUP
03AH-5PBC-9K2T7

Replacement 1st Lines (If Need Be)

35FD-U9JK-BHDJK

9FWZ-KTU0-876VZ

FRMY-H1W7-MX601

PAL v1 Gameshark 5+ Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
76096540 00000000
E81C3411 0C63FA28
489F88FB 0C4D7A56
1476EBC2 0CA57A65
189F88A0 0CA5AC56
089F883B 0CA57A56
48710CD4 0C387A56
5963E5C2 0CA57A65

PAL v1 Action Replay Max Full Wardrobe (Press L2+Left)
5Q1J-Z9DZ-WKAWZ
0V4R-ETAJ-YE5RC
2ZWC-HCCG-9N6MZ
WZJ1-1VA6-XU6R4
7T79-XUBK-UE5NG
REYP-1VUA-JGA57
FNNP-GR63-VNG5V
ZAMW-X2DW-VDQUP
03AH-5PBC-9K2T7

Replacement 1st Lines (If Need Be)

4FEP-DM85-U5PKQ

Y102-01TY-11NYZ

9XM3-B4VM-8ABCR


Mortaest
  • Mortaest

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2014

#1524

Posted 23 January 2014 - 04:06 PM

Is it possible to convert cheat codes from the Cheat Device (VCS on PSP) for Cleo on Android (San Andreas especially)?


BabeRuth
  • BabeRuth

    Bronx Bombers Stadium

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2010

#1525

Posted 26 January 2014 - 06:14 PM Edited by BabeRuth, 26 January 2014 - 06:17 PM.

(1) San Andreas isn't on the PSP.

 

(2) You need to talk to Orion or Girish for that Cleo stuff.


Mortaest
  • Mortaest

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2014

#1526

Posted 27 January 2014 - 08:33 PM Edited by Mortaest, 27 January 2014 - 08:34 PM.

1: I know, but I thought some mods could be ported to Cleo because the codes would be a lil bit similar for some things

2: Thx


Keano
  • Keano

    Supreme Commader

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#1527

Posted 09 March 2014 - 02:29 PM

Can anyone do a conversion of ric-013's Territory Glitch Cheat?

 

He has it in RAW format and I would like it for Action Replay Max.

 

Only new to ARMAX, so I'm not sure about the region codes and what not.

 

I'm from the UK if that helps.

I've spent the entire week looking for it converted and can't find anything.


King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#1528

Posted 09 March 2014 - 06:11 PM

Which one? Ric has oh so many different codes of this nature. I'm assuming (correct me if I'm wrong) you mean his main (380) one. Knowing you live in the UK helps me realize you need a PAL code. I just don't know if you play v1 or v2; that's why I converted both. Here you go:

 

PAL v1

4WZ8-FP3F-CG97E
8ZUX-CMXF-9WD26
8PWR-7KBJ-XK5BC
C8W7-7WU2-KH47V
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
KC5H-R21K-8Y2GZ
ETQQ-B37N-JQ0R8
3RTU-TNMT-RPBD6
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8

 

PAL v2

A8AK-91WJ-70YUX
9RRF-XPVN-Q6TRT
8PWR-7KBJ-XK5BC
ZWBR-4Y8U-J2HBR
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
P2NE-9XWJ-0BHQC
ETQQ-B37N-JQ0R8
MRF4-BBMP-G70WZ
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
 

Your AR-Max will accept one and not the other.


Keano
  • Keano

    Supreme Commader

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#1529

Posted 17 March 2014 - 10:46 AM

Which one? Ric has oh so many different codes of this nature. I'm assuming (correct me if I'm wrong) you mean his main (380) one. Knowing you live in the UK helps me realize you need a PAL code. I just don't know if you play v1 or v2; that's why I converted both. Here you go:

 

PAL v1

4WZ8-FP3F-CG97E
8ZUX-CMXF-9WD26
8PWR-7KBJ-XK5BC
C8W7-7WU2-KH47V
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
KC5H-R21K-8Y2GZ
ETQQ-B37N-JQ0R8
3RTU-TNMT-RPBD6
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8

 

PAL v2

A8AK-91WJ-70YUX
9RRF-XPVN-Q6TRT
8PWR-7KBJ-XK5BC
ZWBR-4Y8U-J2HBR
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
P2NE-9XWJ-0BHQC
ETQQ-B37N-JQ0R8
MRF4-BBMP-G70WZ
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
 

Your AR-Max will accept one and not the other.

I'll do them now. Thank you very much and apologies for late reply!


Keano
  • Keano

    Supreme Commader

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#1530

Posted 17 March 2014 - 11:46 AM

 

Which one? Ric has oh so many different codes of this nature. I'm assuming (correct me if I'm wrong) you mean his main (380) one. Knowing you live in the UK helps me realize you need a PAL code. I just don't know if you play v1 or v2; that's why I converted both. Here you go:

 

PAL v1

4WZ8-FP3F-CG97E
8ZUX-CMXF-9WD26
8PWR-7KBJ-XK5BC
C8W7-7WU2-KH47V
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
KC5H-R21K-8Y2GZ
ETQQ-B37N-JQ0R8
3RTU-TNMT-RPBD6
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8

 

PAL v2

A8AK-91WJ-70YUX
9RRF-XPVN-Q6TRT
8PWR-7KBJ-XK5BC
ZWBR-4Y8U-J2HBR
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
P2NE-9XWJ-0BHQC
ETQQ-B37N-JQ0R8
MRF4-BBMP-G70WZ
AB09-0HRV-CX6C8
 

Your AR-Max will accept one and not the other.

I'll do them now. Thank you very much and apologies for late reply!

 

Sorry to bother you again King Andreas, but you wouldn't know anything about converting the codes for adding in the DeNang Biys, Triads, Rifa and so on?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users