Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

MISSION CODING IV

520 replies to this topic
Hammer83
  • Hammer83

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2003

#151

Posted 08 May 2005 - 02:40 PM

I believe that these parameters are the same as in create_carage. Not 100% positivge though

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#152

Posted 08 May 2005 - 08:28 PM

The garage parameters at least have z values. I'm not sure what those params could be exactly.

Hammer83
  • Hammer83

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2003

#153

Posted 08 May 2005 - 08:54 PM

Yeah, sorry, I must have confused it with something else.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#154

Posted 09 May 2005 - 08:36 AM

'Escort Service' and 'S.A.M.' are mostly coded. There's a minor issue in 'Escort Service' where the Cartel Cruisers will not chase you. That can be fixed if we can enable opcode 0178 (or find another opcode that does a similar thing). 'S.A.M.' works with the exception of picking up the packages. Like the other mission, this is controlled by an opcode removed from the Vice City engine. We should be able to get it working properly within the next few days.

So now the only mission that isn't passable at all is 'Bullion Run.' And there's only 3 other missions that I think have serious issues ('Sayonara Salvatore,' 'Waka-Gashira Wipeout,' and 'Gone Fishing') Every other mission (while not perfect) is pretty clsoe to GTA3 acurate. And once the mission script is finished, we can start planning for the final release of the betaV2 package.

Kurropt Antagonist
  • Kurropt Antagonist

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2004

#155

Posted 10 May 2005 - 01:47 PM

QUOTE ('Sweet' Johnson @ May 7 2005, 12:22)
Using the latest SCM, the game crashes after loading is complete, and gives me this message:
Exception at address: 0x00652AA0

Registers -----------------------------------------------------
EAX: 0xFFFFFFFF EBX: 0x00000000 ECX: 0xFFFFFFFF EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x007D7C38 EDI: 0x007D7C38 EBP: 0x000000FF ESP: 0x0012FBF8
EFLAGS: 10000001001000110

What is the solution?

QUOTE (InfernalCatfish)

Just installed the new SCM and the cols it came with, and now when I start a new game, after the progress bar gets halfway done, it crashes to the desktop and gives me this error:

Exception at address: 0x00661707

Registers -----------------------------------------------------
EAX: 0x00000052 EBX: 0x00789C94 ECX: 0x00000001 EDX: 0x02E7C7F8
ESI: 0x02E7C7F4 EDI: 0x0012FD04 EBP: 0x00000000 ESP: 0x0012FCAC
EFLAGS: 10000001000000010


I'm having a similiar problem, only mine is that the game won't start up. I get the Rockstar logo movie to start, and that's it. All other copies of VC work fine, though.

It all started when I moved the COLs to GTA3.img!

confused.gif

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#156

Posted 10 May 2005 - 07:20 PM

It looks like a few people are having issues moving the cols themselves. So within the next couple of days, I'll upload a new package with that already done. That way there won't be anymore user errors.

-=StinG=-
  • -=StinG=-

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2005

#157

Posted 10 May 2005 - 08:53 PM

Craig Kostelecky, i would like to address to you with such question - in our country (I from Ukraine) on sale have appeared a disk with yours MOD GTA:Liberty City. However missions to it{him} naturally are not present. I know, what you now solve the problem with missions and therefore I am interested - whether I can after end of works by you download any package of files which will add missions into my version?

Beforehand I thank!

[DMA]Blunted
  • [DMA]Blunted

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#158

Posted 11 May 2005 - 02:53 AM

Sting did you just say someone is selling for profit this mod in your home country? I'm not boned up on ukrainian copyright law but that might be illegal the way you stated it. On another note Craig perhaps we should look into getting the installation instructions translated into various languages.

-=StinG=-
  • -=StinG=-

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2005

#159

Posted 11 May 2005 - 08:32 AM

Yes, you of fashions is really sold at us in circulation. I am not guilty of it, simply casually having seen on a shelf of shop the disk in yours MOD has got it{him}.

Installation fashion GTA:LC does not demand preestablished copy Vice City. She{it} is delivered on one disk.

My problem will be, that in my version there are no missions. Tell, what file (or some files) are responsible for missions to a fashion? If there is an opportunity - give the reference to it\their download separately from the general archive.

Beforehand I thank!

[DMA]Blunted
  • [DMA]Blunted

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#160

Posted 11 May 2005 - 08:41 AM

the LC_SCM.RAR linked to in the first post of this thread is responsible for the missions, check the read me in the file for further instructions

-=StinG=-
  • -=StinG=-

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2005

#161

Posted 11 May 2005 - 08:45 AM

Thank you very much! rolleyes.gif

Kurropt Antagonist
  • Kurropt Antagonist

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2004

#162

Posted 11 May 2005 - 01:03 PM

QUOTE (Kurropt_Antagonist @ May 10 2005, 08:47)
I'm having a similiar problem, only mine is that the game won't start up. I get the Rockstar logo movie to start, and that's it. All other copies of VC work fine, though.

It all started when I moved the COLs to GTA3.img!

confused.gif

Okay, ALL of my various copies of VC are acting funny in regards to starting up.

I must have done something wrong unrelated to GTA...[/off-topic]

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#163

Posted 11 May 2005 - 02:49 PM

You may want to wait a couple of days to download this, as I'll likely have a new package (beta2v4) uploaded before this weekend (assuming things don't get worse at home). That way you can download one file and have it ready to go (with nearly every mission playable)

On a personal note, some of you may have heard that my mom's been going through cancer. Right now things aren't going well, so I may be away from the project for the short term. I just wanted to let you guys know in case I'm not online for a few days.

{DBC}Lance
  • {DBC}Lance

    Most Wanted

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2004

#164

Posted 11 May 2005 - 02:54 PM

wow.gif hopefully she will make it dontgetit.gif and sure, take it easy, you can finish gtalc any time.

-=StinG=-
  • -=StinG=-

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2005

#165

Posted 11 May 2005 - 03:36 PM

Has established all files from archive LC_SCM.rar. However after the beginning of loading of new game I take off on a working table without any messages on a mistake. In options of game the sound equipment ceases to be defined.
I was guarded with a phrase from Craig's readme: Open up your gta3.img file (in the MODELS folder) and add the 15 cols in the add_to_GTA3.img folder. In fact in a file gta3.img games Vice City are not present files with expansion .col
What to do?

darks67
  • darks67

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2005

#166

Posted 11 May 2005 - 04:33 PM

'Curling The Grass' works smile.gif but only if I wants to do it at the beginning because if I do the TONI's missions and after 'Curling The Grass', the mission doesn't work! blink.gif

That it is strange! confused.gif

scalliano
  • scalliano

    Ice Cold Killa

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2004

#167

Posted 11 May 2005 - 05:58 PM

Chill, Craig. Family comes first. wink.gif

[DMA]Blunted
  • [DMA]Blunted

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2005

#168

Posted 12 May 2005 - 03:24 AM

Ditto Craig no worries GTA:LC can wait, Family comes first.

Y_Less
  • Y_Less

    629

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2004

#169

Posted 12 May 2005 - 10:01 AM

Yeah Craig, sort your stuff out first. Theres a load of good people here, we'll be able to handle it while your away.

TheJkWhoSaysNi
  • TheJkWhoSaysNi

    Goes into lifts and presses all the floors

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2004

#170

Posted 18 May 2005 - 11:03 PM

Diddnt know whether to post this on the bugs thread or here, but on "Mike Lips last lunch" the icon for 8balls bomb shop is a spray icon, it should be an 8 IIRC.

sleeper777
  • sleeper777

    Mission Coder | Help Guru | Tech Ninja

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2003

#171

Posted 22 May 2005 - 05:55 AM

Well, Well, Well, it seems that things fared well in my absence from gtaforums. Glad to see all the good work still moving along and i hope to rejoin with some more editing. Sorry for the looooong absence but i been in and out of the hospital since my car accident last year.

I just now downloaded the newest sets of files and will be reinstalling the LC Mod tinight. Hope to see some familiar faces and meet new ones too.

ph34r.gif

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#172

Posted 22 May 2005 - 06:00 AM

Glad to see you're still around sleeper. Hit me up on AIM sometime if you want to work on the script. There's a few areas where I could use some help. I'd welcome any help you'd be willing to offer.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#173

Posted 28 June 2005 - 06:45 AM

Hey I actually did some work on LC today! rah.gif

I finally got around to fixing that pesky bug in "Gone Fishing." I actually had the theory for this workaround about 4 to 5 moons ago, but I never got around to trying it. It may not be the most perfect fix for the bug, but the misson plays almost exactly like GTA3. You can grab the updated code here.

It's possible that your save games from v5 would be compatible with this fix. But I cannot guarantee that. You still may have to start over to test this fix.

bloodyskies
  • bloodyskies

    lick my Ballers

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2004

#174

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:04 PM

nice craig, although I quite liked not having to chase the boat round, and just wait for the idiot to blow himself up with grenades - if I didn't know better I'd of thought that was R* having a laugh wink.gif

poohead
  • poohead

    the gran poo-bah

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2003

#175

Posted 17 July 2005 - 09:06 PM

mikes lips last lunch or watever its called freezes when u enter his car. confused.gif

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#176

Posted 17 July 2005 - 11:26 PM

Is that with the v5b installer?

poohead
  • poohead

    the gran poo-bah

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2003

#177

Posted 18 July 2005 - 06:17 PM Edited by poohead, 19 July 2005 - 03:27 PM.

if thats the 1 on the 1st page, yup cry.gif and in gta3, i dont think u can run wiht the ak, is that fixable?

Main_Salvadore
  • Main_Salvadore

    GTA:LC Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2004

#178

Posted 20 July 2005 - 12:45 PM Edited by Main_Salvadore, 20 July 2005 - 01:45 PM.

In 'Van Heist' mission, after killing Securicar's drivers by gun throw window
and geting in car, blue arrow and brown marker
on the radar was not disappear. Mission can't be completed.
Here is a screen:
user posted image

KoLSPD2
  • KoLSPD2

    The Lurker

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2004

#179

Posted 20 July 2005 - 04:09 PM

QUOTE (poohead @ Jul 18 2005, 13:17)
if thats the 1 on the 1st page, yup cry.gif and in gta3, i dont think u can run wiht the ak, is that fixable?

I believe running with the AK is hardcoded in the .EXE, which we're still trying to figure out which hex address it could be found at.

Bobesz
  • Bobesz

    Just a random member

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2004

#180

Posted 21 July 2005 - 02:08 PM

It can be done in the weapon.dat at least i think so . rolleyes.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users