Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

My Cheating is Messed Up

9 replies to this topic
ForteZeppelinX
  • ForteZeppelinX

    Cheater Extraordinaire

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2005

#1

Posted 01 February 2005 - 07:10 PM

On my XBox version of GTA III, when I enter codes (correctly, I might add), they don't always work. I can usually only get one or two in when I first load up the game, then I can't anymore. What is wrong?

Long Haired Freaky Guy
  • Long Haired Freaky Guy

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2004

#2

Posted 01 February 2005 - 07:24 PM

QUOTE (ForteZeppelinX @ Feb 1 2005, 19:10)
On my XBox version of GTA III, when I enter codes (correctly, I might add), they don't always work. I can usually only get one or two in when I first load up the game, then I can't anymore. What is wrong?

One simple solution is for you to not cheat at all on the game, meaning there is no problem.

Or, post the cheat and the buttons you are pressing and we'll check it against ours.


Iron Man
  • Iron Man

    Columbian Cartel

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2004

#3

Posted 08 February 2005 - 03:15 AM

i have it for xbox aswell. i just enter them until it works or i get pissed with liberty... die2.gif

LIBRTYCITY
  • LIBRTYCITY

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2004

#4

Posted 08 February 2005 - 03:26 AM

the only cheat that i can get to work is the tank cheat one time i got the wanted level and weapon cheats to work, and the clow up all cars, but thats it.

Iron Man
  • Iron Man

    Columbian Cartel

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2004

#5

Posted 09 February 2005 - 12:16 AM

enter them slowly.

ForteZeppelinX
  • ForteZeppelinX

    Cheater Extraordinaire

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2005

#6

Posted 12 February 2005 - 01:13 AM Edited by ForteZeppelinX, 20 February 2005 - 10:39 PM.

QUOTE (Iron Man @ Feb 8 2005, 19:16)
enter them slowly.

For me, if I ever enter it slow, it usually never works.

I know I'm entering the right combo, though, because I can get them working usually when I first start up the game. Then it doesn't work for me... confused.gif

EDIT: Never mind, the cheats started working when I want them to... about 80% of the time.

Wolfwood
  • Wolfwood

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2002

#7

Posted 27 February 2005 - 03:37 PM

I have the same problems.

I try and try but it still mucks up. I have tried slowly, but it doesnt work and it usally is too hard for me to do them fast.

What's odd is that only the decrease wanted level cheat works.

GTA3Wilson
  • GTA3Wilson

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2005

#8

Posted 25 March 2005 - 03:45 PM

Maybe there is something wrong with your guyses XBOX bcuz mine works fine with the cheats Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

dawn5778
  • dawn5778

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2005

#9

Posted 22 April 2005 - 12:37 AM Edited by dawn5778, 22 April 2005 - 12:40 AM.

the only cheat that I have gotten to work for me is the clear weather one.
I do not have the double pack. I can't find cheats for the regular game. If anyone has them, please email me! Thanks!

Iron Man
  • Iron Man

    Columbian Cartel

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2004

#10

Posted 27 April 2005 - 12:51 AM

for spawning sh ph34r.gif t, you can only enter them 3 times i think. then the game (or you) has to undo the vehichle. but stuff like weapons and money can be entered an unlimited ammount. rolleyes.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users