Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[ REL | FINAL ] MASSIVESOFT Corp.

26 replies to this topic
JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#1

Posted 21 January 2005 - 07:11 PM

well it was a lot of talk about it, and now it is finished thanx to JasonB for the interior
and other updates, as well as being patient with the little troubles with reexporting smile.gif

http://www.gtatools....Massivesoft.rar

Jason how did you export it the last time? the main file doesn't work neither
in rw analyse or moomapper but works in game.. there is something vierd wrong with it? :S

ViceDog
  • ViceDog

    Boss

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 21 May 2003

#2

Posted 21 January 2005 - 07:30 PM

Yay,
A new lot to put with Myriad again, can anyone post some pics later on and if possible a script.

Good job anyways Delfi!

Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#3

Posted 21 January 2005 - 07:42 PM

Nice work Delfi, I download it later. smile.gif

ODIE
  • ODIE

    BERLIN-MOD AKTIVIST

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2002

#4

Posted 21 January 2005 - 08:26 PM

hmm.. cant see the illcom_c3_r11.dff in game?!? Maybe he exported it like my with activated relectionsmaps?


JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#5

Posted 21 January 2005 - 09:00 PM

works here..

user posted image

the files in the rar are exactly same as mine :S

Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#6

Posted 21 January 2005 - 09:11 PM

Ask GForce, he can do that. wink.gif

JasonB
  • JasonB

    GTA-SA/GTA-VC/GTA3 Modder Extraordinaire

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2002

#7

Posted 21 January 2005 - 10:56 PM

Hmmm I exported illcom_c3_r11 as I normally would, i'll try re-exporting it to see if it makes a difference.

Cran.
  • Cran.

    910 reprisent

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2004

#8

Posted 22 January 2005 - 12:53 AM Edited by CraN_, 22 January 2005 - 02:39 AM.

Finally another finished lot, good job Delfi.

JasonB
  • JasonB

    GTA-SA/GTA-VC/GTA3 Modder Extraordinaire

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2002

#9

Posted 22 January 2005 - 02:23 AM

I made a DFF fix so it shows up in MooMapper, it should also open in RWanalyse and ZModeler, not sure what was wrong with it, I just exported it again and it worked, I did get rid of a few hidden faces. The fix http://www.mm2x.com/...esoftDFFFix.zip
Also can I get some credit overhere? I mean I know it is Delfi's lot but I did make the interior, a few things outside and prelighted it about 5 times (everytime Delfi found a new error smile.gif), a good work or something would be nice whatsthat.gif
[/rant]

BCspeed34
  • BCspeed34

    CEO

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2004

#10

Posted 22 January 2005 - 02:30 AM

Sure

Great work!

but whenever i go near, the sounds start to echo confused.gif

Cran.
  • Cran.

    910 reprisent

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2004

#11

Posted 22 January 2005 - 02:42 AM Edited by CraN_, 22 January 2005 - 04:01 AM.

Now for this script, change "Add to Maps" to "Addtomaps" so it will work.
CODE
print Installing Delfi's Massivesoft...

gta_vc.dat open
gta_vc.dat add IDE data\maps\Delfi\Delfi.ide
gta_vc.dat add COLFILE 0 data\maps\Delfi\Delfi.col
gta_vc.dat add IPL data\maps\Delfi\Delfi.ipl
gta_vc.dat close

dir select Add to IMG
img opendef
img delete illcom_c3_r11
img addall
img close

col open data\maps\illcomSE\illcomSE.col
col delete illcom_c3_r11
col close

dir create data\maps\Delfi
copy Addtomaps\Delfi\delfi.col to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.col
copy Addtomaps\Delfi\delfi.ipl to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ipl
copy Addtomaps\Delfi\delfi.ide to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ide

object.dat open
object.dat add c3r11shelterdoor,1.0,1.0,0.99,0.05,50.0,0.0,1.0,1,4,0
object.dat add c3r11webserver,80.0,800.0,0.99,0.05,50.0,120.0,1.0,0,0,1

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003

#12

Posted 22 January 2005 - 04:24 AM

I can't make an install script. The instllar said

copy Add To Maps\Delfi\delfi.ipl to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ide

is an illegal instruction... dontgetit.gif So you have to rename the folder to AddToMaps for it to work.

EDIT: sh*t I got to learn to refresh the page... Here's the COMPLETE script.

CODE
print Installing Delfi's Massivesoft Corporation...

dir select Add To Img
img opendef
img addall
img close

ide open data\maps\illcomSE\illcomSE.ide
ide del 2710,*
ide close

ipl open data\maps\illcomSE\illcomSE.ipl
ipl del inst 2710,*
ipl close

col open data\maps\illcomSE\illcomSE.col
col delete illcom_c3_r11
col close

dir create data\maps\Delfi
copy AddToMaps\Delfi\delfi.col to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.col
copy AddToMaps\Delfi\delfi.ide to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ide
copy AddToMaps\Delfi\delfi.ipl to data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ipl

gta_vc.dat open
gta_vc.dat add IDE data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ide
gta_vc.dat add COLFILE 0 data\maps\Delfi\delfi.col
gta_vc.dat add IPL data\maps\Delfi\delfi.ipl
gta_vc.dat close

object.dat open
object.dat add c3r11shelterdoor,1.0,1.0,0.99,0.05,50.0,0.0,1.0,1,4,0
object.dat add c3r11webserver,80.0,800.0,0.99,0.05,50.0,120.0,1.0,0,0,1
object.dat close

ODIE
  • ODIE

    BERLIN-MOD AKTIVIST

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2002

#13

Posted 22 January 2005 - 10:02 AM

yeah, now it works for me... great work, both of you !!


Ekamentus
  • Ekamentus

    Myriad Modeller

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2003

#14

Posted 22 January 2005 - 10:24 AM

Also worked for me, nice job Delfi, I love the interior.

Bungle
  • Bungle

    dexterity

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2003

#15

Posted 22 January 2005 - 10:27 AM

I seem to be having problems also.. with the texture file of the exterior of the lot. It appears fine from a distance, but when i get up closer it dissappears dontgetit.gif
I replaced it with JasonB's one and reimported them all into the img file, but there is still no difference.
From what i can currently see of it, the interior looks nice, well done smile.gif

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#16

Posted 22 January 2005 - 11:16 AM

Wow, seriously nice work on the updated JasonB, the interior is great, nice textures modelled well. All around good job to both of you. smile.gif

Snow Racer
  • Snow Racer

    Member Title

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2003
  • Norway

#17

Posted 22 January 2005 - 12:25 PM

1 problem

the files are tooo away from center axis so that means why you get this

QUOTE
It appears fine from a distance, but when i get up closer it dissappears
problem

you can see in Zmod that the object is away from center

but yeah nice building

AleXXX
  • AleXXX

    (-:-)

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2004

#18

Posted 22 January 2005 - 12:47 PM

Great job, Delphi. So to hold!

Bungle
  • Bungle

    dexterity

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2003

#19

Posted 22 January 2005 - 03:20 PM

QUOTE (Snow Racer @ Jan 22 2005, 12:25)
1 problem

the files are tooo away from center axis so that means why you get this

QUOTE
It appears fine from a distance, but when i get up closer it dissappears
problem

you can see in Zmod that the object is away from center

how come most other people haven't got this problem then, or appeared to have been able to fix it whatsthat.gif

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#20

Posted 22 January 2005 - 06:10 PM

JasonB, sorry, i have given you full credit for the interior and the prelightning in the readme file sad.gif

missing textures problem:
make sure you added the txd's AFTER the dff's - i also wrote that in the readme.

vierd axis centre: it doesn't care where the axis centre is, for placement it is only
important where it is placed in the ide file, and for visibility the COLL file is used.

i updated the rar with new dff and added spaceeinstein's and CraN_'s install script:

http://www.gtatools....massivesoft.rar

Bungle
  • Bungle

    dexterity

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2003

#21

Posted 22 January 2005 - 06:14 PM

QUOTE (Delfi @ Jan 22 2005, 18:10)
missing textures problem:
make sure you added the txd's AFTER the dff's - i also wrote that in the readme.

that doesn't appear to be the problem bored.gif
i am also getting problems and JasonB's skyscraper too.. i have no idea why (and again it's just a texture problem)

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#22

Posted 22 January 2005 - 06:19 PM

Any picture of the problems?

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#23

Posted 22 January 2005 - 08:26 PM

very nice to see Massivesoft with the interior, cookies to Delfi AND Jasonb wink.gif here's some screens

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image

the 3rd, 4th and 5th pictures show a small texture problem with the roads, the road textures needed flipping, in the 6th picture you can see it has been fixed.
here is a link to an updated txd with the textures flipped ----> fixed txd

i also noticed the prelighting seems to be a little too bright, but i have only just seen the updated dff so that might be fixed now.

while i was taking the screenies i also noticed that the curb texture on the post office also needed flipping, i fixed it ----> post office txd

thanks for all your work Delfi and jasonb cookie.gif cookie.gif

thanks to IMAGE SHACK for hosting the pictures

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#24

Posted 22 January 2005 - 09:13 PM

thanx for the bug Gforce, i also fixed it now:

http://www.gtatools....massivesoft.rar

if you are triying to install the latest version over last beta be sure you
delete all old files so you don't have any duplicates in the img, use moomapper to check if any duplicates exist.

Bungle
  • Bungle

    dexterity

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2003

#25

Posted 22 January 2005 - 09:46 PM

QUOTE (GT-1 @ Jan 22 2005, 18:19)
Any picture of the problems?

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

(and a pic from one of my probs with JB's lots..)
user posted image

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#26

Posted 23 January 2005 - 07:53 AM Edited by Gforce, 23 January 2005 - 08:26 AM.

looks to me like you forgot to delete the original ide/ipl line entries in illcomSE , or you also might have forgotten to delete the original landbase model from the img, the game engine can actually handle 2 models with the same name without crashing it just loads the first file it finds in the img and the associated txd file, it also appears to only uses the first ide/ipl line callups, so the second definition and placement lines seem to get ignored wow.gif

Edit:@Delfi no problem wink.gif

Bungle
  • Bungle

    dexterity

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2003

#27

Posted 23 January 2005 - 10:19 AM

yes.. i completely forgot about deleting the original lot dff's before adding the new ones.. that soon fixed it tounge.gif
cheers.. i dunno why i forgot about that tounge.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users